I'm Finally Home, but My Light is Nowhere to be Found

39 75
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

"No!! I won't allow that. I didn't gave birth to you just to be my nurse. Anyone can do that to me but you only have a few chance to grab an opportunity. Grab it while it still there. I can take care of myself my Love. Go spread your wings and reach you dreams. I won't allow myself to be the one who'll stop you to achieve that. I will never be an hindrance to you. Go! Go reach your dreams and remember that I will just be here who will celebrate with your triumph."

"Mom!"

I feel like it's only yesterday. I still remember every words she said to me, every bit of it.

It become my motivation. It inspires me to achieve all I want to achieve. And I'm glad I made it. I am also happy that I have a very understanding mother who's very supportive to me.

She's the one who push me to do it. She's my number one cheerer. The only person that can light my world whenever it turns black. She's the only one who can calm my racing heart when problems arise.

She's the best mother ever! She's already in her 60 when I left her. I know, she's already old and I'm just 22 that time. I know it's hard for her to let me go but she let me do it because she know my dream.

It also hard for me to leave her because she's already old and I'm afraid that something might happen to her but she didn't allow it. She still push me to pursue what I want in my life. And now I'm going home after 8 years.

I never saw Mom since then but she always call me or if not she will send a recordings to me and I used that to motivate myself when I feel suffocated, tired and when I thought of giving up. "I have a mother who's waiting for me. I can't afford to disappoint her."

No one knows that I'm going home. It's a surprise. I can already imagine Mom's surprise face when she saw me.

"Ahhhh, home sweet home!"


I just rode on a Taxi for another 30 minutes and when I finally saw that house that exactly looks to what I dream before, a dream house. I know, I feel it, I am finally home.

I excitedly exited on the Taxi and get my things. And when I finally step my foot on the ground, my heart beats more faster. I stop admiring the house and get close to the gate.

"Ahh, it's really my dream house. Mom!"

I just ring the bell and waited for Mom to come out. But it is not Mom that I saw. It's my Aunt, from the mother side.

"Auntie! You're also home. I thought you have work. OMG! I want to surprise Mom first but, SURPRISE!!! Where is she?"

Auntie looks really surprise, she also look worried, sad and afraid?

I'm not really sure what's up with her but I hug her tightly. "I misses you! I also missed Mom. Is she inside? Where is she?" I am so excited to see her.

She didn't answer, she just lead the way and we walk inside the house. I feel like Auntie is about to cry.

I was greeted by the white room that I think is a living room. But there's one particular space that caught my attention. I don't know but I suddenly feel fears inside my heart.

Image Created in Canva

Oh, it'd Mom. She looks much younger her. So where is she? Is she in her room? I walk through the stair leading on the second floor. But I feel no presence on it all. And when I look to my Auntie, she is crying so hard like and it's getting louder and louder.

That's when I heard a voice asking if Auntie is okay. And I saw my cousin with a glass on her hand. She saw me and she accidentally drop the glass she's holding like she just saw a ghost.

"Ma-marie? Is that you?"

"Yes, Ate Mel, its me. But where's Mom? Seriously, you're making me feel strange. What's the problem?"

"Mom! You need to tell her now." It was Ate Mel. And she's crying now too. I can't really understand their reaction but I waited to their explanation.

I though, it is Mom who will be surprised on my return. But it is me.

It's me! And I cannot accept it! I cannot accept the truth that they told me. I just can't accept it.

"I'm sorry Marie. But that's what your Mom wants. She made me a promise that I will never tell it to you. Not until you're not going home. She also made me a promise that I will do exactly the dream house that you have."

"So, all along I am just talking to a recordings? She did it while she's waiting for her death and you never told me? How could you? How do you think I'm gonna accept it all? She's dead! For 7 years! And you really! OH MY GOSH!!"

"God knows, how I tried to convince her Marie. But she told me that she doesn't want to be the obstacle on reaching your dreams. She doesn't want to be burden to you while trying to achieve your goals. Marie, I am also in pain. Coz I witness her cry while recording all those voice message. I know she badly want to be with you but can't be with you because she think, she is a just big problem to you. I made her understand that you will never think that way to her but she never listen to me. You know my sister. She hated it when the promise made was broken. I can't just break that promise."

I don't have thr strength to talk anymore. I just feel lost, in pain, my heart is filled with sadness. The light that helps me to get through all the pain in the past is gone. I didn't even saw her for the last time. I feel brokenhearted.

--

WAHHHHHHhh, I thought of this while taking a bath. And while writing it, mejo nasad ako huehue. I got tear eyed din huehue. I hope you also feel the same way so that we all share the same feelings, charrrr lol.

Thank You for reading!


October 04, 2022

--

21
$ 4.72
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @lonestranger
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Isang mapanakit na kwento na naman🙁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sad naman nyan. Ang hirap ng malagay sa sitwasyon na ganyan. Pero kung ako un tita, sasabihin ko pa rin. I respect the dead pero patay na un e. Wala nang alam un sa mundo. Doon na lang sa buhay at may karapatan din naman sila malaman ang totoo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, pero baka naisip nya din na kapag nalaman ni girl ee ma depress or what. Di nya naisip na baka steong si ate girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan na naman ung write up mo na nakakaiyak😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naiyak ka muuuuanay ka haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, hope it's not a real life incident. It's so sad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really sad huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaaaahhh kakalungkot. Di man lang nya napansin na wala na mom niya base sa recordings..

omg dapat sinulat mo to sa Hive be ang galinggggg 👏👏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga huehue, naisip ko na dun sulat kaso diko lam sang comm ilalagay lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What? You have decided to prank us again..... 🥺🥺🥺 I felt so emotional reading it especially the part Auntie was crying while you were asking for your mom. Instead of her being surprised to see you, it was you that got the surprise more. 7 yrs is too much.

Sometimes, I do think about this stuff and my eyes would be teary, immediately I would reject it and ask for mercy and protection on everyone around me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Huehue, sorry Princess haha. 7 years is long and all along she thought her mother ks alive that timr aigooo..

❤️❤️🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a curiosity in you article after every line 😐

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Eh? What's curiosity?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First sorry for late reply.

It's simple that what's happened next

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our mother is the strongest person in earth, they don't want us to see them in pain because they are worried about our feelings. I feel sad reading this ate even if it is just imagination, it still hurt to read stories like this because I know how it feels losing a mother. I've been there and everyday I miss my mother in heaven :(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True, thst is why I salute them coz they an do impossible and make it possible. Thats just how awesome they are although not all can be a mother kasi alam mo na ang daming Inang.... Aigoii. Sorry about ur mother 😟

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sobrang emotional given that it's all about a mother's love between life and death

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank You, ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maagang heartbreak namaaan ruffa chan (༎ຶ ෴ ༎ຶ)(༎ຶ ෴ ༎ຶ)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huehue gomennn, 😟😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot naman yung ending sis. Yung tipong natupad muna ang lahat pero yungbtaong gusto mongbpaglaanan nito ay nawala na. Hays.😭😭naiiyak ako!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry huehue, it happen din ba in real life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa palabas sis. At yan yung ayaw kong scene talaga. Kasi naakkalungkot. Iniisip ko palang na mangayyari sakin yan naku stop ko na agad kasi ayoko mangyari talaga. 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What inspired you to write about this this time? There is a change though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whwhe wala naman madam, naisip ko lang bigla ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon na nga lang ulit ako magbabasa ng article mo eh, akala ko tatawa ulit ako pero sad naman pala😭 siguro minsan naiisip mo din iyan no? What if mga ganon ah basta iwelcome mo ulit ako kahit di sure na magiging active na🤣🤭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha yiehhh sana mag active na. Kaya mo yan ikaw paba nagagawa mo din dati ees

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saka na after graduation 🤣 wala na talaga ako idadahilan niyan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit naman ganyan ayoko ng pinaiiyak ako. Huhu... Iniisip ko palang na mawawala mommy ko parang di ko keri e

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aguy, kapag talaga naiisip ee sarsp dukdukan ni self no. Di pa ready ee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never magiging ready huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakasad naman sis ruffa. Minsan talaga iba-iba lang pumapasok sa mind natin sis lalo na pag naliligo tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana napalunggkot kp din kayo, ehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit nman nun😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huehue, gomenasaii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag talaga ñàliligo dami nating nabubuo nà story from imagination

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahaha truth yan madams. Or kapag naglalaba or basta doing house chores ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka iyak naman yang ganyan eksena pag nangyari sa real life. Pag naliligo talaga madaming pumapasok na ideas eh😊.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga mandin, huehue.

Totoo yan kahit anong ginagawa naman lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago