A letter for everyone: Valentine's Day Challenge.

42 72
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge
Date: February 12,2022
Author: Sequoia

Love is really in the air. I can already smell the addicting scent of fully bloom newly fresh picked flowers. The aroma of chocolates is making its way to my nose making me drool and crave for its sweetness. Isn’t it amazing how days are flying so swiftly that I can no longer distinguish what day today is? Just kidding, Of course I am fully aware of today’s date since this is the last day of @Infinity 's Valentine’s Day challenge. What else can you expect from a procrastinator? Well, the truth is, I am not totally aware of this challenge not until I’ve read @Athaliah ’s article about her letter towards her boyfriend.

I don’t want to miss anything and so, I decided to join the trend as well. The mechanic is to write something for our families, friends or even a pet. And of course, tag ate @Jane and Sir @PVMihalache .

Since I wanted to express my love in all of my loved ones, I’ve chosen to write for all of them to avoid conflicts and misunderstanding. But before I proceed, let me first share a fun fact of myself.

When I was younger, I am really into writing. It is my escape from everything and my way of expressing myself as well. That is why, whenever there’s an occasion, always expect a letter from me. I love writing letters for the people that I loved. I want them to know that I think about them and that they matter to me through those letters. In fact, when I have no money to buy them any presents, I just make a letter for them with all the designs and efforts. LoL. However, life happens and writing a letter for them every occasion is becoming lesser and lesser. For a very long time, this is my first time again to write a letter for them. I might send the link of this article for them to be able to read it.

Without further delay, let us proceed to writing a letter.

________________________

La Familia (family)

It has been my greatest joy to be born in this family. If I could turn back the time, I would still choose this family no matter what. We aren’t perfect. This family has a lot of flaws and lapses. We fight; we argue and sometimes, even hurt each other out of anger. However, we never fail to fix everything at the end of the day. Blood is always thicker than water. No matter how toxic it may get, no one can replace a family member. You are the only people who accepted me for who I am. No filters, no pretentions and no conditions. You are my strength and the reason why I keep on rising up even after being beaten unto the ground countless time. You are my greatest supporter ever since before. You made me realized what I am capable of. Your words maybe sharp at some point but it shaped me to become a better version of myself. You are never afraid to correct me from all my wrongdoings. You will always be my greatest blessing from above.

________________________

Las amigas/ Los amigos (Friends)

Not related by blood but family by heart. I can’t imagine myself without y’all. You became my second family. The purest people I ever know. I don’t know what I did in my past life that the Lord have bestowed me amazing and trustworthy friends. Thank you for believing in me and for the encouragements. We may not communicate that much but I always know that you are just one call away. As we venture the new chapter and journey of our lives, I hope that we will bring the good memories that we have along the way. See you when I see you all.

________________________

Las mascotas (Pets)

You are my strength and stress reliever. Please know that I am doing all I can just to provide you the things that you need and the life that you deserved. I won’t let anyone hurt one of you. People laugh at me for spending a lot of money to all of you. The h3** they care? Am I using their money? They just don’t understand how you give meaning to my life.

________________________

Mi amor

Hello there my greatest plot twist. Everything that I am looking for in a man is already in you. You are far from perfection but you are what I needed. Thank you for making me feel safe and enough. The type of man that every girl could dream of. I am not lucky, I am blessed. I wouldn’t make this longer since you already know how much I love you. Thank you for everything. Cheers for more years to the both of us.

________________________

#ValentineDayChallenge2022

18
$ 6.81
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.05 from @Infinity
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge

Comments

Your so sweet Langga they are the people who are special in our hearts. Also the pets too. I love your message Langga. Family is always there for us, through happiness and sorrows they never tired staying with us to give the love and care to us.

Now I know that you love writing Langga. You love writing letters that's why you are a good writer.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi salamat ate Gandaaaa. Sobrang mahalaga sila sa akin ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. They deserve it. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweeet. I love to write letters too but the idea is just in my mind. Sometimes, I am very eager to write one but when I write the eagerness to hand in my letter to my receiver just expires. I don't know why. For that reason, I have never given anyone letters aside from what I gave to my parents back in elementary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you just need a lil push sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now i know why your soo good in writing articles lods, kaya lodi tawag eh, sana man lang makapag salita din yung pets at magsabing thank you lods 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha mas magalinh ka lods hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nahiya english ko sayo lods, anu kaba haha, malayo pa sa kalingkingan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big stomach on the table . Nice meeting you dear am a new bie right here . You are so kind to appreciate God for been born in a family I love that you also appreciate your pet and friends that good . Nice meeting you mam happy valentine in advance 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too Mr. Potbelly. And thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck my dear! Thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very sweet of you to your beloved. Good luck with the challenge!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano un 14? 14 months? 14 years? Feb 14? :D That's just a sweet message to got there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

14 years HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good luck sa challenge mars! Same here, there's no such thing as perfect family kay tana naa man jud flaws. I would still and always choose this family, bisag mga kiat kaayo ni sila HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa wa juy makalupig sa atung mga pamilya mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mirabel. Ikaw ba yan? Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaaha mirabel madrigal HAHHAA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really different from others. This is really nice to see how much you love your family, friends and pets. Wishing you the best for this challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay in love sis ! Iba talaga pag Vday, nangangamoy flowers at chocolates na talaga. Mapupuno na naman yung FB and IG story windows ko ng mga mukha ng friends kong dine-date ng partners nila. Ako taga swipe at heart react lang muna. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha mapapasanaol ka nalang talaga mars eh hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so sweet of you Seq :) I hope they get to read these letters, oh well except for your pets, unless you taught them how to read, lol! All the best sa challenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll just show them mynlove through letting them scratch me maam hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol pets can also be given lessons on how to read... and write nothing bad....hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is number one to our hearts no matter what. I know sis that you are always giving best just for your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I will do everything for their sakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hesshh grabe dagko nasad kaayu nig mga tip ba, basta mga challenge. Palit nag cp dy, gahapon naay 8/128

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghulat pkos scholarship oi ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you wrote this letter to express your love for your loved ones. They would be happy to hear this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet nmn 🥰 .. Love it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ateeeee Jane 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman .. lalo na pra sa pets mo sis. Nakakatuwa. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi salamat siiiss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakangiti na sila sis kapag nababasa nila to , Goodluck sa entry mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa family dili jud malikayan ang away but in the end of the day, maging okay lang gihapon because of LOVE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayu sis. Normal rjud kaau ng lalis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amigo/friend my message for is that always take care of you self no matter how heavy our problem does, just keep steadfast despite of that problem. Don't let your problem be bigger than you , it is you who can make victory of that problem.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat for that wonderful message my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago