Christmas Quiz

29 56
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: October 15,2021
Author: Sequoia

A wonderful and cold morning everyone! How was your sleep ? The rain was so heavy last night that it caused flashfloods here in our barangay. A lot of houses were affected and that almost include ours. The water almost entered our house but I am just glad that the rain stopped before it happen. Anywas, I woke at exactly 5:00 am this morning and was about to open my binance account when I couldn't receive my verification code message. I got panicked and then tried to restart my phone. And I am glad that it works, I was able to fix the problem hihi.

Anyways, as I was reading some articles the other day, I have stumbled upon the article of @ThisisGrace21 entitled Taking the test: My Christmas Knowledge . I find it interesting and fun challenge and so I visited the initiator of this quiz @Scotty17 and asked permission if I can participate in this one. Gladly, he said yes and that's my cue to go for it hihi.

________________________

Christmas is just around the corner and as for me, it is the best time of the year. We can't really deny the fact that Christmas season really do have something in it that makes everything pleasant and heart warming. It has unexplainable joy and excitement. And what makes me love Christmas even more is that, it is the time that we celebrate the existence of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Anyways, enough with the introduction and let's proceed to our main subject for this article.

________________________

As we all know, this challenge is an imaginary classroom setting test/quiz. We will be answering series of question to know our knowledge about Christmas. Hopefully, I'll be able to answer everything correctly and get a high scores hihi. *cross fingers*.

Instructions

  • Listen carefully, class - no cheating will be tolerated. Students who are caught cheating will be severely reprimanded, sent to the Dean's office, and a letter will be sent home to your parents.

  • Oh, and Santa will be contacted and you will not receive anything other than a lump of coal for Christmas. 

  • Place your smartphones under your desks. All I want to see on top of your work area is your pencil, pen or keyboard. No note passing will be tolerated. No whispering and no talking. Raise your hand if you wish to be excused to use the comfort room.

Source: https://read.cash/@Scotty17/test-your-christmas-knowledge-fun-quiz-3d9ed349

________________________

Question 1

  • What are the two colors normally associated with Christmas? Choose 2 from the primary color wheel.

I would pick red and green colors. I don't know but these two colors were the signature color of Christmas here in our place ever since when I was a kid. Red for me represents the blood of Jesus when He died on the cross. And the green serves as the eternal life of Jesus.

Question 2

  • Name a popular Christmas song and at least one lyric from the song.

It is the "O holy Night" song for me.

O holy night the stars are brightly shining
It is the night of our dear Saviour’s birth

I just love this song because it talks about Jesus birth and amazing things about our Lord.

Question 3

  • Write down one nickname for Santa Claus. Do not, I repeat, do not use the name Santa alone.

Beardy man in red suit, it is a bit long tho. However, this is what comes to my mind when I think of Santa's nickname. Other part of me wants to say Rudolph's Rider. LOL.

Question 4

  • What did Frosty The Snowman do when a magic hat was placed on his head?

Who in the world is Frosty? Well, I think, I need to accept the fact that I'll never get a chance to have a perfect score in this quiz.

Question 5 (20 point Bonus)

  • What is the true story about the traditional Christmas as mentioned in the Holy Bible?

Mary was chosen to be the mother of our Saviour, Jesus. Joseph, whom is the fiance of Mary knows about it. Joseph didn't leave Mary because God told him not to and He should marry Mary. They went to Bethlehem but the inns were all full and so they ended to be at the manger. Mary gave birth to Jesus in the manger and was visited by the three wise man together with their gifts to be given to God's begotten son. The prophecy have been fulfilled. And Christmas is the celebration of Christ's Birth.

________________________

Closing Thought

We should never forget that Jesus is the reason of this season. They said that Chrismas is the season of love. But for me, love should be given and showed every day and not just during Christmas.

20
$ 11.54
$ 10.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 9
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Bal hahaha nalingaw ko try ko to later❣️🤩🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is a time of love, fraternity and family. It is the best time of the year for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too gertu. No matter how old I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Red and Green are Christmas colours. Silent night, holy night is the one Christmas song I can never forget Now, Christmas is smelling around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's just around the corner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kay Murakamii ko yata to nabasa din and plinano ko pang gawan, kaso jusme ang akong katapulan niandar beb. Hahaha pero I would nam Santa, My One Time Lover. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti pa si Santa ate Lover hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tried answering these set of questions too but I ended up not knowing the answers for some of the questions. We really should get to know some facts about Christmas and not just focus on the eating and the gift giving part.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhuhu I feel attacked 🤣🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinsa na si Frosty the snowman? Bet najud feel nako ang quiz jud ko ay hahaha makamiss ay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take na ani nga quiz ying haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the spirit of Christmas through this. 😁 You better search for frosty the snowman. That's your assignment lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha i will john hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a Great Content! Can I do like this Content? I hope you can permit me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh sure. No problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Green at Red din sakin yan talaga naman, awan lang if may iba pa. May iba paba nga? Hahahs. Fun sana nitong challenge, try ko to soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ate ahhaha may color wheel kasi sa article ni sir scooty hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed. Jesus is the reason for the season! This just made me more excited about the Christmas. Argh. It's coming!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Finally be hahahaha. Malapiiit na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as for me, I'd call him "Nick" for St. Nicholas the giver of the poor :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ooohhh that's nice mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, everytime I hear or read the word Christmas, the color that I can automatically associate with is red. Maybe because red signifies Love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahuh. You are right sis. Red din suit ni santa eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true sis. Unsay color karung Christmas? Is it blue ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili ko sure sis ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

85%. B. lol Frosty is the snowman who began to dance around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ooohhh! So basically, Frosty is a dancing snowman hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I think there is a free cartoon on You Tube. "Frosty the Snowman." Kids will love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago