Please, rescue me!

33 33
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: January 12,2022
Author: Sequoia

Fading...

Perishing...

Watching it gradually turn into ashes.

I shiver as the cold breeze of this dark four walled room engulfed my wholeness.

Vanishing into thin air.

Totally lost everything that I couldn't bear.

Yelling, resisting, asking for rescue, can't you hear?

This petite body walloped by multiple unforeseen hurdles from here and there.

Floating train of thoughts.

Can't recognize if it was a train, plane or boats.

Riding this unfathomable idea into the endless route.

Hoping for the light to appear and find my way out.

I've lost everything.

The fire, the passion that once live in my heart.

Every single word doesn't make any sense.

Am not even sure if I am doing it right.

I want it back.

Give me back that creative and imaginative mind.

It was strucked and beaten to death.

Have gone through a lot and almost wanted to shut.

Hear me out.

Help me out.

I wanted to show you more,

But first, pay attention to my begging shout.

________________________

Lately, I've noticed somethimg strange about myself. I mean, I am no longer the same person that I am used to be. Of course, changing is necessary, but this is different. I can no longer create a fine and simple sentences. A pleasant essay is so hard for me to create.

The once so creative mind, became dull and home of unorganized thoughts and ideas. I wanted to write more, express myself in every way that I possibly can. But I always fail to do it.

I have to re-read an article over and over again, just to understand it clearly. Because most of the time, my brain won't just absorb it right away.

I can't even pronounce words properly. Should I be worried? Can you somehow help me fix this problem of mine?

There's so many ideas in my head that I can't express properly because I am having a hard time constructing sentences that would best fit what I am thinking.

What should I do?

Writing is my only way to express what I truly feel inside and if I'll lose it, then I will surely burst.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I am currently experiencing writer's block every now and then. First, I would like to ask for an apology about my poor and senseless write-ups these past few days. I know, I've made so many errors and glitches and I am well aware of it. I just really don't know how to solve it. Thinking a topic is so hard for me. When an idea pop into my mind, I can't continue it because my mind won't just cooperate. And I will end up sharing how my day went because it is much easier. What should I do? Any idea fam? I needed to share this one because it's really bugging me. Thank you for your understanding. Shalom!

17
$ 6.82
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

You need to rest. That's the important thing to clear our mind. Also, eat enough :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right kuya Lee. Maybe that's what my body really needs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's completely okay, we all experience mental block sometimes, but we have many ways to keep that block away. Rest first, find your motivation, then try to write freely without pressuring yourself to do an excellent piece. I hope it helps. You'll be okay and always remember that you are a great writer no matter what happened. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis for this heartwarming encouragement. You have no idea how much it meant to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're doing better. I agree with most of them that you should take a rest for a while to focus on yourself and get back on track. You also shouldn't be pressured on someone else's expectations. You can do it! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Manju. A lot of you here are advising to rest. Maybe you guys are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a rest sis! Taking a rest clears our mind. It is also healthy physically. It is okay not to be okay, sometimes but now forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Rest nga siguro akooo. Medyu sobrang pressure ko na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps you need to stop and take a longer break from it. I think it is normal to get fed up and end up with a blank mind. Just do something else that can clear your mind and cheer you up. I may give a suggestion, don't write because you feel the need to keep posting, but write when you feel like it, so the words and inspiration can come naturally to you. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you souch with this one awesome. It's a great reminder for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing wrong with you. It's just that sometimes we get tired. There are days when my mind goes blank; I'm not one of those who can write every day; I don't even think about it. There are days when I can't think of anything, and I prefer just to read what others write, and sometimes I find inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right Coqui. If only I could just take a break from writing just for a couple of days. However, it isn't eays since this is where I am getting my income to provide formy family :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all go through those points dear. Ayos lang yan. Babalik at babalik po yan ng kusa for now, enjoy the seemingly drought of words po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Hopefully tlaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you need more time to sleep and relax sis. Then after that, everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga sis. Morr time for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww big hugs DF, you sound like me, or I sound like you. I did not write yesterday as firstly I had not read my engagers articles which I have now done, but secondly I did not feel that I could write anything worthwhile that people would enjoy reading .... so I did nothing haha even did nothing on crypto too! But I am back, and giving you a big hug, No Surrender we will do it, and your bold words at the beginning were creative and awesome, so you are back na woohoo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know DF. But there are really days where I don't feel like doing anything :(.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like Jane said, I think maybe the solution is to not write for a few days. Maybe take a break from all of it and find something fun to do in those few days. It would come back to you,trust you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your support and encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate you Langga. Sometimes I feel that too. My writing is always depend of my mood. I can think properly and fastly but there are times I'm really active. It's not the same Langga.

I think the best thing we we need to do is to rest our mind. Find some ways that our mind can enjoy then if we are motivated already then it's time to go back for writing Langga, that's what I did always. It's really helpful to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat kayu ate, sinasabing mag rest ako. Siguro need ko talaga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Need natin mag rest minsan Langga. It's for our own good din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exhaustion.. That's how I call it... Sometimes we need to rest our mind as well from composing content..it gets drained and exhausted too like our body.. It's not you who changed.. Your mind is just tired and needs a rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka ate Jane. Sobrang exhausted and pressured kasi ako. There are days na gusto ko lang walang gawin pero, thinking na dito ko kinukuha yung pang provide ko for the family, wala akong ibang choice 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here ganyan din nararamdaman ko marengs HAHAHA diko na din nagegets pinag sasabi ko lol if tama ba english ko ganorn. Nahihiya na din ako minsan mag publish kasi ang panget na ng mga topic ko. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu bat ba kasi ganitooo mars 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem, we all going through that all the time. Me, I am having a hard time because most of the time I don't have the mood to write. I don't want to force myself that is why sometimes I am not here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate. Dapat talaga di finforce yung sarili :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry about it, still you can express your inner thoughts clearly and beautifully. As much as you worry about this kind of things , these things will seem more worse. So just don't think about these. Take some rest only then these types of thoughts can be vanished. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your support and encouragement. I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best, deep meanings and touchy. That's all I could say. Truly impressed with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago