Taking the test: My Christmas knowledge

27 33
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Hello everyone! Cold evening to all of you here. It's raining here in my end and it's very cold because of the weather. It's good to stay covered in a blanket and have good sleep. I hope I will have that kind of sleep but before dozing off let me share to you a test that I participated.

Lead image from Unsplash

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

By the way I want to give my warm thanks to my wonderful sponsors. Thank you always.

You can check them out. They are good writers too.

Since Christmas is around and almost everyone is counting. I participated this test checking my Christmas knowledge. It came form @Scotty17 writings just this morning, entitled "Test your Christmas knowledge! Fun quiz!". It was just like a classroom set up and the readers are one the students. I do really want to participate so I asked the writer and he said yes but of course just follow the instructions and the rules. You can checked this article through clicking the title above that I have mentioned or this link. Thank you by the way sir Scot for allowing me to participate in your quiz today.

The instructions goes like this..

Class instructions

Listen carefully, class - no cheating will be tolerated. Students who are caught cheating will be severely reprimanded, sent to the Dean's office, and a letter will be sent home to your parents.

Oh, and Santa will be contacted and you will not receive anything other than a lump of coal for Christmas. 

Place your smartphones under your desks. All I want to see on top of your work area is your pencil, pen or keyboard. No note passing will be tolerated. No whispering and no talking. Raise your hand if you wish to be excused to use the comfort room.

Let's begin with the questions.

Question 1: What are the two colors normally associated with Christmas?

My answer would be red and green because that's what we usually see during Christmas. Like on Christmas tree and any gifts. Also Santa Claus's dress is red. Though there are any other colors associated with it but red and green is most common to us.

Question 2: Name a popular Christmas song and at least one lyric from the song.

It's a song from Jose Marie Chan entitled Christmas in our Hearts. It is popular all through out ages and when "Ber" month would start I always hear this song pretty much every where. It goes like this,

Whenever I see boys and girls,🎶

selling lanterns on the streets. 🎶

I remember the child on the manger as he sleep. 🎶

Jose Marie Chan is very famous of his Christmas songs every Christmas season. It's because of his very warm and nice voice, melody and message of the song. His my personal favorite and this song of his as well.

Question 3: Write down one nickname for Santa Claus. Do not, I repeat, do not use the name Santa alone.

I am quite confuse in this question, because I don't know if I should make a nickname for him or it's already his nickname. Well, I don't know if he had a nickname already so, I would call him "Red rain deer hood". I don't know if it sounds strange to you or not but I only think of this one. It resemble him so much. He had this red coat or dress. He ride with his rain deer, and he cross different places just to deliver his gift. I just made this nickname out from red riding hood idea. Hehe I couldn't think of any that would fit him perfectly. I just change some words.

Question 4:What did Frosty The Snowman do when a magic hat was placed on his head?

Honestly, I don't know the answer of this question. And I don't want to cheat because that's against the rules. So, my answer would be, "he came to life and walk and dance in the town playing with the kids." What a lame answer lol. I can't think of any, it would not be eating the people right? But I answer it because I have learned from my previous professor to never leave any question in a test unanswered. So, I guess I want to apply that here in this test. Just hoping there would still be a point even in just being honest. Hehe I am not asking for it though I am just making suggestion lol.

Question 5 (20 point bonus):

What is the true story about the traditional Christmas as mentioned in the Holy Bible?

The true story of Christmas as mentioned in the Bible was the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ the son of God who was sent to save as from our sins. It is meant to celebrate his birth in the manger because it was already in the prophecy that there would be someone who will be sent from heaven to redeem us all. And this was the time that Mary gave birth to a son and when she did the angels in heaven came down sings praises to him and told the people that he really is that someone from heaven. To glorify and be joyful for the son of God was born. Even the three wise kings came themselves to acknowledge the presence of Jesus Christ. That is why it is called "Christmas" in the first place meaning "the Christ was born we must be joyful".

That was it there are only five question and I don't know if there was link with this set of questions or Scot did it himself but there you go. I honestly answered them without searching or any act of cheating. But of course I do need to use my phone in order to made this writing possible.

While answering this questions I was reminded that I need to saved more BCH for my godchildren chuss haha half meant. But it's not that actually, I came to realize that we should celebrate Christmas whole heartedly, I mean from the heart or with a grateful heart. Not just happy because we could receive a lot of gifts but because it is worth celebrating because the Christ was born this time to save us from sinfulness. And by that grateful attitude we could extend it through helping other people and giving the less privilege especially this time of pandemic.

That amidst this time of crisis we could still celebrate Christmas without lavish foods and reunions. But of prayers and sharing what we have. This time of the year is the time of giving. The time of joy and peace. Let's create the Christmas in our heart, in our home and in each of everyone of us.

Thank you so much Scot for this quiz. I have enjoyed it so much. Not just enjoy but also learned from it.

Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate you all.

As always, I love you.

12
$ 6.48
$ 6.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Scotty17
+ 5
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Mars murag nice ni ayyy. Hahaha pwede mo join ani?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sis. Pedi kaayu. Tag lng so Scot 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag pasokk ng September ring na rinig na ung christmas in our heart ni Jose Marie Chan . Only 2 months na lang pasko naaaa morning konti nalangggg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo nga ehh.. ma fefeel narin natin Ang lamig Ng panahon tuwing ber months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh.. Dia na lagi, pahinumdom nasad sa mga ninonh ug ninang nga way hatag-hatag ug regalo.. Ako pud, pila na ka.pasko ang ni.agi nga wala'y gikatunol sa ahung mga kinugos..Lol.XD...

Hmm.. Bitaw mamsh noh? Bisan sa mga pagsuway karun nga atung gisagubang, (kalawom ba. HAHAHA), dili jud nato kalimtan ang tinuod nga diwa sa pasko. Si Hesus nga nagpakatawo para Magluwas natung tanan, ug ang pagpatigbabaw sa pagpasayloay ug pagminahalay sa usag-usa isip usa ka Anak sa Diyos.. CHARSS.. Kabisayang-Dako..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe asta ko mamsh pero Ana man sila nga dili daw na Mao atu responsibilidad isip USA ka ninang.. chus gusto mutakas

Ohm Jud mamsh. Mao Jud nay tinuod ug dapat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You would definitely learn the song named 'zingle bell, zingle bell'. It was funny & interesting too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that one too. I used to sing songs during Christmas when I was young whenever we have Christmas carolling in the neighborhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nickname ba si Santa 🤔 ang alam ko Santa lang din ee 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kala ko meron. Wala pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haruyag mga godson and goddaughter, masks sa laman ta run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha apili nalng Sab alcohol ninang 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frosty began to "dance around" according to the song by Burl Ives. You pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horayyy haha thank you sir.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

See me after class. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is fast approaching.. And speaking of, ito nga at gumagawa na kami ng lantern ng anak ko..

May i add ako sa questions siguro. What are the things that reminds you about christmas? Then I will answer manger, snow, and lantern...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know what, there is no mention of snow in the New Testament. Weird, right? Because it does snow in Israel!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah mostly desserts..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually Jerusalem, Safed, and Mount Hermon see some snowfall each year. Mount Hermon sees on average 6 inches of snow weekly during the winter. None of these are in the desert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? Wow!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sa November pa siguro Yung Christmas tree ko. Ako lantern din, saka Christmas songs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malapit na talaga ang Christmas sissy dahil may mga pa contest na about sa pasko .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo ehh. Ang bilis Ng panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I become excited for Christmas after reading this. Lahi ra jod feeling basta December na. Kadtong naa pay painit kada kadlawon, naay manaygon. Makamingaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw Jud. Pero kabalo baka nga karun na test Kung we truly celebrate Christmas or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa ko ka gets ms. Grace hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean karun na time ba pandemic na sukod Kung ga celebrate ba Jud ta ug tinuod nga essence sa Christmas. Oh wa gihapon ka gets? Kay e Korean ko nana lol jaga ra 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago