Do it with love. Always.

33 48
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: January 15,2022
Author: Sequoia

Before I begin, please allow me to extend my deepest and sincerest apology for being inactive today. Well, am not totally inactive because I managed to read more than 10 articles. Even if majority of those articles were only read tonight.

This morning, I failed to report in my part time work due to unexpected monthly visitor. To make it simple, I am currently suffering from the pain that my monthly period is giving to me. I've been enduring my dysmenorrhea ever since this morning and thank God because I feel a lil bit better now.

Monthly period really brings out the laziness in me. I just wanted to lay in my bed all day and do nothing. And that's what I really did. I choose to take advantage with my current situation to atleast give myself some rest and break from the virtual word.

If you guys have remembered, I published an article the other day entitled Please rescue me. You are all well aware about what I am facing right now. I've shared in that article about my poor and senseless write-ups.

Most of you suggested to give myself a rest or a break. That I am just exhausted and drained but there's nothing wrong with me.

To be honest, after reading all your comments, I felt a lil bit better after. Knowing that despite of not knowing each other personally, I can clearly see that you guys really care for me. That thought just melted my aching heart.

Among all the comments, one of it stands out to me. And it is from @Sponked .

He told me to do things that would somehow clear my mind and cheer me up and even gave a suggestion. Bro, you have no idea how that simple suggestion impacted me a lot.

I was reminded about my reason on why I am here and why am I doing it.

Of course, aside from earning and meeting new friends, one of my reason is for me to be able to express what I am feeling inside. You reminded me that writing shouldn't be a burden, but instead, our safe and happy place and moments.

I am so focused to my earnings that I almost forgot to give myself some break. Writing in this platform should be done out of love and inspiration and not out of pressure and obligation.

I have remembered what my bestfriend have told me before.

"In everything you do. Always do it with love. When you love what you are doing, you will always produce the best quality and output."

Maybe, I am just so worried about earning more money to provide for my family that I almost forgot to enjoy what I am doing as well.

This isn't an easy thing. But I will try my best to write with all my heart and soul again.

Let us always remember that love is the greatest thing of all. Truth be told, you are maybe the most powerful, talented and richest person in the world, but if you don't have love, you are just nothing.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

To all my readers, commenters and upv0t3rs. Thank you for the love and for always supporting me. May the Lord shower you with His never ending blessings and favor. Shalom!

Disclaimer: Lead image not mine. Got it from unsplash.com.

19
$ 8.76
$ 8.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Irest mo lang sis. Ang ginagawa ko pag bigla akong may naisip na topic e nilalagay ko muna sa notepad ko tapos babalikan ko after hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din kasi mali ko sis eh huhu. Sobrang makaklimutin, hindi ko masulat sulat 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

everyone goes thru the same phase don't worry..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks poooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have times like this na wala talaga akong maisip na isulat and resting mind and body is really helpful. Kasi minsan, sa kakapush natin sa sarili natin, nauubos na pala tayo. ay parang movie lang. hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right maam. We aren't robots and we need rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will just flow easily and naturally if we do it with love. Don't be hard on yourself sis. Just remember the reason why you started and you're good to go. Stay blessed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that sis. I'll keep that in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaan kasi mga bagay sis kapag may love, pero hayaan mo oareho tayo HAHAHAHA mas maganda humilata pag may dalaw. Di nga maintjndihan ng ibang lalale baket tayo ganon HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaktamad gumawa ng kahit ano pag may dalaw eh haah. Lagi pang galit hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, may red tide pala. I can relate to that pag masakit ee gusto lang humilata, sabay kain nh kain hahahaha.

Anyways, mahalaga talaga na mag take a break minsa. Don't push yourself too hard. Chill din minsan para naman di masstress or whatm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ateeee. Noted. Nakakatamad ate aog may dalaw HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was magnet with the title itself. I always do what I love. That how we can appreciate life. We can enjoy it. Though some things are hard to do but with love it makes a little bit easy.

Sana po okay kana, wag kalimutan na health is wealth parin. Stay blessed, Sequoia!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. You are right, health is wealth talaga. God bless din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The monthly pain is the hardest thing for the girls. I totally agree with what your best friend told you that we should do everything with love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Burnout kicks in when we get too pressured. Do take a breather so you can as you said :) do it with love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss ate Pichiii. Got it. Dapat chill lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is what we do with love that counts. We need to remember our health most especially and do things with passion and not when you are forced to because you will not enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are totally right Princess. Things are much better when they are done with love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words awakened me. I needed this to improve myself. Sometimes when things are so tight, I focused more on overcoming the pressure than doing my best. It is really important to do things with love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that it somehow reminded you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow! I hope I can do all things with love but sometimes I just can't love when I hate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha relate sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heart touchy words sis. everybody want to earn mate. Whatever you do, make it beautiful with love. At the moment your feelings seem a little different to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thaks for the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How's your feeling now Langga? Okay kana ba? Minsan makakalimutan na kasi natin yung sarili natin Langga lalo na pag na pipressure tayo. Di na natin maisip sarili natin dahil sa mga goals na gusto natin ma achieve which is wrong talaga kasi maaapektuhan yung health natin. Relax ka lang Langga. Ganyan din ako minsan. Rest, relax then continue na naman Langga. Dapat may self break talaga.

I hate Dysmenorrhea too Langga. Nagbibigay talaga ng pain sakin tas nakakawala ng gana.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala napo yunh dysme ko kaso masama parin katawan ko huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inom ka medicine langga. Pahinga ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I am so focused to my earnings that I almost forgot to give myself some break"- surprisingly, I'm also too focused on my earnings that the pressure I place on myself is absolutely unrealistic. I guess I'd have to give myself a break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all deserve a break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words are so touchy and lovely. Full of positivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropoing by Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago