Childhood Christmas Experiences

38 210
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: December 07,2021
Author: Sequoia

Wazzzzuppp supercalifragilisticexpialidocious people of readcash community! How's everybody in here? I am done making some noise in noise.cash and so, it's a perfect time to continue my grind and make some rumblings in here. Okay, I'll be honest, it's already been 30 minutes ago when I leave the noise.cash platform. However, I failed to proceed in readcash right away because of some unforeseen circumstances...

Okay, fine. I was stuck in scrolling up and down in facebook and waste my time in there. Am I the only one who always get stuck in facebook to the point that I will no longer do the things that I have to accomplish? I have to work that out. Anyways, I think, I will be making a Christmas challenge article till tomorrow because there's a lot in here and I badly want to participate. Aside from that, I don't have any idea or other topic to write about and publish as well. Please bear with me.

I will no longer make this long and let's proceed directly to the main subject or better to say, Christmas challenge topic for today. I decided to write an entry about ma'am @gertu13 's Christmas Contest article entitled Hey you! This is the promised "Christmas contest .

________________________

I have already said this before but I will still say it in here again. We are all well aware that Christmas is the most awaited time of the year, right? Everyone gets excited whenever the ber months come. May it be the adult or the children. However, the people who are more genuine and excited are the kids. Remembering my experiences back then made me smile while typing this one. The good old days. Definitely one of the best moments in my childhood. Therefore, please allow me to share my Christmas experiences when I was younger.

________________________

I always love Christmas. The joy and excitement that it gives to me and how it magically revive my exhausted and drained soul. The Christmas lights color seems to illuminate in my being and gives hope to my heart. The Christmas musics that were intentionally made to add jolliness and liveliness to whoever hear it.

Back then, I used to wish for a snow but it didn't happen since we have no winter season here in our country. Lol.

Anyways, the following were my highlighted experiences when I was younger, during Christmas.

  • Got chased by an old man

Caroling is one of my most favorite activity every Christmas seasons. Me and my friend loves to roamed around the neighborhood and sing few Christmas songs with a hope that they will hand us some pennies for our efforts. Of course, some would give and some would decline us. We reached this specific house and my friend decided to sit in their door's entrance. When we were abou to start our caroling, he just slambed the door and my friend was hurt because of the impact. My friend got mad and throw big stones on the roof of that grumpy old man's house. Being a kid, we just laughed about it while running away without realizing that he is chasing us with a bolo in his hands. I became a cheetah that moment and reached our house in just 10 seconds. I will never forgot that experienced hahaha

  • Fell into the drainage canal

We just finished caroling that night and we were counting our money while walking in the dark area of our barangay. Suddenly, a dog chased us and we got panicked. I immediately leave my friends and run as fast as I could without looking at my way. I fell into a dry drainage canal and got numerous wounds and bruises. My friends laughed at me and then my mom hit me with a broom. Poor little me.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I actually have a lot of fun experiences back then but this will always be my favorite. Lol. Christmas when we were younger is different than now. Maybe it is because we grow up and have a different prespective now. However, we shouldn't forget to still have fun and a child like heart. That's all of today. Thank youuu.

Disclaimer: Image is from istockphoto.com

16
$ 11.60
$ 8.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Greetings and congratulations!. You got $3 for winning third place in my challenge. Thank you for participating and telling your funny children's story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaaah. Thank youuu gertu 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unsa kaha porma nimo nga nahulog ka sa canal beb no..

I let my imagination do the rest haha mo join pud ko ani biiii hhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha aayw nalang imagina beb hahhaa. Murajud kog iring hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaah ang pina ka cute nga iring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahah kontra gyud na sa mga tig panaygon ang mga iro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mortal enemy jud sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya minsan mahirap din mangarolling dahil sa mga hindi nakataling aso hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha salbahing mga aso sis eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laughed at everything that happened to you. You ran, you fell, you got bruised, and you got hit by your mom. Merry christmas ! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt bad for my younger self hahaha Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami naman got chased by dogs hehe. Grabe yung kaba nun, di na nga nagbigay pinakawalan pa aso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha grabe sila mare eh ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang palya talaga young caroling dati haha. November pa lang talaga nagbabahay-bahay na kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka highlight ata ng pasko yun sis hhaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... Seems like your childhood was so awesome and full of adventures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it was 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung narealize mong may angkin ka palang pagiging the flash noon lol. Tapos yung isa naman, nahulog ka na nga napalo pa ni mother earth hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nging si Flash sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan ko anang ikaduha po.. Godbless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kuyawa jud oi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If scrolling up and down sa Facebook lang ang usapan naku 1st honor ako diyan😂. Thankful ako sa read.cash coz it helps me minimize my time using my Facebook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha laging na didistract eh hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naughty kid, linsyak yong bolo hoyyy hahaha. Anyways, same tayo sa stuck lage doon sa Facebook, nood kasi ng videos ee di maiwasan minsan kaya nga nag deact pa ako noon,npero ngayon napipigilan ko naman na 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorna ate. Muntik pa akong bolo nung gabing yun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha loka loka ka buti nska takbo ka aguy ka talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binigyan lang kami ng candy pagkatapos mag caroling heheh ang masakplap ang dami namin at ilang piraso lang binigay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha msyading tipid sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami rin nangaroling sis baka maubos na kaya tinipid sa pagbibigay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt scared when the old man bring a bolo Langga. It's really frightening. I think If I will be in the situation, I will become a race runner immediately. It looks horrible. The old man is so scary.

I'm sorry to hear that langga. I think my mom will use a broom also because of her anger.😁 You have a lot of experiences Langga. I have an experiences also regarding the dogs.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha relate ka ate ganda? Hihi oo nga ate eh. Nagalit taalga si tatang nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra. Parang hindi ako makapaniwala. Nakakatakot naman nun.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanglabay lang ug bato din dagan paunhanay hahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga salbahis kaayu ying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok ok just hold on. Let me breathe. This one is hilarious. Oh dear mam, you just tickled my funny bone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa I am glad that I made you laugh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha relate kayu kos mangaroling dae oy nya ang iro atimana🤣grabeng kulba sa dughan nya piso ray gihatag😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paita lagi sis oi hahaha. Pero lingaw kaau

$ 0.00
2 years ago