My Wife Got 2 Tattoos without My Permission!

37 63
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus, Tattoo, Body, People

Yesterday was certainly interesting. Despite a nagging toothache I finished a client's work, two seminary lectures towards another masters degree, and even had time to watch 2 episodes of "Squid Game" on Netflix.

Watching crypto

I was also doing some due diligence by reading up on the latest #crypto news and watching videos on #Odysee. The aforementioned is a great video channel to earn from and there is no censorship.

If you go there, check out @scottcbusiness as he has some really good videos on crypto. I don't believe you will be disappointed.

Seminary

In the early afternoon I sat in on and completed two seminary lectures. We're presently doing an overview of the book of Acts.

Just 8 more months and another masters degree will be on the resume. But better yet, a more profound understanding of Bible difficulties and increased faith will have been obtained.

Meanwhile...

As I was about to watch "Squid Games" on Netflix, my wife began boiling meat for our supper and then headed to the beach with our son. He likes a daily afternoon swim when the weather and the tide cooperate. I'm waiting for him to sprout gills and fins.

Squid Game

Based on my wife's recommendation I reluctantly added it to my playlist to watch. Since I am typically very busy each day, I had been putting it off. I cranked it up skeptically and, as a person quite familiar with the inner workings of the film business, sought to pick it apart.

Much to my surprise, I rather enjoyed the first two episodes. I'll be writing a future article on its meaning in the near future. I'm already seeing a few important and disturbing themes.

Tattoos!

My wife has been discussing the idea of getting a tattoo with me. I gave her advice based on my experience of having 22 of them. As a woman, I advised her not to get one on her lower back or anywhere where it would show if she ever sought employment, like on her arms, hands, face, etc.

As I was finishing an episode of "Squid Game," I heard my wife and son return from the beach. "Babe, babe!" she hollered. I knew it was a joyful call so I didn't panic.

"Look - I got 2 tattoos!" She proceeded to show me one on her left bicep (oh, no!) and one on inner forearm (why?). I was utterly surprised. "What do you think - cool, right?"

"I thought we discussed this already? I asked you to let me know when you we about to get one, not two, and not because I necessarily disapprove but because I wanted to know the tattoo person and whether she or he was safe and reliable."

"Oh, it was safe. Ate (name) and ate (name) also got one each."

I looked again, shook my head, and returned to my office disappointed but not angry. She began cooking our meal.

About 20 minutes into the second episode of the nine episode series, she entered my office and showed off her tats again. "Next time ask me, okay?"

She laughed. "Prank! It's henna!"

I was relieved. But this was the third prank she had pulled on me for the week. The first one was losing her wallet, money and ID's at the market, and the second was spending 10k on a dress for a Halloween party on #Lazada.

Payback is coming. I'm thinking Halloween night would be appropriate for an ultimate prank revenge - all in good fun, of course. Ba, wah, ba wahahahahahahahaha.

All images are free courtesy of https://pixabay.com/

Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty

22
$ 10.86
$ 9.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.77 from @MarielB22
$ 0.14 from @RazorFist
+ 9
Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus, Tattoo, Body, People

Comments

Hmmm... does she like spiders?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not so much but I want a better prank that will be ingrained in her memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title catch my interest so much and it's really true that when you already have a partner always let them know what you're going to do or your plans because your actions will reflect to the both of you and your point is good because its hard to find a job if you have a visible or revealing tattoos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I'll be waiting for your payback

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am leaning towards 5 now, but will pick 2, because she will prank me back and then I'll get her again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I love it we need more article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing story, nice one boss, your article is best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When she least expects it I spring my trap!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your wife is such a prankster. But you know we guys are the best prankster,so you can just pull a little on her so her heart won't jump out of her chest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have a bullseye on her back. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh...well I thought she actually did the tattoo but when you wrote it that it was a prank,have fun this halloween season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss ...๐Ÿ˜ I felt kilig on this kind of stuffs. I mean, the prank with your partner. Charss.. Hehe...

Anyways, I supposed she really love to do it to you sir. As for the tattoo, it never come across my mind to have it, I am afraid of the needles. Lol. XD. With henna, I planned about actually, but when my parents and MGD knew about it, they got mad at me.. HAHA.

Good luck with your "payback" tho. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your wife is such a prankster! I hope this time you will prank her big time hahahah. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that is funny! Congrats on your seminary work too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, man. It's all good. At least we have fun as opposed to always working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is she Ilokana? ๐Ÿ˜ฌ That must be her Halloween prank slash costume haha.

I got 3 tatts and 2 of em are my husband's requests ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi, po - Bisaya. Pero baliw talaga. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw haha you're silly, brother!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilarious! Do let us know what happens. It ought to be fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll definitely write about it! Hope it turns out well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

(Rubs hands). Can't wait! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Next time ask me, okay?"I find it sweet๐Ÿ˜ She really loves to prank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she is in a habit of pranking me all the time. Sweet? Ah, thanks - I try to practice kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10K for a dress is an expensive prank lol now I am imaging your reaction hahah she really got you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I love the beach too. I have not been able to go because of this lockup. And because of how hard it is to get gas. Nobody comes for me anymore. I'll have to go myself in a cab when I can get out again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL, you got me, I thought it was going to be a big argument for sure, especially when you said it was TWO tattoos in visible places. That and the $10000 dress prank, those are some serious pranks, youd better get her back good! ;)

I am not familiar with "henna" though, is that a kind of temporary ink or something? The only fake tattoos I know of are the rub on ones you put on with some water that you get in cereal boxes, dollar store, etc haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I now have a couple of pranks since I know she will get me, too. Yeah, henna is an ink that looks just like a real tattoo. They last anywhere from 10-14 days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had no idea, guess you learn somethuing new each day! And ok, when you launch your prank you have to post here and tell us about it, haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She likes to play pranks on you. I hope that she won't get scared with your prank on Halloween night.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, the plan IS to scare her! hahahahahahahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd really love to have a family like yours, growing a family mustn't really be based on being rigid and tough, we all must be flexible and catch cruise also... Nice prank did she pull on you next

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm pretty sure she will also pull a prank on me for Halloween. I hope I'm able to catch it before being suckered in. But I have a great one planned for her!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚I hope your payback prank won't turn back on you, cause wife can be very smart. And your idea about the tattoo is right, especially when its time to seek a job.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She's a smart lady but I outwit her most of the time. I'm sure the pranks will go back and forth and we'll get good laughs and scares from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡well do drop an article on how it turn out to be ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, definitely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago