Comp for free!

126 834
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

Earn $59 worth of Compound

Coinbase is at it again. This time they are giving away $59 worth of Compound. Now if you have not ever used coinbase you can earn up to $179.00 worth of crypto right now! I have to say that every since I entered the crypto realm I have always been avid users of Coinbase. I do not just use Coinbase alone. However Coinbase is my go to crypto wallet of choice.

I don't have an account. Where do I start?

Now, if you are not already signed up for Coinbase you will need to sign up for an account and verify your self with KYC. The basic process for myself was entering all of my information and then uploading a picture of my Driver license. The process went rather smoothly for me. You can receive a $10 in BTC bonus when you make a trade of $100 or more using this sign up link  When I signed up I didn't know about using a promo link so that was $10 I missed out on.

I already have an account now what?

The best way I have found to get accepted to these Earn Drops is to be invited. Simply click this link and then click join. I have heard various amounts of time from different people about how long it takes to get accepted. My own personal experience was about 3 days. I have heard of people having to wait a week or even longer. However it is still free money once Coinbase approves you.

Step #1 

 

Compound is a protocol running on Ethereum that lets individuals, developers, and applications earn interest on their crypto without relying on third parties.

You will watch a 3:10 video introducing you to Compound. Afterwards you have a multiple choice question that you must guess the correct answer. Do not put yourself under too much pressure. I pretty much just read the title information and it answers the questions without watching the videos. This video is worth $3.00 worth of Compound at the current market price when you submit your answer.

Step #2

Borrowing crypto with Compound

In addition to earning interest, the Compound protocol also lets individuals, developers, and applications borrow crypto via a series of interest rate markets.

Another video 3:00 long and a multiple choice question. This video is worth $3.00 worth of Compound at the current market price when you submit your answer.

Step #3

What is the COMP token?

COMP is an Ethereum token that enables community governance of the Compound protocol. COMP holders have the exclusive right to propose and vote on changes to the protocol.

Another video 3:00 long and a multiple choice question. This video is worth $3.00 worth of Compound at the current market price when you submit your answer. Yes it is that easy!

Step #4

Use Compound with Coinbase Wallet

In this lesson, you'll learn how to earn interest by using Coinbase Wallet to supply crypto to Compound. Complete the tutorial and you'll earn $10 in COMP and $3 in USD Coin (USDC). Our step-by-step tutorial usually takes less than 15 minutes to complete.

Lesson 4 you will actually get a total of $13 as stated above. Coinbase will also send you enough Ethereum to cover the gas fee. In my situation I received $6.88 in Ethereum and it only costed $4.95 to send the DAI to the Compound account. That would make the total for myself $14.93. The process could take you up to 15 minutes. I think I was done in about 6 minutes 10 minutes max.

Step #5 

Give your friends the gift of COMP

Invite up to 4 friends to join Coinbase Earn. They’ll get special access to earn COMP, and you’ll get $10 in COMP for each friend who completes a lesson.

Now you can earn an additional $40 worth of COMP and help spread awareness as well as acceptance of crypto by inviting up to 4 friends and receiving $10.00 for each friend that joins and completes the Lessons.

 

What are the terms and conditions? 

 

What is Coinbase Earn?

Coinbase Earn allows eligible customers to learn about different cryptocurrencies via educational content. Eligible Coinbase users are able to "unlock" lessons on top of the content where they can earn crypto. 

How does Coinbase Earn work?

Coinbase Earn is simple, educational, and rewarding. Just by watching a few videos about your favorite crypto and completing a short quiz or task to test your knowledge, you'll be rewarded with a bit of that specific crypto. Any eligible Coinbase user can view educational content for Coinbase Earn supported cryptos.

What Cryptocurrencies are supported? 

We add new cryptocurrencies to Coinbase Earn on a regular basis. You can see what cryptos are a part of Earn by going to the Coinbase Earn page. 

Am I eligible for Coinbase Earn?

Coinbase Earn is available in many countries, and we're hoping to bring Coinbase Earn to even more countries soon. In order to be eligible for Coinbase Earn, you must:

  1. Live in a country eligible for Coinbase Earn. Eligible countries are:
    Austria, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cypress, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lituania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, The United Kingdom, and the United States. We are working hard to add more eligible countries soon

  2. Complete customer and ID verification, and be at the maximum account level (you can do this by completing full identity verification) 

  3. Meet our internal fraud and compliance-related criteria, including measures related to account uniqueness

  4. Have only one Coinbase account 

How do I start earning?

If you're signed in and eligible (see eligibility above), you will be able to start earning crypto immediately

If you're signed in but you don't see the option to earn, please follow the instructions on the banner to continue setting up your account. If you're added to the waitlist, you'll have to wait to become eligible in order to be removed from the wait list. This might take some time due to popular demand.

Why does the value of my earnings go up and down?

The amount of cryptocurrency you earn for completing a task is based on the USD spot price of the cryptocurrency at the time of earning. While the total number of tokens you've earned stays the same, the dollar value may fluctuate as the price of the cryptocurrency changes.

How do I know this email or social media post about Coinbase Earn is legitimate?

It's always good to double check and make sure the email or post you're seeing is legitimate. Here are a few ways to confirm if Coinbase Earn content is actually from Coinbase. 

  • Coinbase will never ask you to send funds 

  • Coinbase emails will always come from no-reply@coinbase.com

  • Check the URL to make sure it directs you to coinbase.com 

  • Report any phishing attempts or scams to our team 

If you encounter any scams, please report them to Coinbase Support.

Referrals

  • You can earn additional crypto on certain Earn opportunities by inviting other individuals to the Coinbase Earn with a referral link

  • You earn crypto only for referred individuals that 

    • (1) enter through your referral link and accept your invite 

    • (2) have, or otherwise open, an eligible account on Coinbase.com 

    • (3) are not residents in locations where the underlying crypto is not listed by Coinbase.com or Coinbase Pro

    • (4) complete at least one task for the specific Earn campaign that they were referred to 

  • Coinbase reserves the right to change the terms, eligibility criteria, and payouts for the referral program at any time, and for any reason.

Additional Terms

  • Earn offers are limited while token supplies last 

  • Coinbase reserves the right to revoke any offer at its sole discretion. Once this offer is terminated or revoked, an invitee may still be able to view the associated content but will not earn cryptocurrency for completing tasks

  • Coinbase may receive service fees from asset issuers, such as Compound, in connection with educational content made available on Coinbase Earn

  • Coinbase reserves the right to change the terms, eligibility criteria, and payouts for all Coinbase Earn campaigns at any time, and for any reason

  • The content provided on Coinbase Earn is intended for educational purposes only, and does not constitute financial or investment advice

Coinbase Earn is subject to and governed by the Coinbase User Agreement and the Additional Terms included on this page (the "Terms"). If there is any conflict or inconsistency between the Coinbase User Agreement and these Terms, the Coinbase User Agreement controls. Learn more about geographic eligibility.  

The above terms and conditions are from CoinBase themselves. You can view them here   I recommend you get in while you can. These Earn drops do not last forever. You although almost guarantee their will be more giveaways to come in the future with CoinBase as history tends to repeat itself.    Thanks for your reading and don't forget to follow along. God Bless you and stay healthy!

118
$ 18.46
$ 16.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.32 from @Raye
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Rutkowski
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for sharing this... About kyc sir im a student is it ok if i use stutent id only?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll really love to see into coinbase earn............wanna see how exciting it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are constantly offering new earn drops

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already tried in my Coinbase wallet.Thanks for the article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes coin base is the only company or partners that allows eligible customers to learn about different cryptocurrencies via educational content they give a lot of tokens to thier users especially early adopters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is very true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing! I was able to get a good amount of COMP, which I converted to BTC. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to hear you was able to complete the earn drop for comp. Be sure to keep an eye out for more from coinbase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very detailed. Sadly Coinbase is area restricted. Only available for very few. Good luck on your profits with them but many can't take part due to restrictive policies. S*ks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is so cool but I would really love for the extension to other countries to be soon It's bad I can't participate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loved your article. Your article becoming important for us. Need more information about earning in online. Keep it up. Thanks man.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thanks for reading and leaving a comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

do i need to buy first some crypto before i can get the free tokens?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't have to buy any thing first, it's also not listed as a requirement in the terms and conditions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So if i'be sign up. It will be automatic that i will earn those tokens when i finish the course?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, like I said above. Once you sign up and join the earn drop and they approve your account and you watch the video and answer the question you will automatically receive the money. Only thing you have to wait for is to be accepted. Which if your country is on the list and you only have one coinbase account it shouldn't take a couple days.

I've had people approved within minutes. Personally it took a few days for me to be accepted to the first one I did. Now I am automatically accepted. Free money though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad to say, Its not available in our country

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Wow! I knew that, we can store our money on coinbase, now I know that we can also earn from it. But how? Firat time I'm hearing about it. Thank you for your very informative article❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to hear it taught you something new. Good luck and thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome❤️

$ 0.02
3 years ago

nice writing I'm interested this article 😇🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad it got you interested. Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad to say, Philippines is not included in the airdrop. We only earn BAT by using brave browser.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.... Good writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too good article. Your article is very informative article. Thank you so much for sharing this with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Philippines is not included. I only earned from coinbase with BAT

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Please include Philippines in coinbase earn because we are so a lot of waiting to earn in coinbase account from the coinbase earn

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wow, I've had coinbase account for a while just sitting there gathering dust,I sure will check this out.thanks So I just tried joining with your link and I was put in a wait list ...gotta see right?waiting for their mail.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

It's very important article about coinbase.it's best lesson for me about coinbase.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Great article for showing how to earn a few bucks on coinbase earn. I tried this out but unfortunately I was added to the wait list. I hope I'll be able to perform in other future events

$ 0.01
3 years ago

When I done my first one I was on the waitlist for a few days max. I had a buddy that it took him almost 2 weeks on the waitlist.

They will email you when they accept you though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok. Thanks.. I'll be patient to receive the mail from them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly, I am not eligible for this free money as my country is not on the list of Coinbase Earn eligible countries. They claim to be working on adding more countries, there is no certainty that they will do that anytime soon. Even if they do, will mine ever be added. So I won't be expecting anything, I will look forward to other opportunities that are available to me. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow.. I'm just hearing ahout this. I hope it's still on. And i won't be added to a wait list because the money would really goa long way for me. Thanks so much for the information

$ 0.01
3 years ago

The best of luck to you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder why I just came here so late. This is very helpful to those who wants to learn more about cryptos. You just explained it in a detailed manner making it to be understandable in a way. Unfortunately, this is available to selected countries, and mine is not one of them.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Nice article. Points are so good. So creative about crypto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article, i like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

is that real

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's real

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for shareing this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coinbase Earn is great! I wrote an article on this too. Didn't get as much attention as this one though...congrats!!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I do love Coinbase Earn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are great... I just got some free ALGO today $6 but still free

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I seen that on last night... free money is the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, yes it is!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article has been translated to another language. Did you give permission.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

No, I have not given any permission for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, did you mean that we will need a driver's license to complete the registration?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Driver's license, ID, Passport. May be other options for different countries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's a great site but you mean that we must have drivers license but sir if you don't have a driver license what will you use next

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Picture ID, Passport,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love coinbase for these offers. Too bad I've already signed my friends up XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will sure do it 🙂🙂

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I Don't know how do work in this method.By the way good explain.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Ahb
3 years ago

it isn't worldwid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That's easy way to earn some money! I like it. Thank you for sharing such an informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow It's really good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, im new here..thanks for this informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to the community, thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for welcoming too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good writing and you share very important information

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks for reading and commenting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.05
3 years ago

let me try this one 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have not done it already you really should.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is paused for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's odd. I wonder why it is paused?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just got to know about the comp nd coin base thanks for the information i hope to participate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coinbase is constantly giving away different kinds of crypto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dude, well done :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article, keep it up, i like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good information ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Helpful article for showing how to earn a few bucks on coinbase earn. I also tried this out but unfortunately I was added to the wait list. I hope I'll be able to perform in other future events. Keep it up

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Don't worry and just wait a bit. I was added to the waitlist and over time have gotten the emails for each over time. I just did the Compound second round portion they offered last week. I love Coinbase and the amount of free crypto/tokens I have earned so far.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hopefully they accept you soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great writer my dear friend you are

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been using coinbase for a while now and I did see the advert of earn crypto by learning about cryptosystem sometime...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right now you could earn up to $171 from coinbase... you should check it out if you have not already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been on the wait list for long now and I haven't gotten any notification on questions to answer about the videos I watched...! I don't know what is happening!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Once you are accepted it should send you a email notification. Once you are accepted the questions will appear below the videos in each lesson.

How long have you been on the wait list?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Close to a month now, it's been really long and I watched the three videos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you don't mind me asking. What country are you from and have you linked a checking account?

I'm not sure if either of these two factors have anything to do with it. I know one other person in your situation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am Nigerian and I don't understand what you mean by linked? Please explain!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Connect, I was talking about connecting a checking account

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhm still don't really understand but I will go check my account again... Thanks anyways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article has been very beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is not open for every country. Only a few country is eligible for it. And unfortunately i am not in those.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hopefully in the near future coinbase will have it open for the entire world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very helpless and poor girl suffering so many financial issues please upvote me some money i am also a university student i have to submitted my fee

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Really this is so amazing..Great info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Mine is still in waitlist.. its already 2 months.. I live in U.S.A

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully you get accepted soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I followed your article. I noticed that linking the app took the longest time But I have slow internet speed as it is. I am glad I found you on twitter

$ 0.05
3 years ago

nice one

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I trid this now, but the loading in step 3 is so freaking long .. I actually earnd $10 comp already before.. What took it so long to process now

$ 0.05
3 years ago

A slightly longer loading time in step 4 would be understandable. However in step 3 loading the video should have been the same as others for you. Too many factors could have caused a slower load time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try again later.. Btw, first the unclaim amount was $80 , but when i quit it and reload it again, it became $50 only

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is very strange, Please keep us informed of your progress

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago