Faith and Law: A Spiritual Quiz for Christians

49 58
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Faith, Jesus, Law, Quiz

The title says it all. This is a spiritual quiz for each one that is willing to read and check their spiritual status. You must be honest during the short quiz in order to properly evaluate your relationship with God the Creator.

Caveat

Unlike fun quizzes we see from time to time on read.cash this particular one is not for our entertainment purposes. Again, unless you are 100% honest with yourself, the quiz will not be valid. If you are ready, let's begin. Oh, and just mentally check each question in your mind or write them down if you prefer.

Spiritual Health Quiz

This spiritual health quiz is specifically designed to check where you are in relationship to God, manifest in three Persons: God the Father, God the Son Jesus, and God the Holy Spirit (Genesis 1:26).

  1. I have to keep the Ten Commandments

  2. I have to be baptized

  3. I have to take Communion

  4. I have to pray to Mary and confess my sins to a priest

  5. I have to keep the Jewish festivals

  6. I have to avoid eating pork or shellfish

  7. I have to avoid the consumption of alcohol

  8. I absolutely have to go to Church on Saturday

  9. I have to pray for the dead

  10. I have to say the rosary

  11. I have to believe on the Lord Jesus by faith alone

  12. I have to believe on Jesus by faith plus works

  13. I have to attend Mass

  14. I have to read the entire Bible

  15. I have to go to Sunday school

Again, mentally check which ones a person must do to receive salvation from God. If you are ready and have these in your mind you are ready to see your results.

Scroll down after looking at the images

Quiz Results

Have you mentally checked the requirements? How many were there that you must do to receive salvation?

You should only have checked number 11. If you checked even one more or many more you are incorrect and have failed the spiritual health quiz. Huh? I kid you not. Let's see why.

Lesson

The only requirement for salvation is faith alone in Christ alone. Everything else is abiding by the Law or leaning on a tradition. We read:

"For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— not by works, so that no one can boast" (Ephesians 2:8-9, NIV).

Nobody can be saved by following the Ten Commandments. Nobody. It is impossible to have obeyed them 100%. So what is the purpose of the Law - the Ten Commandments? Good question. They were a temporary requirement to get us to observe that we could not keep any of them and so we needed something more, something that was pointed out way before the commandments were given to Moses on Mt. Sinai.

What is that, you ask? The Covenant God made with Abram in Genesis chapter 15. We read: "Abram believed the Lord, and he credited it to him as righteousness" (Genesis 15:6, NIV).

So faith came before the law, and faith came before works. It wasn't until Genesis 17 that Abraham underwent circumcision. This was an act of works.

When Jesus died for all those who would place their faith in Him, he paid for their sins one time for all sins: past, present and future. The Mass crucifies Jesus every time. This is unbiblical. Keeping festivals is unbiblical. We have freedom to honor festivals, eat whatever food we desire, and we may drink alcohol as long as we do not get drunk.

Furthermore, we do not have to say the rosary, and it is not mandatory to be baptized (although we should be baptized). What? Yes, look to the thief on the cross. He died and had no chance to be baptized and yet what did Jesus say to him?

"Then he said, “Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom.”

Jesus answered him, “Truly I tell you, today you will be with me in paradise” (Luke 28:42-43, NIV).

We do not pray to Mary or any other so called saint, and we certainly don't need intercession by a priest.

"And do not call anyone on earth 'father,' for you have one Father, and he is in heaven" (Matthew 23:9, NIV).

And then...

"For there is one God and one mediator between God and mankind, the man Christ Jesus" (1 Timothy 2:5, NIV).

"But you are not like that, for you are a chosen people. You are royal priests, a holy nation, God’s very own possession. As a result, you can show others the goodness of God, for he called you out of the darkness into his wonderful light" (1 Peter 2:9, NLT).

Final thoughts

Let me know how you fared with the quiz. Feel free to refute anything said here and I'll point you to the truth with more Bible verses. Be blessed.

Images are free at: https://pixabay.com/

Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty

19
$ 9.76
$ 8.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @MarielB22
$ 0.33 from @AceyDeucey
+ 12
Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Faith, Jesus, Law, Quiz

Comments

Faith is what we need to walk in the spirit , I realized there's so things I need to do thanks sir for the enlightment , God bless you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christian are supposed to be tested on faith I think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh your list actually are good prompts.. agree with 11.. copied the whole list and pasting it in draft... not that I would make an article for each one.. nope not committing to that hahaha... but who knows.. may come in handy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they would be good prompts but if you do write on them be careful to teach truth and include verses to back up your point(s).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I was confused when I started seeing stuff like pork and prayer for the dead and confession of sin to Mary, the mother of our Lord and saviour Jesus Christ. The salvation a man needs is to confess his sins, accept Jesus, walk in the way with him, preach the gospel of Christ while bringing many tongue knowledge of the truth. I know one thing. Any many who does not have Jesus nor believe in Him cannot be a candidate of heaven John 3:3-5 says more.

There is no need for argument, the message of Christ is simple. If you tell anyone about Him and they turn deaf ears, dust your shoes and move on.

I come in peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Precisely what I do. Teach and preach and let the Holy Spirit give the increase. I am but a mere man and servant of the Most High.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Concerning the bible I don't think it's a must we read the entire bible. I don't know I'm just asking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, couldn't agree more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! Keep sharing the truth..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Grace. Tomorrow's post will lose me subscribers but the truth is the truth and needs to be addressed. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally, i have seen one who preaches but I preach on daily basis, some of my catholic friends even my parent hate me for disputing their beliefs and what they have been thought, how would a man make confession to another man just cos the other man went to a missionary school then we now pray to Mary cos she was the mother of Jesus. thank you for this teaching and i will continue to say it to them cos necessity is laid onto to preach the gospel

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh oh you're a Christian Ebizz?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes 100%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you. Show them the verses in the Bible and let the Holy Spirit convict them. We point out the truth and let God do the work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much, bro, you are doing well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all good Morning to you and this day Will bring a Lot OF happiness and pleasant Environment Make You Valuable and happy day

Everything explain about content that's you chose but if I understand to everything then I read this Ari properly so I do this Every point make it more PrEaCiOus and Awesome about this content When someone Chose and make it more Beautiful then chose that's type of article and make everyone attract

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and retain Christ's teachings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number eleven only. Scripturally sound teaching, brother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly correct, Ace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe in no. 11 as what the scripture said and our Pastor taught.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you and your pastor. Thank Jesus for the everlasting word of truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ask🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, of course!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you a Pastor? Just to confirm my guess🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Evangelist and Bible teacher. Some would say pastor but that wouldn't be quite right because I have no church to lead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po for answering😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman. We are planning to open a church when the pandemic wanes in our province. Then I'll be a pastor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eh .. sorry to seem to be eavesdropping.... do let me know where.. might come visit some time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be calling you a Pastor in advance😊Praying for that Pastor para mas dumami ang nagtuturo ng right teaching.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige, salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you for the wonderful article. Make me feel uplifted. 🙏🏻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are quite welcome. Thank you for stopping by to read and take the quiz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Faith alone in Jesus alone is the way. I bet your quiz shocked a lot of people who took the time to reflect on it. Man has a way of adding things to Go's holy word.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it did cause some shock. I lost a subscriber and was blocked by one person. That's find. Many will refuse to hear the truth because their hearts are attuned to self and not the Lord who is Truth.

I don't mourn over a loss of a subscriber and I don't need the money, either. My provisions come from the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, nothing to worry about, the blind follow the blind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is for darn sure, Razor. All one can do is make attempts to turn them to God's word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I was reading the checklist, I thought you are kidding and I certainly haven't checked all of those. But thank God I read through it until the end. You are right. This should be spread so all will be informed well. Plus all were backed up with bible verses.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

11 is the only thing we must do to be saved. Never simply trust a person because they say something is right; but instead check what they say against God's word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also we do not pray Marry and the saints. We do not worship our Pastor but we honor, submit and respect the man of God which is our Pastor. Blessed to have our Pastor. Believing ONE GOD.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we honor all true believers but even this does not save us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a great reminder, Scotty. Thank you for this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're most welcome. The reason I posted it was because there is a lot of false teaching corrupting the one and only gospel on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to believe on the Lord Jesus by faith alone, only by then will one receive salvation

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is correct. There is no other way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you scotty for this teaching.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No problem. I know a lot of people will be surprised because they have not believed, read or studied their Bible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This quiz post left me with a question. Can I ask?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely you may ask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago