When You Get Old, You Age

52 67
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Random Thought

We have a gloomy weather today and the rain right now is like anyone's ex's na naga appear, disappear wanhaf wanport wamport wanhaf disappear appear, lol. And I am really okay with this kind of weather. This is what I prefer I mean ehe. But there's also a disadvantage if we have a rainy weather. Because it's cold and all, my bed is like a magnet and keep on pulling me closer to lay on it. And me who's very much weak to the happiness and the comfort that my bed can bring to me will give in to the temptation. I mean who wouldn't right?

With this kind of weather anyone will surely give in to the temptation and the thought that we can lay on our bed is so very alluring, just like a handsome and daks chupapi is waiting in our bed ready to rumble and rawrrrrr. Lelelelel. Eherm, sorry about that. My mind is in chaos right now that's why I just say nonsense words here, lol. Hihi. How's the weather in your place guys? I hope it is cold too. I think having a cold weather is much much better than to have a cold partner. Hahaha do you agree or nah? Lol.

Anyways this is not my topic for today. You know if Im bored already on reading a bunch of article I will visit facebook to watch some short funny videos and reels. That can actually help me sometimes if for example I want to laugh or want a change. We can really see a lot on that videos no? Sometimes we can also relate but most of the time I really look for something funny but there are times too that while scrolling you can encounter a video that will really make you cry coz of some stories.

So this morning after finish reading article here in read.cash, I feel like I already reach my quota for today's article that I have to read. I thought of watching on facebook again just to you know. Then I saw this reels from Chardie B. I'm a fan of him coz he really has a lot of funny video together with her two more friends. In this particular video that I watch m, he's alone this time he let us see on how difficult it is for them to take this kind of call as a call center agent. A call from the old people.

Just like to this example he share when the old woman said that she can't receive a call from her phone. But the old lady already went to the service center of that same technical support she's calling and he said that the technician didn't see any issue in her device. But just to make sure he asked the old woman that he will check again. So the old woman said okay and then they check it again and there is really no issue in her phone. And then what I read next really broke my heart guys....

I mean is it really that hard to call them even just once a week a month or whatever they prefer? Isn't that too much for the old lady to wait for them. Even if it's rare I mean even if this rarely happen to anyone I'm sure there are still those who's experiencing this. So after the old lady told him that he asked a question again "Have you tried calling them instead?"

I mean, really? 2 years Oh My Gosh. That is really heartbreaking and sooo too much. Even if it's impossible to happen still there's a chance and even if you lost communication with your love one's or your oldies for a months or even just a week why not take time to ask them if how are they or what.

This is where I really got teary eyed. I just feel that I don't know. It hits different.

That is why, It's okay for me just to stay in our house with my oldies. I'm okay with it. I want to be with them or give them some assistance if they need it. I am giving a lot of reason if why I don't want to explore the world and enjoy my youth but they are my main reason why I don't want to. I don't want it and not I can't. If I say I can't it's like I am blaming them for my decision but to be honest, that is not what I mean.

Even though we quarrel sometimes, those misunderstanding and some nasty words that we say to each other. Still they are my mother and I want to be their daughter. Not thr ideal daughter that anyone can wish for, but just me the bitch ruffa, lol. Even if I'm like this I have big respect to them and I love them. OMG because of that damn video, huehue. It was just a scripted video but the impact is just too much.

And by the way I also read a lot of comment in that post and there are commenter there that really has cases like that.

This, seriously isn't it too heartbreaking? How can they just forget about granny right.

Too sad (。•́︿•̀。)

Let's give our love to our oldies because we don't know hanggang kelan nalang sila andyan. Baka kung kelang wala na sila saka kapa pumalahaw ng iyak. Talang nong ang lakas lakas pa ni hindi madalaw para mag hi, hello sana (。•́︿•̀。).

Love them folks.

When you get old you will be forgetful? Or will you be the one who will be forgotten?

Lead Image from Unsplash


July 18, 2022

--

25
$ 3.72
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 18
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Random Thought

Comments

kaya mas pinipili ko talagang sa bahay lang kasama pamilya ko at lola ko...ayoko magkaroon nang regrets when it comes to sharing moments with the oldies and also my parents for they're only young at heart..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure I gonna be forgetful but hopefully people can't forget me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nowadays people live glued to their cell phones, the internet has shortened distances, it is a matter of having a good heart and using these technological devices for what is really important.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They are on their phones 24l7 but even just for 5 minutes they cant take time to ask their loves ones if how are they now. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dahil sa sobrang busy sis. Talagang minsan nangyayari ang maraming pagkakataon. Kaya mabuti ang laging sama sama ba or magkakalapit tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ee mas maganda sana if magkakalapit pa rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiiyak ako 😭😭 buti nalang kami nakatora malapit sa lola ko like magkakalapit talaga. Pero bihira nga rin halos mag kita kaya ang ganda rin pag may okasyon nagkakasama sama

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti kung ganon, live them and make them feel na love nyo sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito yung masakit na reality mare kasi may mga tao talagang ganyan at lalong masakit kasi yung mga bata pa tayo sila yung andyan pagkailangan natin pero sila yung nangangailangan sa atin wala tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dibaaa, kahit sana tawagan nalang 1 time or 2 times a week di naman siguro kaabahalan un no, tsk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman naka raise talaga yung mga anak. Siguro kahit may pagkukulang yung parents Sana di naman sa ganitong way. This is way too heart breaking for them. 😢

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kawawa talaga. Yon nga ee kahit sana di naging okay trato sa kanila before sana naman hindi ganito kasakit ang ibigay nila 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko yun topic yun about sa magiging makakalimutin ka na ganern, ay na teary eyed ako sissy. Nakita oo yan sa TikTok si Charlie B. Tawang tawa ko dyan sa mga content, nakita ko din yan content na yan. Nakakaawa. Ako din, kapiling ako ng Nanay ko, sana lang pagdating NG panahon may kasama din ako sa pag tanda, Di na kasi ako mag a asawa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba, nakaka luha parang diko maiwasan na mag isip na how about me. Wala din akonh balak mag anak sa totoo lang pati mag asawa kaya sasanayin ko na ang sarili ko na alone. Pero ito din reason why I only want to live for a shorr time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes talaga nangyayari ang mga bagay na yan sa totoong buhay. Nakakalimutan sila dahil lahat busy sa paghahanap buhay. Nakakalungkot but sometimes may mga scenario din naman na nakakalimutan lang din ng mga matatanda na kasama lang naman talaga nila mga anak nila, di lang nila maalala kasi may sakit sila. Pero meron din talagang mga anak na nakakalimot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay oo totoo yan, nagiging nakakalimutin na din ano aigooo. Pero mas nakakaawa ung alone na talaga at di na maalala ng mga anak nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really true when people get old they are many things that would change. Sometimes we really needs to study them and understand them, to know their language. Those with old age needs much of our love and care.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep, love and attention but that isbhard for them to get that now sadly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As much as I love grannies, they can be trouble sometimes but still they are quite loveable and should be loved and not abandoned .

I mean no one would want to be left without their family for years so why do that to anyone. Except such a person is wicked of course but under normal circumstances, it's bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As much as I love grannies, they can be trouble sometimes but still they are quite loveable and should be loved and not abandoned .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thats true too because they can have more tantrums than the kids but even if thats the case we should still remember them right 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakalungkot naman to madam 😭.. Hirap malayo sa mga anak.

Pamilya ko nga tatawag lang kpg may kelangan haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dibaaa, yun lang walang tawag lahit 2 times a week sana ganon? Grabe man ee. Matawag alng kaoag may kelengan at may problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lungkot naman nun😌kawawa nman parents nila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga madams ee aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lupit sa magulang ano😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should spend time wisely with our family. Parents need our care and love. Kaya kami, Hindi pwedeng lumipas ang Isang linggo na Hindi kami makapagbisita ng Aming mga magulang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True po, ganyan naman talaga diba dapat po. Kaso sa iba sa ka busy-han wala ng time. Kawawa naman ang ama at ina na nagahintay sa malayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouchie nga naman. May tendency ganyan ang result lalo na kapag hindi masyadong tinutukan ng magulang nung bata pa sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sabagay, siguro may sama rin ng loob or what. Pero kahit na baga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My nakita din ako sa fb dati sis. Isang matandang lalaki na every Christmas nalang nghihintay sa kanyang mga anak to visit and celebrate Christmas with him pero laging reasons ng kanyang kids they are all busy with work Kaya one time Christmas time Yun gumawa ang matandang lalaki ng isang telegrama sa kanyang kids saying na patay na siya ayun umuwi lahat ng anak niya Para makita siya pero di nila Alam sinadya Lang ng kanilang papa na magpanggap na namatay na siya Para umuwi Lang mga anak niya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Grabiiii, so kelangan talaga kapag patay na oldies nila saka nila dadalawan. Napakasakit non para sa ama nila 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis grabe talaga. Kaya simula nun kahit di kami mg kasundo ni mama I always wanted to spend time with her kasi patanda na siya. Minsan kasi dahil busy ang mga anak sa sariling family at buhay nila nakakalimutan na Nila ang mga magulang nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, sweet. Magkasundo nava kayo ng mama mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay naman kami ni Mama sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mula nang pinanganak tayo,pamamahal ng magulang ay walang katumbas,walang inaalalang pagod at puyat para lang maalagaan tayong mga anak pero bakit ngayong matanda na sila,ni tawag o kamusta di man lang magawa??🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan din nga ang tanong ko ee aigoooo. Sana naman no, sana di nila kalimutan 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haays so true respect and suklian sana natin sila 😔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba muuuunay 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Ruffaness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo kahit sutil akong anak ehh hindi ko makakalimutan ang parents ko dzai. Parang napaka sama na ng ugali ko kapag kinalimutan ko yan sila pero okay lang sakin kahit hindi ako ang favorite daughter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bait naman dzaii, sana lahat ng anak ay ganyan. Pero in reality marami oa rin talagang inaabandona ang magulang ee no aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayun lang di din kasi natin alam ano ung mga trauma nila ehhh baka kasi may hinanakit din ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lakas ng ulan dito samin ngayon ate. Nakakainis. Ang sarap kasi matulog ng naulan, tas kayakap ko sya. Emz. Si Unan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha suwssss, yanh sya na yan ay malabo mong makayakap sa personal dahil di ka naga papansin HAHAHA. Sino ba yan doon sa dc? 👀🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis pag gloomy weather gustong gusto ko talaga sis ruffa. 🥰 Kumakain ako ng ramen pag tag ulan tas and sarap pag nasa bed lang sis ruffa. 😊 Ngayon rainy weather sa amin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka nagasawabsa ramen? 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe tagal kong di nakapag ramen sis ruffa. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh, sarao nyaan pahigopppo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ruffa. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awtss...nakakasad naman ang situation nila...sana naman bisitahin na sila ng mga anak nila ...minsan sa sobrang busy nakakalimutan natin na mayroon palang taong nagaantay sa atin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yon na nga ee. Peeo sana kahit one phone call lang. Para lang maalaman nong matanda na buhay pa sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago