Don't mind me.

45 66
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: October 24,2021
Author: Sequoia

Before I begin this nonsense article of mine, I just want to give you a heads up. Reading this might bore you and definitely waste your time. That is why, I would highly suggest to skip this one and proceed to other noteworthy write ups from other writers.

This article has no main subject and will mostly contain about random things and rants in life.

Well, to tell you honestly, I really don't know what to write as of this moment. I just want to release the things that keep on running into my mind and heart.

I welcomed this month with a great outlook, expectations and goals. However, it seems like everything is going on the opposite side. I know, I shouldn't blame the month itself because I was the one in charge with how I am going to deal with this. But can you blame me?

Lot of things are going on in my mind during the past few days. Quiting this platform is one of those thoughts. I am exhausted, not physically but emotionally. I just wanna find myself again. The cheerful and positive young girl back then. I want the old me back.

I want to see rainbows and butterflies in everywhere I look again. That this world is just a big playground and not a battlefield that we need to survive on. I wanna bring back the days where I would see the gloomy clouds as a chance to play and enjoy under the rain and not about heavy emotions that I couldn't contain.

I desire to see my genuine smile and laugh in every funny things I see and not only during the click of the cameras. The times where I would just follow my mother's trails in order to avoid getting stuck in the mud and not become clueless on where should I start.

Please bring me back to those times. My soul is calling out for help. Somebody help this wandering soul. Please get me out of here.

'Take me out of the dark my Lord, I don't wanna be here...'

________________________

I am so sorry for all my dramas in life. As what I have said, reading this might just waste your time and if ever you are still reading it until here, I am so sorry for wasting it.

Anyways, enough with all my rants. Now, please allow me to share with you all the happenings during the past few days of my inactivity.

________________________

Date: October 23,2021

Double Celebration

  • Eziah at 6 months

My adorable niece turn 6 months old yesterday and we did a small celebration. I bought a cake for her and we prepared some foods, good for a family lunch. Eziah is considered as a miracle baby since she was an overdue baby. My cousin needs to undergo a cesarian operation because the baby has already a slow heartbeat and pooped in the womb, that makes the situation perilous for the both of them. Thankfully, the operation was successful and both of them were safe.

  • Nanang @ 30

Nanang was my goddaughter's mother and my bestfriend's older sister as well. She celebrated her birthday yesterday and she invited me to come over. They have an evening celebration and we all enjoyed the night. We grilled some shrimp and pork. They also have spicy buffalo chicken, pizza and of course the cake. I was amazed by the balloons. It is so pretty for its price. The balloons only cost for about 380 pesos or $8. I slept with a happy tummy that day hihi.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I'll do my best to be fine by tomorrow so that I can make it up to you guys. I miss reading your piece and I'll surely spend some time to catch up with those articles. For now, I'll first spend time with myself.

22
$ 9.74
$ 9.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

The baby is so cute and has flawless skin. Sometimes we need to rest so that we won't get to the point of stopping.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. She really had a glass skin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ng baby πŸ₯° pwede bang akin nalang yan haha ako nalang mag aalaga sakanya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha nako di yan akin sis hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can i just comment that the baby's skin is soooooo perfect!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobraaaa poo. Ang kinis ng abtang yan. Layu layu samin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your niece is so adorable.. Just call out to our Lorn in silence and I'm sure He will comfort you whatever you're in right now.. Take it easy and take your time to regain your momentum again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! He is still good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest is really needed for our mind and body. It will be beneficial for overall performance. Take a rest, sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest ia required not quit. πŸ₯° I feel you, the burn feeling of unexplained things arises in the field of grave and sadness. But stay awake and just rest not to sleep. Kaya mo yan. Cute namang ng pamangkin mo hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Slaamat beshy wap. Mana sakin yan eh ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be fine. Take time off to rest and do the things that makes you happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's going to be fine. Meanwhile, happy birthday to the celebrant...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you feel like you can certainly be off for a little while. Constant reading, commenting, writing and replying can be hard on a daily basis. To find a topic to write about or get inspired is also hard. I would not quit completely though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Quitting is never the answer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute cute ng baby ah siya talaga napansin ko dito sa artikol na to πŸ’šπŸ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sya talaga start dito mare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a break and have sometimes for yourself. Anyways, Eziah is so cute😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oww. Thanks for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaa ka kyut buyag hahaha ganahan kos iyang name mars, E zah Yah ang pronunciations ana sa?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

E zi yah mars. Hihi kung lalaki, hayabusa unta hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute ni baby Ateng. Lamia sa Pizza ateng uyy heheh. By the way Don't Give up uyy, ikaw biya ga lift up saakua tung time na hopeless kaayo ko tungod wa na visit ni rusty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eyy thank you langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want you to know that if you want a person to talk with, I am one call away. Ingat :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you beb. Feels like I am lost in track too and considered leaving this platform as well. I don't what happened. ☹️ But just realized, maybe this is another challenge we need to get through? God will not give us challenges nga dili nato kaya, and I believe on that. Laban lang ta beb, padayon! πŸ’—

And this is not a nonsense article. Okay? πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen ate! Laban ra jud ta permi. Ubanan sa pag ampo og paglaum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your niece Uziah is really cute and I love her eyes too. Happy 6 months old to her. I want you to always be happy and take away every negative emotions. God will help you overcome them too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww....your niece is so adorable, I wish her a bright future. I can understand your frustration and exhaustion, this must be due to same routine. You should try to do something new or have some day out to feel better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. I might need to add something new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever you feel now sis, it will be better soon. Pray lang always. Ganyan naman talaga ang buhay. Hindi sa lahat ng panahon masaya tayo.

Your nice is so cute.😊 At belated happy birthday din sa inaanak ng mama mo. Pinge pizza.hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sis. Laban lang talaga sayu sa life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cutie sa imo niece maamsh and nanang is a nice way to call a nanay na ninang haha. I hooe you feel better tomorrow or very soon. There may be pain in the night but joy comes in the morning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! Thanks for reminding me that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take some time and recharge your batteries. Your niece is so cute, what gorgeous eyes she has, and Nanang looks like she had a birthday feast. You have a loving family, we all go through ups and downs and we are here for you. I am glad I ignored your advice and read your article!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your time reading my piece DF. I feel better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure you know I always like seeing what Dafty's Fan has been doing, see you are a DF too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who said it non sense? I feel it words from heart. Don't underestimate your writings. I appreciate it. Well, Eziah is too adorable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you always luci for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's so cute, helo baby!.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng baby. Belated happy birthday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago