3 Tips To be Successful in Freelancing

12 39
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: August 9,2022
Author: Sequoia

Freelancing is often viewed as a job for people with no direction or certain plans in life. How can I say so? Well, it is mainly because whenever I open up these online opportunities to other people, they would just give me an

"Another scam",

"Are you kidding me?",

or " It's just a waste of time, you have no future in there. Get a real job." look.

That's the main reason why I choose to zip my mouth and just worked in silence. Well, if they don't like big income and more time for travel, then so be it.

But now, I understood why they said those things.

It was mainly because I have no proof that time when I was telling them that there is money in freelancing. I have nothing to amuse and please their eyes. They can't see the demand of urgency to hop in.

But now that they are slowly seeing the fruits of my sacrifices, they are slowly coming back to me inquiring about how to do freelancing and if I could help them with it.

To be honest? I am tempted to raise an eyebrow and be mean to them but nah, I am not gonna do that because first, it's never right, and second, I know that they just want security just like me. And if I were in their shoes that time, I won't listen too. Why would I listen to someone with no proof and who isn't successful in the field or career that she's promoting first and foremost?

Now, I must say that my journey toward being a freelancer wasn't easy. And when I say it is not easy, I mean it, a lot. I've shed gallons of tears and squeezed my brain cells just to understand how this career works and what should I do in order to be successful in this field.

I can't really say that I am already that successful, but my efforts have been bearing fruits already. Now, if you are an aspiring freelancer, here are three tips that I can give you.

  • Empty your cup

Freelancing is so broad and you really need an empty cup to learn it. Be ready to unlearn some things in order to make some room for new learnings and information that you are about to gain. If you really want to dive into the world of freelancing, you must ready yourself for the winter and dry season. Moments where you will feel like nothing is working no matter how hard you try. And that's normal, every freelancer has experienced that. we all came from scratch by the way.

  • Be patient and consistent

This might be cliche but patience and consistency are the keys. I think it's applicable to life as well. If you really want to do something, you will be patient in learning about it. It isn't one-day learning. Some took months and years before they figure out how the freelancing world really works, and in my case, I am still learning.

  • Make google and youtube your best friend

You will need them that much in taking this path. Make use of every free resource if you don't want to spend money on training or seminars. Well, it doesn't really require training, but if you want to make this a bit faster, then you might consider paying for training. Besides, it is an investment as well.

Bonus: Don't wait for the right time, you might end up waiting forever, start now and make this day the right time to start.

For more inquiries about this, feel free to connect with me through this link.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/va.nielda/

12
$ 2.49
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 4
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

I always read about freelancing here sis. I wanted to try this thing soon if ever meron na akong laptop hehehe... I will ask your help about it if ok lang sayo hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan kaayo ni datu tungod sa freelancing sis basta willing that jud mag commit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Youtube tlga ang school natin ngayon. Laking tulong, lalo na ang mahal ng seminars samin kya salamat yt and gugol😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be patient and consistent I always remind that for myself langga. Sobrang mahalaga yan. Malaking tulong yan sa self natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the way you conclude about how to work freelance even though in front of people seeing that you don't have a permanent job but times have changed with online jobs that provide extraordinary income. no need to listen to what people say, the most important thing is that we can live and earn income from the right work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such perseverance and patience....tagae pud ko ana nga mga qualities nimo beb..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading is the best training here.. Read, learn, absorb, apply.. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, bilib ako sayo sis. Nakaka proud kasi kung ako nyan, baka bumigay na agad ako huhu. Sinasabihan din kasi ako ng ate ko about freelancing pero wala talaga ee, walang nangyayari kasi diko sinusubukan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow I love your confidence dear and really where are those saying things before.. I wish you more good things, truly as long as we put in efforts and consistency we can always make it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Research be constant consistent and persistent DF😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga tao talagang walang tyaga sis, ako din nung unang sabak ko as freelancer mauubos tyaga ko e, pero sa pagiging matyaga eto. May naabot naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard about freelancing because of Cherry, Like you, I also how she started from nothing to have everything that she has now. And those things that you mentioned are indeed the things needed to be a freelancer. Salute to you, and may you have more blessings to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago