Did you know?

39 52
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: November 06,2021
Author: Sequoia

"Knowledge is power. Never stop learning and exploring this world and all its marvels. New information is just around the corner. You just need to open your mind in order to acquire it."

As a person who desires to gain new skills and learnings in my stage of life right now, I can't deny the fact that too much information is somehow overwhelming but at the same time, it is satisfying.

Personally, I am so eager to acquire more knowledge and discover amazing facts that this world is holding. Who wouldn't want it anyways?

Back then, I used to be the writer of Trivias and Facts section of our school news publication. And discovering new things never fails to make me happy.

Okay, let's be honest in here. I am having a hard time pulling this off. Lol. I just hope that I'll be able to deliver this clearly and worthy of your time.

Let's stop beating around the bush and proceed directly to the main subject of this article.

________________________

Did you know?

  • Did you know that snakes can't blink?

According to my research, snakes doesn't have any eyelids. That is the reason why they have no ability to blink or even close their eyes. However, in order to protect their eyes from any injury and to avoid it from being dried out, they have a small, clear scale that covers each eye.

Source: https://animal-club.co.uk/do-snakes-blink/

  • Did you knowΒ your nose and ears continue to grow for your entire life?

I really doubt the nose part. For 21 years of my existence in this world, I think my nose stop growing the moment I reached 10 years old πŸ˜‚. Based on my experience, this is not true. Lol. Just kidding. Well, as for my ears, it is indeed growing until now.

  • Did you knowΒ it’s almost impossible to lick your own elbow?

Believe me or not, just to give you guys a legit trivia, I am currently trying to lick my elbow. And I failed to do it. Therefore, this 'did you know' is true.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Please bear with my writing tonight. This is quite new to me. I promise to do this better next time. I just hope that I somehow added some new learnings to you all.

18
$ 5.97
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

I guess the nose really grows. It grows wider haha πŸ˜†πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahha relate ko teeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung dila hindi ko kaya yan hahaha maliit lang kasi ang dila ko mare lalo na don sa siko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha same lang din mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko kaya yung elbow HAHAHAAHAH ung dila rin ah di kaya sa ilong HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha same mareee di ko din keri

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought snakes can blink. I learn something today. Thank you for sharing, dear!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same hihihi. I know a lot of snakes who can blink 🀣🀣. Just kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's easy for a contortionist to touch his elbow with his mouth .lol. but it's true that my nose is no longer the same as it was when I was a teenager.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wanna meet a contortionist haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen them on television. Indues often engage in contortionism. But I tell you, I don't like to see how they twist their bodies. No, I don't want to meet them hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of things I didn't know. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that you learned something πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting. I never knew about them. These are the things that we never pay attention to therefore we don't know about things like these. You did a good job finding out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously I was unaware about these facts, Thank you for sharing it with us. BTW like everyone I am also trying to lick my elbow, but you are right we can't do this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I guess , it's really true then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to lick my elbow hahaha it's so difficult. I can't do it πŸ˜† snakes eyes are always unique 🐍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actilaly like the sharpness of their eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga natawa ako dun sa nose. Panu nalang kung nag still grow pa rin siya. Iniimagine ko habang binabasa ko.πŸ˜… Thank you for this Langga. About sa snake now ko lang nalaman.

About snake takot talaga ako. Huhu kahit maliliit lang yan nakakatakot sobra langga.πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yung nose ko ate hindi na nag grow haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe same tayo nito langga.πŸ˜„πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap abutin ang elbow para halikan kahit pinilit kong gawin ngayon heheh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wag natin i pilit ang ayaw hahahaha. Masasaktan lang tayo haha jk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga heheh, mahirap talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, thanks for sharing this information. I am shocked to see the fact about snakes. Btw, I don't think so the nose can grow for the entire life hehe, just imagine if it grows then how it will look?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It'll grow bigger than our face πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people will now try to be a superhuman. They will try to lick the elbow. 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are one of us luci 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha....I am one of them, the moment I read it, I am trying to lick my elbow...haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried licking my elbow too hahaha. Tha k you for those trivias sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are always welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew most of the things you it pointed out here. I'm currently trying to lick my elbow and like you said I couldn't. Thanks for the info

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are always welcome. I hope you learn something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha DF I am laughing as I can see you trying to lick your elbow na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha I look so stup*d DF πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha but still cute whilst trying to do it DF πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan, ayan, tinatry ko na talaga dilaan ang elbow. Mapipilayan na ko eh, ayaw talaga!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha wag na natin i pilit ate hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago