Hidden Fact the Series

1 32
Avatar for Savannah
3 years ago
Topics: Series, English


It has been a month since the day I accepted the offer. That such offer makes me regretful until today. Nothing, we're short of money, and we're just poor, so we have no choice but to hold on to the knife.

I do not want to leave my siblings alone. At first, I thought it was a good blessing. But, when I found out that the help offered is not for free and when I realized what they want me to do, I had no choice but to do it. No, I won't gonna do it just because I had no choice. But because it is still of great help for my brothers and me, I am willing to suffer just for them to have a good life and future.

My two younger brothers and I were just living in the road before. But right from the moment, that thing happened. Everything has changed.

They adopted us and helped us in exchange for something. From that day, my identity was changed - not for a lifetime.

I pretended to be their daughter, who, according to them, is not that good. I mean, they thought that their child could not manage to graduate from college on her own even they have the resources.

Their own daughter also talked to me that if possible, I would pretend to be her to continue the course she took to get a diploma to not embarrass their family.

At first, I don't get it because there are so many possible things to be done aside from this. But when I found out that she needs to graduate as magna cum laude, which she cannot achieve on her own, I at least understand it. Though, something inside me is telling me that I should laugh because of her reason.

Days passed, and I realized why they have to do this and why they want their child to graduate as magna cum laude. I got more of his point.

She was afraid to fail.

I don't know why they choose me. Well, I am just a nobody. But, I was lucky, no, not that too fortunate, but a sort of.

All I know is just, I was dubbed as "silent yet genius" in school. Then, the most memorable moment was when I won before in an academic contest sponsored by their company, and fortunately I was hailed as the winner, and I was really put in the hot seat. But after that moment, I was shocked when our parents were gone, just like bubbles. We searched for them until the money they had hidden in the house ran out. Until now, I am still longing for them. Until now, I am hoping that they are still alive. The rest is history.

What makes me think profoundly is that Anne and I seem to look alike. Only the color of my complexion and the hairstyle were different. Other than that, it seems like I was a carbon copy.

That could be the reason why this thing happened. The probable cause why destiny let this thing happened.

Stay tuned for the next chapter...


That was the first part of the series. I hope you are entertained by its flow. Allow me to know your thoughts so that this will become better and better as more chapters will be published.

Just in case you want to read some of my articles, here is a list where you could pick what you want to read:

Freshly Coming Back written about a week ago

God's Perfect Canvass written about 2 months ago

Recipe for a Good Day written about 3 months ago

Tranquility in the Air written about 3 months ago

Each Photo Worth a Thousand Words written about 3 months ago

Is expressing gratitude towards others important? written about 3 months ago

How to Make Artistic Cover for Activity Using PowerPoint? written about 3 months ago

The Woman Who Gave Birth to Rabbits: Is it for Real? written about 3 months ago

Effectiveness of Paper Sawdust Briquette written about 3 months ago

Bitcoin Pizza: The Guy Who Spent 10,000 BTC on Two Pizzas written about 3 months ago

5 Tips for Effective Online Shopping written about 3 months ago

Avoid Impulse Buying written about 3 months ago

Diverse Types of Students (Tagalog) written about 3 months ago

7
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Stories
Sponsors of Savannah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Savannah
3 years ago
Topics: Series, English

Comments

Kaabang-abang. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago