A Rundown House to a Blue House.

23 76
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I still remember the time when I am just a kid and there are times that, when I did a bad things to my Mom I will hide to my Mama's house like a scaredy cat like when I hide, somethings gonna change. One time, Mom was out for her delivery and I thought of climbing up on our rope. As I've said before our roof was made of a galvanized iron sheet, and there is this white thing, I don't know what it's called but it is also like that galvanized iron sheet but this white one is one that easy to break?

Yeah, something like that. I climb up to our roof that time and then I accidentally step on that white corrugated sheet? I'm not sure with the name. I only ask this to Carismatic lol, basta yong marupok na mahuna na yero. Na once matapakan mabubutas agad. I still remember it because a lot of people saw me when I accidentally step on it. I am so scared because once Mom find out about it (like it's possible to hide it, lol) I'll be dead.

A lot of witness, they saw the crime that I did. And I can't give any reason of what happened. I just can't remember how it happened but I also cried that time. So while waiting for the Jury's verdict, I cocooned myself in my Mama's house and just waiting for my Mom's arrival and call. I am so afraid of her that just the sound of her tricycle (I am so familiar with the sound of tricycle, seriously.) She also has this habit that even if she's still far from our house, she will turn off the engine and will just let her tricykol run on it's own.

Not just that, it happens a lot of time that I will hide to my Mama's house. It became my comfort zone. Our rooftop is not the only hiding place I have. My Mama's house, the storage room, and sometimes the old house that my uncle own. That house of my Mama was build thanks to my Mommy Merly (partner of my Mom before that died because of breast cancer.) My Mama said that it was build year 1992. She is so thankful to my Mommy Merly that she can't forget all of the good deeds that she have done for us.

That house was made of bamboo while the roof was made out of pawid or a nipa palm. It was simple but they have a lot of memories there. I also play a lot on that house. And because it has a stairs made with lumber, I will always run while going down on that stairs and sometimes, hindi maiiwasang matalakid dahil sa ketengehen. There's also a time that I thought my knee was broke because of too much stupidity. I set my foot on the 3rd stairs ayon nagdagasa, lol.

I can't remember if how many storm land on our place but it is still standing. How many floodings my Mama's house had to encounter but thanks God it is still standing. That old rundown house face a lot of disaster and thanks to it because it is still tough just like the house that was made of brick. A lot of changes happen but we are so thankful that this rundown house didn't give up one up even if it is not standing straight na lol, yeah tinutukuran na nga ni Mama ng kahoy para di tumumba πŸ˜….

And because her house has a Coconut tree beside it. Some of the Coconut will shoot into her house directly that's why a lot of holes will be seen on it. And everytime that it will rain, inside her house is also raining. That's why she decided to buy that mantel, a big plastic mantel to cover her house and to avoid that pouring water from rain. That color orange and blue mantel, are you familiar with that? My Mama experience a lot on that house.

They have a lot of memories there when we are still complete and together, my Sister is with us and also my Papa. That house that in the past years, changed because of those storms that land here. They protected us from those rains for a long time but we have to tear that house down. To build a new one. Instead of just repairing, Mama decided to build a new one and tear down the old house. And the money we use on building it, came from my Sister, who died year 2019. Yeah we build a new house, but my sister will forever be gone πŸ˜’.

But anyway, to a rundown house to a blue house. Here it is.

I love Blue, Mama also love Blue even my brother who's a sister now love blue, while the other brother love black lol. Amd here it is, a blue house. Or a sky blue house? Lol.

Mama need to recolor it again coz as you can see the color is slowly fading away. And it made from plywood so we really need to recolor it. But she can't do it now because we don't have a budget for this, yet. I think I need to set a goal for this one nonπŸ€”.

The color is slowly fading away because when it rains, sometimes the drops is just too strong that I think pur roof will get a hole from a raining nail, lol. The roof is now made of a galvanized iron sheet, but the coconut tree is still there so. My Mommy doesn't want to cut that coconut because if we cut it and then get flood again, then no one will sip those water na. Yeah like that.

But anyway, my Mama is happily living na with her 10 dogs on her blue house. And we're just happy 😁.


May 10, 2021

--

21
$ 16.56
$ 16.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 10
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang daya nito, d sinabi qng ano nangyAre after umuwi ni momi.. 10 dogs, that's many many to look after

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwang isipin na yung lumang bahay is napalitan na ng bago at mas komportable same sa amin bago kami limipat kubo din bahay namin tas pah uulan na may instant shower sa loob πŸ˜… yung tipong di ganun kakomportable pero madaming memories nung bata tayo.

Nice choice of color sis. Like ko din yang ganyang kulay kasi looks like sky.

Pero sa 10 dogs ako nagulat.hehe. Kadami nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa oi, naka mark as spam ka talaga 😱. Bat ganon 😣. Bat kasi talaga mo nawala dito?

Kaya nga, nakakalungot lang na dahil sa pagka wala ng ate ko kaya sya nakagawa πŸ˜’. Maraming masayang ala ala doon, kahit ganon na kaluma. Ilang beses akong nahulog sa hagdan doon ee napaka careless kasi takbo ng takbo ahahaha.

Si mama kasi, ampon don ung lima haha. Taga kapit bahay sa kanya na tumira mga walang kwenta ang amonee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung kailan naman ako naging active dun naman na mark as spam account ko😫😫😫😫😫😫

ikaw yung isa sa mga batang may kiti kiti sa puwet nung bata .haha.

dapat di nag aalaga yung di marunong. haha. kaya wala kaming aso eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami namn doggies ni moma mo Ruf, hehe. Dami tlaga ntin childhood memories hahaha. Naku, kung ako sguro yung nakabutas sguro yung takbo ko ang bilis2 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, oo nga wala yon nalang kasama nya sa bahay ee. Ung dalawa ko kasing kapatid ay nasa batangas haha. Tapos ako naman ay nasa kay tita ko. Di makatakbo ee, at nakabitin ung isa kong paa, I mean nakalawit ahahahahaha. Tas nag iniyak na baga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ruffa you didn't tell us what happened after mom came back. I want to hear the gist of how you were dragged out of mama's and given a sound beatingπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ please don't hide the full gist from us. πŸ˜‚

By the way, I'm so sorry about the death of your sister, may her gentle soul continue to rest in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, aside from scolding, I also get a very hard slap on my butt, it's painful yeah 😭. But it's my fault so, I just accept her punishment while crying loudly πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚. She had to spend a money to replace what I broke, oh gosh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

It's okay, it happens last last year, we're good now but when we thought of her, we can't help feeling sad because she's too young that time. Aigoo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This was very impactful. How long did you wait hidding before your mom came home after you broke that? lol.

The new house is beautiful! I'd like to have a peach colored house. XD

Once Upon A Spunky Developer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not even an hour, maybe just a minute because if I didn't come at here when she called I will receive more of beating frim her πŸ˜‚.

Oh, you like peach color. That:s also beautiful, simple but elegant it will come out clean.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May brother now a sister ka dn pla 🀣 Grabe ang 10 dogs.. D ko carry yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya hahaha, ay mas maganda pa sakin ee. Dinaig pa ako sa pag aayos talang akoy ni pulbo hindi gumagamit ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So ano na nangyari sa nabutas mong galva ninyo hehe anyway old house are precious and I like that your still doing something just to make it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayon nga, nagtago at pagkatapos ng mahaba habang litanya nya at sampal sa pwet ng ilang beses, pinapalitan na nya bubong aigooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay sakit nun haha pero sa totoo lang kapag naaalala namin mga ganito noong bata pa tayo natatawa na lamang tayo yay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malikot ka palang bata ka nanira ka pa hahaha, parang same pa rin naman ngayon πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ anyways mabuti matibay yung bahay at the same time gand sa paningin ng blue kulang nalang designan mo ng mural ng puno para nasa beach or clouds para nasa langit ka na Ruffa San πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, makulit o naninira? πŸ™„. Hahahahaha pero balita ko hindi na daw lalako si Levi ano? Ahahaha. Ay nga pala, nasa noise.cash pala ung may ari nong gnem.style 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cool din talaga nang blue sa mata noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya, tapos favorite pa. Para manding nasa school lang, chorrrr ahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami niyang guard πŸ˜‚ diko maimagine yung naapakan mo te pero sobra sigurong nakakahiya yun saka nakakatakot HAHAHAHAHA. NAlaman niyaba? HAHAHAAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sobra nga ee. Kaso nawala isa naming aso. Ayaw kasi pumasok ng bahay, awan anong meron sa house at ayae na nya. Baka nagseselos sa mga puppy na lagi ng hinahalikan ni mama, aigoo.

Oo nalaman, pinagalitan akonh todo, kasi gastosin un, need talaga palitan 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dika napalo? HAAHAHAHAH. Dikopa naranasan layasan ng aso kaso sakit sa puso kapag nawala sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napalo nga ng todo ee πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago