Health Matters, I Know. But it's Not Sinking Yet in my Head.

56 65
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Do you know what I hate about myself? It is the fact that I can watch the crypto market almost every day, but when it comes to my health or anything about my health, I fail to do so. I mean, I know it's myself who's to blame. I've been busy hustling up without even checking if I am still healthy or what. Or just the things that I've done—I mean, am I still doing them right? Or maybe I am already abusing myself. Let's see if I am still living a healthy lifestyle with this set of questions that I got HERE.

Do you believe you have a healthy lifestyle? Why or why not?

To ve honest, I am not sure. I mean, with the lifestyle I have right now I feel like it is 50/50, or maybe 30/70 while the lower number is the negative one. Although I am sure that my sleeping habit is still good, on the other hand the food I think everyday is on thr negative side because I don't really have a rule when it comes to eating, "I eat what I what!" That's my motto, "Food is life" is the other one.

Do you watch your weight? What is your ideal weight?

I think I am but, just base on the shorts that I wear everywhere because we don't have a timbangan or a tools that I use to weigh myself. But, If I know thag my short is already fit and not that loose anymore, I tried to eat less rice.

Is there anything you really like to eat but try not to?

As i've said, food is life so I will eat what I want. But, because I have limited cash on my pocket, I always set aside my cravings and just go with thr cheaper one which I can buy in our store which is much bad for the health because it is junk foods, lol. I avoid pizza, burger except spaghetti coz I ate this when I am nakaka luwag luwag.

What are some habits you could give up in order to be healthier?

Well, I don't really have that much of habits that is bad for my health. Except from eating junk foods which I ate when I had the chance. As for my everyday life, I don't really do that much. So, I won't give anything, for now?

Do you have a healthy diet? What could you eat more of?

None, unfortunately. I mean, I eat anything except those I can't afford. But I know naman how much I should take lang. I can still limit myself from eating too much food which is bad for the health. I ate veggies, oh I love veggies, fish, meats and more carbs? Lol.

Have you ever considered becoming a vegetarian or vegan? Why or why not?

No way, why would I choose only one if I can eat both? I can eat them together. I will never give up meat, sorry.

How much meat do you eat each week? Do you think it is a healthy amount?

I know that it is a healthy amount because I am with my oldies. They prefer fish and veggies over meat and they only eat it if they feel like to. As for me, well I have no choice. But that doesn't mean I will give up meat. Meat is love.

Do you take any vitamins or supplements? What do you take them for?

I take some vitamins when I was just a kid but not now, not today. Why take it if I could just get those on the fruits I am eating. Although we don't eat that much of fruits because it is too pricey and di pasok s budget minsan, still, that's enough na. Practical lang tayo.

Are people in your country healthy in general? Why do you think so?

I think so? Although the people here now didn't even reach their 80s, still, meron pa rin namsn. But I just notice that some only live until 50s. I am not really sure and it is just a guess but base on what's I'm seeing yeah.

Do you always take medicine when you are sick or do you try home remedies?

As much as possible, I only try those home remedies rather than medicine that is too pricey. I mean, the home remedies i know is still effective to me, so I'd rather just take that. But, if that home remedies can't cure me, then that is where I will take a medicine.

Do you get worried or stressed much? How do you go about calming down?

I do, but not that much. I can still control my feelings and I know how bad for my mental health this overthinking or what. So as much as possible I avoid getting stress over something that I know I can resolve naman. I just focus on how I will resolve it rather than to overthink and hurt my head in the process.

--

Ohooo, I will end this here for now. I will answer the rest maybe the other day. And with this, I therefore conclude that I am not living a healthy lifestyle, ahaha. But it ks not final yet. We still have more to answer. I will find that out on my next article about this.

Feel free to answer this guys, come on. Maybe it is already the day that you have to start living in a healthy lifestyle.

ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ


November 14, 2022

--

28
$ 4.90
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 17
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Health is wealth talaga. Ang hirap magkasakit huhu. For now I am taking vitamin C kasi na aallergy na namn ako sa panahon ih.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

health is wealth we MUST take care our body to make it healthy and by doing that we MUST do regulars exercise, watch the food that we eat and make a proper rest to make our life stay long

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty here, not watching my weight, kya nbigl n lng ko ng laki ko n haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ehhehe, masarao kumain kaya ramdam kita huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lo primordial en nuestra vida, es la salud por lo tanto debemos de cuidarnos y comer sano, si es verdura es mucho mejor, reducir las carne y los carbohidratos, Sin salud no somos nada, asi que lo primero es la salud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

eso es cierto, la salud importa, por lo que debemos tener cuidado con lo que comemos. Pero a veces es difícil hacer esto, especialmente si la comida es demasiado deliciosa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like supplements. They are expensive too just as you have mentioned with fruits. I feel fruits are cheaper options to supplements and we should take more fruits to help our body system.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, and I think more effective too, right hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today's life has become very fast. People can't find time for their parents, taking care of health is a very distant thing. Your article topic is the need of hour.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. We should be aware to our health stats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All this point you have mentioned are correct... health really matters alot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep, how about your health?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meat is life 😋 Kacrave ng liempo 😹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Akooo din, namiss ko liempo inihaw huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very serious topic you have shared .... Glad to know about you and your health related answers.

Thankyou for saving a day, I hope I will come with my version if the same one day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, thanks. You should check it too if you are still living in a healthy way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will I'm sure dear sister. Thanks a bunch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako gusto kong timbang is 50kg sana kaso 45 lng ako kya sobra payat ko na sa 5'3 na height

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay mejo payat ka. Pero malakas ka naman ee keri na yan. Di kalang siguro talaga tabain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in payat madam, oo ndi talaga ako tabain kahit nung nagbuntis ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman, pa sana all nalang huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehhee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para kang si Luffy HAHA di kaya ng walang meat, Oks good na meh sa weight ko maintain na lamang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

BWAHAHAHAHA m, magkamag anak kami ni luffy hahaha. Baka di na kita mabuhay nyan ah, hahshahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggat kaya ko mula pagka bata di talaga ako mahilig uminon ng gamot ,kunting pahinga lang,at kapag stress ako di nalang ako kikibo at magmo moment mag isa😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha parehas tayo, magastos ang gamot. Saka maraming gamot na nasa paligid lang. Yon nalang kesa iinom ka ng med, liver naman natin ang madadale

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako lumolobo na 🤣 Di na kasya jeans ko huhuhu. Takaw ko kasi ng kanin hanggang gabi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha same tayo madam ahaha ang hirap baga mag pigil no hahaha katamad pa mag exercise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is quite a bit similar with me. I do every necessary things. But forget to be careful about health. What irritate more is I can't rise early in the morning. But i know how important it is to have a good day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohhh, waking up early is also good for the body, well only if you sleep early. You will feel more refresh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga, walang isang pagkain na kompleto na lahat ng sustansya, Kaya kailangan natin kumain ng iba ibang klase at kulay. balance pa din, if may veges and meat, and fruits tayo. Ako naman mahilig ko sa gulay talaga, minsan Lang kmi mag meat, depende rin sa budget.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isa pa yaan, depende din talaga sa budget ee no. Basta maka LL yan masarap ang ulam. Tas depende din sa mode nong mga oldies. Nong nakaraan nga ilang buwan kaming no pork, fish and chicken and more on veggies lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will tell you something dear, eat meat, infact eat alot of it.. I have a great grandfather who only died August this year. He lived fir 116 years. Guess what, how only eats meat which is fried in animal fat. infact my uncle use to send money every month for a calf to be bought for him at the local butchery. Sadly the mainstream Media for reasons has made us believe that red meat is unhealthy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What? But without rice yes?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's absolutely nothing wrong in consuming meat and salt too. In our African villages, old people always crave for boiled meat. Infact their meals contain more meat than any other ingredients. yet they still outlive their (educated) mates in the city who are always on medications and have been made to believe that a vegetarian diet is the best. I'm sure that's the way it is too in your region of the world. Believe me sis, meat is not the enemy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After all these questions I can say Divided by borders United by being careless in health matter LoL.

I spend my entire time on screen and no proper sleep and healthy diet plan etc. Not sure about my own weight lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahahaha, th lol.

Well we are same on that haha. Spending much time on my smartphone but I still sleep early. So you sjoulf also do that. Try to sleep early kiddo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont know if I have cause my work is not healthy at all sitting 8 hours a day facing my computer, and I rarely exercise cause whenever I'm home, I take care of my little ARi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, same tayo di naga exercise busy din kasi aguyy. But maybe its time to change na din. But, easy said than done huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nako mahirap kasi gusto ko man umalis sa work, mahirap mag hanap ng ibang trabaho na mas healthy sa katawan. tapos gusto ko man mag exercise tuwing hapon after work. gaganda nga katawan ko mawawalan naman akong kwentang ama, pa happy go lucky lang laro2 basketball after work ahhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabi sa magiging walang kwentang ama. Di naman masamang mag me time. Basta sa available time mo. Baka lang maisingit ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

minsan nasisingit ko pero minsan mga once 1 week lang makapag basketball hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love these set of questions. Ako rin ayokong maging vegan. Masarap kaya ang karne. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha diba? Lalo if masarap ang luto, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People in your country that you know don't live up to 80? That's sad. I love meat too. Meat truly is love

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Reaching that age is hard to achieve now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ruffa ang totoo lumilipad isip ko nung binabasa ko blog mo haha pero dapat alagaan ang katawan, bata man o medyo adult na. Stay healthy, get back on track kung medyo humihina. Our strength and inspiration is God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha saan nakaratinf yan? Lol. Yon na nga ee. I know naman that, minsan lang talaga masarap kumain pero nalakatamad gumalsw hyehye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exercise lang, goodnight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol...I think we all are not very serious about our health, and eat what we want to eat. Health should be our first priority.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha ikr, Im not sure when will I start giving prooer care on my body 🙊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My ideal weight is 52Kg. Pero bumababa 🤧. 47 na lang from 50 dati huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Madam anong height mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi madam, laki ng binaba mo. Pero if normal oa nsman ata BMI mo thrn goods pa rin yan diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dagdag ka ulit Jane ng laman if you like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago