Am I ready?

46 48
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Confusion
Date: March 29,2022
Author: Sequoia

First of all, I should have already finished this article a while ago if I just didn't fell asleep this afternoon. Sometimes, I just want to punch myself right in the face because of being so careless and not disciplined enough. I still have a lot of things to accomplish before this day ends but I just choose to be slave of my own sleepiness. GRRRRR.

Be that as it may, the careless action has been done and I should just accept the reality that I will have to sleep deprive myself again this evening. On the other hand, I felt like my body is thanking me for letting it rest for almost 4 hours. The good thing about it is I feel fresh and energized. By the way, enough with all my ramblings and regrets and let's proceed directly to my topic for today.

Please fasten your seat belt and ready yourself for the take off. I will tour you to what's happening inside my brain and the things that is bugging me for these past few weeks.

_________________________________________________

Let me disclose the questions that's been bugging;

AM I READY TO GRADUATE?

  • Am I? Oh let me rephrase my question, can I really graduate? For those who are clueless, I am a graduating student and is expecting to march to the stage this coming June, year 2022. Back then, I keep on thinking on when can I graduate since I am already so tired in studying. I just want to finish this season so that, I will be free to do my wants-travel the world, get a high paying job, eat the foods that I want and spoil my family. I am so occupied with the idea of graduating that I almost forgot to really enjoy every bit of my college years. Now that we are slowly getting to the end, there's a part of me that wishes to extend this. Maybe because, I am scared with the idea that when I finished college, that'll be also the end of my care free moments.

AM I READY TO FACE THE REAL WOLRD?

  • Graduating means facing the real world. This idea is making me shiver because of uncontainable fear that is slowly forming within my heart. Just imagine, I haven't graduated yet but the responsibilities that I am shouldering right now is like a full grown up woman who has promising career already. The idea of being not a student anymore somewhat gives me pressures. I don't know if I can do it right or if I am able to even start it. I've seen this world sluggishly becoming worst and I don't know if I can survive this. Needles to say that I am have already responsibilities waiting for me. Just by writing this, my mind went off somewhere and I having a hard time gathering my thoughts. Facing the real world means a lot of responsibilities to endure and expectations to meet. My heart is troubled and full of doubt. My mind is occupied with the things that I shouldn't be thinking in the first place. I wanted to cry my heart out and spill everything that's been bugging me. I don't know how to put this in words but I still have faith that the Lord will never leave me nor forsake me.

AM I EQUIP ENOUGH?

  • This is somehow a very tough question. Am I equip enough. Am I knowledgeable enough with the course that I have? Is teaching really my vocation? Will I be able to deliver the right information and touch the students lives with being a teacher? Will be effective? A lot of queries going on with my head and I just don't know how to cope up with it. For now, the only thing that I can do for myself and my future students is to expand my knowledge and be the best teacher that I can be.

_________________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Please bear with my negativity, rants and ramblings. I just need to let this out of my chest, to at least lessen the burden that I am carrying. I will be forever grateful with this platform and all of you. Please bear with inconsistency. I will surely try my best to make it up to you all this coming days. When I feel better and light. For now, keep safe and may the Lord bless you even more.

22
$ 8.22
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Confusion

Comments

Natatanong ko din ito sa sarili ko ..lalo na nung after ko mag graduate ng grade 12..after mo mag school eh parang nakakatakot harapin ang realidad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. However, we shouldn't allow those uncertainties hinder us from achieving our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be ready for face the real life dear. Hopefully you will enjoy more in future. Btw dear best of luck to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully too. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ready ko mu graduate kaso dili ko ready to face the real world kay dili ko totally equip basin magpakaulaw rako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same thoughts ying ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry my friend and its totally different from your thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully. Thanks for your time ny friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry graduating doesn't have to mean facing the real world yet, I didn't when I graduated. I went travelling instead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can do that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal to feel that way po. I am hoping for your success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you siiis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely ate God will ready you for that❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes langga. I trust him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will graduate by, all of the thought you've written are all experienced by us, graduates. Laban lang, kami nga nakapag paso sa stage kahit di pa napa libro ung thesis 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun ang angas ah AHHAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dilemmas of a Graduating student. Lols! Same here. These questions have been bugging me for weeks too. Kung pwede lang ma-extend ang college life kaso nakakatamad na din mag-aral eh. Advance Happy Graduation to us! 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Stuck between wanting to end my agony in studying and staying because not yet ready hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooi, lapit na pala. Surely nakaka graduate ka. Now ka paba mag dadoubt. Hintaying namin ang picture mo with you toga ha 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah. Bigla nman akong na pressure ate ruru. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo know when you get there beh, for now, focus on graduating muna, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ateee. I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ready or not, I know kaya mo yan sis. Ikaw paba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that encouragement sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had the same thoughts back when I was also like you, almost in the summit to graduate. I was too afraid what lies ahead. But just trust the process my friend. The real world is never easy. It's never easy to earn money either. But what's wonderful is the thought that you'll learn a lot of lessons you haven't learned while studying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss. I'll hold with God's promises as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow graduating na pala this coming June! Advance congratulations!! 🥳🎉 it's time for you to face the real world but don't forget to enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang di graduating eh, nu? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats in advance ate hehe. Nung bata ako ate gusto ko maging teacher kaso nag-iba throughout the years. Sa ngayon, wala akong maisip na course kahit gust ko siya ilet go, wala akong maisip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mag iiba talaga yan kasi lumalaki and nag shishift yung perspectives natin. Okay lang yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same gyud mo dae sa akong manghud nga graduating pud ,dili daw niya feel nga graduating siya😅 Anyway congratulions 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Btaw ayyy, dili jud namu feel hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats na yan! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nako di pa sure kuya Lee hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww . Ready na yan. Congrats sis! Welcome sa educ. Life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salaamaat poooi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take things one by one sis and enjoy the moment and savor the journey. You will get there soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Thanks for the tips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung time na graduating ako sis, ang tanging nasa isip ko lang is makapagpahinga, at ganun nga ang nangyari, hanggang ngayon wala pa din ako'ng trabaho.. Hahaha... Bitaw seryoso, di naman natin alam ang mangyayari sa future. But, malaking parte ang present dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis. We should focus sa present natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Pagbutihan talaga natin sa present para sa future natin sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa gani course nimo Neil? Sa ka bright nimo, you'll graduate and face the real world with grit and honor. That's for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makaubo jud ko anang bright ate Jea huhuhu. Educ te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Future educator ma'am diay ka Neil. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga ngayon ko lang nalaman na Educ pala course mo. Yan din mga tanong ko sa self nung graduating student ako langga pero alam ko talaga hindi ako mag teach kasi hindi ko gusto mag teach. Inexplain ko sa parents ko. I'm thankful kasi naintindihan nila ako. Basta always positive Langga. You are enough Langga. Lift up yourself, embrace yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te educ po ako. Nsa heart ko na talaga ang mag teach ate mula bata pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago