To Marry or Not, or Never?

52 82

"Will you Marry me?"

--

"No, I can't!"

"Whoa, I didn't expected that."

"I'm sorry, it's just that I hate weddings, I don't want to get married. Can't we just stay as like this, like what we currently have right now. No wedding and such, we love each other. Isn't that enough?"

"Do you hear what you are saying right now? We love each other, we care for each other and we want to be together. Of course that includes marriage because that's the right thing to do."

"But why we have to do the right thing. We can be an exemption to the rule. We love each other and we want to be together, we can live together who cares about marriage. That's still not enough?"

"No! I want to be committed by you. I want it to be legal and I want it blessed from above. Come on Hon, why don't want to get married. Do you really love me? Are you not certain yet about us being together? Are you doubting it?"

"No, it's not like that. We are not together until now if I am sure with you yet. I love you, I know you feel that. What I am saying is, I don't want to get married. We don't need that. As long as we know to each other that we are made for each other, then that's enough. Please think of it, it is just marriage that I don't want. I love you."

"Then Marry Me! Please."

"I can't, I don't want to get married."

"Then give me a reason, a valid reason as to why we shouldn't get married?"

"I can't, all I know is I don't want marriage. But I want you."

"It doesn't make any sense. It is not a good reason. I mean, that's not even a reason at all. What's happening to you Gail? Do you have someone else?"

"I said, I LOVE YOU! Of course, it's only you. Can't you just respect that I don't want marriage. Can we just forget that and live happily? Without that!"

"I can't accept that. You are not even giving me a valid reason. Why we can't, why we shouldn't and why??? Really, Gail it's not funny at all. Here I am planning our future but it seems like, I am the only one who want it. Some people would jump into happiness if they were asked marriage, but you. I can't understand Gail. It's just, it hurts."

"It's just that, I hate it. That's my reason."

"But why you hate it? Tell me!"

"Oh come on! Just stop! I don't want to get married snd that's it. The end!"

"So you are ending our relationship right now? Our ten years of being together? Just like that? Is that what you mean?"

"No! Arghhh! I'm tired with this. Let's just stop for now please?"

"I love you Gail, so much. But if you can't accept my proposal thrn don't. Let's just end it all. For real."

"Fine! If that's what you want. Goodbye!"

--

So, I can imagine myself to be another Gail who will turn down a marriage proposal if ever someone ask me to. I know it's impossible but that's just a scenario, lol. I can imagine myself living alone because I don't want to get wed. As for mr, the main reason I don't want it is because, I don't have a juwa kasi, hahaha kidding aside - it's because I feel like marriage now is not enough for your relationship to your other half to last long. Like even if you are together for so long but they still chose to cheat on you.

Marriage now is not a guarantee that your other half will stay with you until you die. Call me a coward or what but I don't want to get married. That's what I want for now. I am not sure of what's thr future hold, but for now, I chose not to commit myself to anyone. It's what I want, it's my choice. And that's that


November 19, 2022

--

29
$ 4.48
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Lhes
+ 17
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty

Comments

I wanted to get married once and I did. Then divorced and not planning to marry again 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung ate kong panganay, 3times nag propose yung bro in law ko bago talaga sya pumayag haha pero kahit nirereject nya idea na ikasal sila pa rin naman after that rejections

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nakikita ko yung self ko. haha I'm in a 12-year relationship, and until now, wala pang marriage something. Why? Because di ko pa feel. My boyfriend wants it na since 2019 pero ako lang ang ayaw. I told him huwag muna because I might turn him down. Dami pang responsibilities eh. Pero open naman ako sa marriage, huwag lang muna ngayon kasi may dapat pang abutin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dang! Love is really complicated. Hmm, now that I am an adult I see marriage is just for legal reasons. I think "marriage" is like sealing the deal. Idk really, but right now I am 50/50 about marriage hihi. Nice story, Ruff!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ikr, but some still wants to experience it. Agree to that sealing the deal. Para lang maging legal talaga. Baka soin, kapag nahanap mo na sya maging 80/20 na yan ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you madam. Parang I don't even see myself to be a mom nga eh. I mean, I still see myself to be in a relationship in the future, maybe, but not for now. Self-love era tayo today. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same sa pagiginf Mom madam. Diko makita sarili ko in that position. Like I dont like kids nga ee huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is a huge responsibility and I guess the happenings of the world makes us afraid to commit marriage. Knowing that the most beautiful and most rich people cannot even have successful marriage and would separate at the end. It also scares me. As I know someone being left because she's already fat after conceiving their child, I ask myself how about me that I am already fat even without conception? Well that scares me. But I hope and pray that God will give me someone who would love and accept me for who I am. Even when times I could no longer accept myself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some just left their partner just because the changes in their appearance no. Ito mas masaklap ee. Matapos anakan, iiwanan ampt. Tas ang dali lang sa kanilang mag hanap ng kapalit mga punywa. Anyways basta iba na talaga panahon ngayon. Si porket nakasal na ee wala ng magiging problema. Mas jan pa nga papasok ang maraming problems ee. And for sure naman makakahanap ka din ng taong mamahalin ka kahit ano at sino kapa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you will too. Just be brave to risk if darating na siya. Ganun Naman talaga Ang Buhay walang kasiguradohan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reality now is that it feels some didn't value marriage anymore, they tend to cheat even though theyare married not all but sad to say there are some.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They don't value and respect it now. Talagang kapag ginusto nila bibitaw nalang sila. Ito ang masklap ee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well... No one is a judge for another person.. If its your choice. It good. But I'm sure there is a person out there for you that would change your world and how you see marriage...

I recently wrote a blog on hive title. "Before marriage ask yourself this question" I thing you would like it.. I'm using same username.. Enjoy. It been a while, hope you're good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it still depends on the person. If that's that choice then go. Depending on what happen to future, anything can chancge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to know that! Well, Allah have created another half for you and that person will fulfill your life by married. Actually married life brings responsibilities with love but nowadays people just want to live together and break. But choosing the right person is hard to marry, but once you got that would change your life with full of happiness, believe me!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some really don't have a choice but to break up. Because their other half is already fallen out of love. That's the most painful ee. Anyways, I am not sure yet but I know to myself, I dont want to get married.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, who has gonne or break up with, must not the right one for you. Lets find or wait for the right one and the real one. Though it is your decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't want to get married but than I've to marry because my perants wants. Yes mostly couple separate from each other after sometime I don't know why divorce rate is increasing now a day's but it hurting too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, your parents want it how about your wants?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, it's hard to believe someone nowadays. Only few are sincere but mostly partners left their other half after some time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeh, sad reality but i feel like this is the normal thing now because of how often other commit in cheating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, natatakot pa din ako sa marriage pero kung hopefully, mahanap ko yung tao na worth to risk char

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha grab na Muuuunay ka. Kantahan mo lagi dapat ha, Mr. Rapper hahaha yiehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag magsalit ng tapus..bka makilala mo si forever at magpropose agad haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Malabo madam di naman ako palalabas ng bahay HAHAHAHA so sure namg di ko sya makakasalubong hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my cousin ate, para siyang si Gail. He is willing to commit to someone but kapag usapang marriage na, umaayaw siya. I don't know his exact reason basta for him, masaya na siya sa ganung set-up. Ako naman po wala pa po talaga yang mga ganyang bagay sa isip ko. Baka mapalo lang po ako ni Mama if ever joke hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron talaga na aayaw din sa marriage, may kanya kanyang rason ee. Ako marami pa kong ibang reason kaya ganyan.

Anyways abay wag ks nga muna maga isip ng ganyan ano. Aral muna bago ang lahat. Hahaha palo na may kasamang kurit yaan ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is just a partner that they need to love one another even in harder times and it takes a lot of trust faith each other

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love one another, and to never cheat. Ever!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis ruffa. Marriage is not a guarantee talaga na maging faithful yung partner mo sayo but depende din sa tao sis. Yung cheating choice ng tao yun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep yep. Yan pa, suskopo. May choice naman na di magloko pero bat yonf iba nakakaya nila. Minsan kaya nilang ipag palit yong matagal ng naka relasyon sa kakakilala lang. Kakagalit ang ganyan at the same time nakaka lungkot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis ruffa. Yung matagal na karelasyon pinagpalit sa bago lang na nakilala. Daming ganyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din po yung reason ng mga kakilala ko na may mga jowa, ayaw pa nila pakasal kasi kahit naman daw po ikasal eh kung magloloko eh kayang kaya pa rin magloko. At least daw po kung hindi sila kasal ay hindi na sila mahihirapan pa sa mga pag aayos ng mga papers papers na yan kapag nagkaproblema na ang relasyon nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan isa pa yan, practical na tayo. Gagastos ng malaki tas sa huli, ambot lang talaga. Hirap na kayo ngayon ee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know if you want to get married and no one can just tell you, "Oyy mag asawa ka na!"

In perfect time you will know the answer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, buti nalang di ako pinupusj ng mga oldies lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga mag asawa sa totoo Lang, sa dami ng kailangan harap in araw araw, lalo na kapag may mga anak na. Pero masaya PA din naman. Sa tingin ko, kapag panahon mo na talaga, hindi ka na makakatanggi. Kundi mag yes na Lang. Hehe

Parang trading Lang din Yan, you need to take a risk. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, risk din talaga ee ano. If kaya then gora. Dapat ready sa kung anong mangyayari. Wag lang sana matatapat sa marriage na mabobroken din in the end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have different kind of perceptions about marriage, and I have friends that are like Gail. But for me Ate, in perfect time, I want to be married, I may not have a fancy wedding but I want to do it with the person I love today. ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, true. Meron iba na gusto talaga makasal. May dream wedding din sile syempre. Good Luck, sana ay ma invite mo kami. Yiehhhj UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True marriage is fearful for me, because is not a guarantee that one will stay faithful especially with what is happening nowadays....me too when I enter relationship I don't really reason marriage unlike my friends

$ 0.01
1 year ago

See, there's no guarantee, and even if we want to believe, a lot of things can still happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My philosophy about marriage is something like this. For marrying means the death of my instinctive behaviour in this world. But i Don't know what will be happened in future. Nothing is certain so as philosophies can be changed..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, true nothing is certain. But if you want to take thr risk then there's nothing wrong with that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ya i also think that. My life my rule.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For somehow you are right, you have a valid reason, but it's still being legal in the eyes of God and human, marriage is still important to some. However nowadays, the decision and choices is become confusing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True din, they will still take the risk and will believe na it's worth it din. Sakin naman sa nangyayari kasi talaga ngayon parang wala ng halaga ang marriage sa ilan. They will cheat, basta ginusto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As you grow older some of your perception will change 😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm, maybe yes maybe no? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka suurrrre haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is a life long commitment and this days, I witnessed a lot of failed marriage. Masyado na marupok mga tao Ngayon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ee, yong iba ngang kahit na kilalang mabait at tapat na partner, yong talagang dimo aakalain na mag chicheat, sila pa minsan ang gumagawa ng ganyan, yong ilan lang naman ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago