Preach Jesus and the Demons Will Flee

53 45
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus, God, Evil

Do not be misled, there is a lot of evil on this read.cash platform. There are people who practice sorcery, preach false doctrines and who are willingly or not pawns of Satan and the power of darkness.

Anyone familiar with my articles and comments knows what my content consists of: preaching Christ and glorifying Him. I am not afraid to stand up for Jesus against evil. He doesn't need me, but he uses me for His purposes to those whom I come in contact with.

Who am I?

I am a simple servant of Jesus Christ. I am a sinner like everybody else on this Earth. We are all guilty sinners deserving of death.

"There is no difference between Jew and Gentile, for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus" (Romans 3:22b-24, NIV).

Anyone who reads my teaching or preaching should check it out against God's Word, the Bible. I am not an apostle (there are no more). I am not self-righteous, rather any of my righteousness comes from God and certainly not from me. My task is to preach Jesus crucified, and risen to life again for the remission of sins.

Do not rely on my seminary learning or many years of writing experience. God does not verbally speak to me or give me visions like the prophets, but He speaks to all of us through His everlasting Word. Simply be like the Bereans of the New Testament.

"Now the Berean Jews were of more noble character than those in Thessalonica, for they received the message with great eagerness and examined the Scriptures every day to see if what Paul said was true" (Acts 17:11, NIV).

You should do the same, faithful readers.

Yesterday's evil assault

Yesterday, I asked a respectful question of an individual who was preaching and spreading sorcery on this platform. He did not reply, but one of his demonic discipled defenders did.

She (and I won't name names) lambasted me for asking the author why it was that sorcery was being preached. I merely replied that I was addressing my question to the author rather than her. She attacked me again and then blocked me. That's fine. I'm confident I have been blocked previously. No worries.

Truth versus lies

People would dare argue until the sun comes up if you say that there is such a notion as absolute truth. But God is truth indeed. Jesus said: "I am the way, the truth, and the life - no man comes to the Father except through me" (John 14:6, NIV).

"See to it that no one takes you captive through hollow and deceptive philosophy, which depends on human tradition and the elemental spiritual forces of this world rather than on Christ" (Colossians 2:8, NIV).

We must remain vigilant in these precarious times because Satan knows his time is short. He and his demons seek ways to enter our lives, possessing some and besetting even believers. We must also be discerning and be able to recognize the numerous deceptions thrown at us each and every day.

Indeed, Jesus said, "I am sending you out like sheep among wolves. Therefore be as shrewd as snakes and as innocent as doves" (Matthew 10:16, NIV).

If we believe in Jesus and are trusting His truths, we will serve Him accordingly, "For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also" (Matthew 6:21, NIV).

On this Sunday may I encourage you to worship Jesus and set your hearts on doing His will as He gives us in His word the Bible.

You may believe on Jesus with saving faith but Satan and his minions are the dark forces seeking to destroy your joy and your rewards in heaven.

Be encouraged and do not be afraid, for "You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world" (1 John 4:4, NIV).

Lift Him up and pray for those who beset you with evil, backbiting and all forms of bitterness and sorcery. May the Lord be with you all this new day as you live for Him or turn to Jesus for the remission of your sins.

Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty

All images are free and are courtesy of https://pixabay.com/

16
$ 11.56
$ 9.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.62 from @MarielB22
$ 0.21 from @RazorFist
+ 7
Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus, God, Evil

Comments

sir, being new on platform and being someone who is not very aware of the bible and its teaching, but one thing I could notice was the humility beneath you, it is only possible if you are pure from the heart and have full faith. all the questions and doubts were answered in the title, those who suffer from sorcery, its solution I think and I think, in my views, a person attacked by evils are luckier than others, they can easily and closely relate to the lord. Thank you for such articles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can also walk towards getting to know more about the Bible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. If you want to know more about the Bible, just subscribe to me and I usually write a daily post on a topic from the Bible. Have a good day/night wherever you are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sure sir subscribed to you. thank you for a good day and night both. I just read another article from you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, thank you so much. I hope you grow from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus will always prevail over the devil no matter the harvoc the devil can cause

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like as if you followed me to Church today, exactly what my pastor says and warns us against false prophets and how erroneous their doctrines can be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to counter false teachings. I respect your courage. More grace sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your encouragement, Jerry - it is highly appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Spirit of discernment truly is Rare but the fact that it makes one differentiate between good or Bad is a character I personally wish to have

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is one I was gifted with, thankfully., especially as it concerns separating God's word from false teachings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. I always pray to God every night. I turn all worries to him. I have started my anxiety when the pandemic hits. Really hard times but we must always fight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We endure and let Him fight for us most of the time. But yes, our part is to grown in the faith and persevere through all trials and learn from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way only to know the truth is to know Jesus and by His words. No matter what people do just to deceive it will not be successful because the foundation of faith is strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Preaching the word of God and taking it into action is a thing I have see in you,keep up the good work and the lord will support you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire you bravery to stand in your beliefs and I agree with you,God speaks through his words nowadays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Millions wish they had a copy where it is forbidden, while untold multiple millions have one and don't read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a early in the morning and when I was pick up my cellphone I received a notification about read cash to tell us read an article .. I think this is not a good article but after that I read this . I must tell you about this article it's really made me happy in the morning and this is Awesome I must say this is morning of the article... Best wishes for Best of luck

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will always be scoffers and deceptive people attacking the faith. Correct them or pay them no mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm accustomed to it, Ma'am Mariel. Some people will always refuse correction but that's not on me but rather on them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. All we can do is plant and water and encourage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually find articles related to religion weird, but I have got to say, I admire you guys courage and confidence in God and his purpose for you guys. You people might not know it, but you do a lot of good with your articles. I am referring to you and @princessbusayo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement. We merely plant seeds and water the seeds others have planted, but it is God who gives the increase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heavy teaching and preaching of the truth once again. We believers need to encourage one another in the faith and disciple new believers just as Jesus did to His disciples.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, correct, and this is not just for pastors and teachers but for all believers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a valid point there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good that you bring this up a day before nov 1 because I had a bad experience on the eve of nov 1 about 8yrs ago. I am not gifted with sight but that dawn was fright dawn, we were alone in the house and I'm the only adult and have 3 children under my care, one infant. And lo, a woman in white, by the stairs, staring at us. I'm not usually afraid, but I was scared because I fear of possession. My kids are good but I'm not sure of the other kid. So. Fright dawn! Yeah, there are writers of sorcery here. Im not sure if a fan or a doer! And there are so much more, revealing each day! Happy Sunday and thanks for sharing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One sure way to keep the demons away from adversely affecting your life (and that of your precious children) is by ensuring your salvation. Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ. Have you done this yet or do you know how? If not, I am here to answer any questions or guide you to Him who alone saves. Simply let me know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u for the offer. I'm good, that was a long time ago. I was younger then. Like i said I'm good with my kids, I'm just not sure with others. Sorry, but im basically concern with my household and its really hard for me to welcome anyone because cleansing is a tight process and I dont have a man of the house to properly implement it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, no, I was making no attempt to physically interrupt your household at all. Rather I extended my offer virtually. But no worries; I understand your situation was long ago but was just wondering if you were on God's team. You have a blessed day there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh! you have a read on healing, i'm currently on a journey with a dying friend from australia. Im in need of a good read for a guide? much appreciated, thank u.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By laptop or smartphone go to PDF Drive dot com.

Search this book (free in PDF form): "On Death and Dying, 40th anniversary edition."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u got this. She's a bit stubborn you know and I can't really check on her, she is physically far away. And I can only trust her "I'm good", but she keeps on bouncing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understood. You can only do what you can do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true but i only have a few friends... hihihihi! its sad to lose a fight over hardheadedness!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1 Corinthians chapter 13 on love. Give it a read and be encouraged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been persistent. She has build walls anchored on pride. Can blame her though, she's a bread winner of 5 families including hers. While her husband... She's holding the firm grip instead of her husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of men have been irresponsible towards their families. They need Jesus to turn their lives around. But good on her. Keep praying for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! what i meant by "welcoming anyone" is people coming in our house and stay. My house seems to be an unofficial branch of DSWD or orphanage and boys from our town coming in and out. I dont like it but what can I do, shoo them away? A temporary refuge but I learned to be selective in the passage of time. I'm definitely on God's team, my gift is more towards on the helping of the sick and healing. Bless your house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah, I see. Well, good for you. Jesus favors the poor and orphans. He always has and we read it a lot in the New Testament.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! now your making my heart bleed and cry out loud! I was planning of sending him home!!! OMG.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Explain the need for privacy from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really not on privacy, its more of misdemeanor and influence... Like i said, cleansing is a tight process and I only have patience for my kids... hahaha! behavior he picks up somewhere or perhaps from their house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Well, your kids come first and others afterwards. But from time to time you can offer guidance and by your demeanor and actions influence him for good. Also, that book will help you and your friend from Oz deal with death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you got me scared for saying there are people here who practice sorcery.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you have the Holy Spirit indwelling you, you do not have to fear anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago