Why am I having these weird sweet cravings?

20 55
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Let me clear out one thing here, I am a 100% sour and spicy food lover. Specially sour things, I literally live for them. In my childhood and even now, I was a big fan of different types of tamarinds which is known as “imli” in my native language. There was this “Rita imli” and “Love imli” that I used to eat a lot. My mother wouldn’t let me eat them as she said:

“Raheela you would get a sore throat by eating these tamarinds”

and I swear I never listened to her in this regard. I would hide those imli boxes in my school bag and eat whenever I got the chance. I haven’t changed a bit even now. I love spicy foods too. Whether I am buying fries from the vendor or soup from the shop I would always ask them to add lots of chilles and make it spicy. I feel like with out spices, food is tasteless. This love of mine for spices is what leads me to eating the spiciest “Korean Samyang Noodles”. I have tried almost every flavour except one or two. Even on this, my mother often scolds me that it would disturb my digestive system. But seriously who cares if your taste buds are satisfied.

Now if I talk about sweet things I would say I don’t like them at all. You know what? I am a very crazy tea lover, I can drink any type of tea whether too strong or too light, even if it sugar free I would drink that too. But the only type of tea I would reject straight away is the one which is too sweet. So you guys can understand where I am heading. Yes! I can’t tolerate sweet dishes. But lately, I feel like I am developing sweet tooth. It may have some scientific logic behind it because the other day I was reading, when you have reduced blood glucose levels then you start to get these cravings for sweets.

Anyways whatever the reason is, I really am having these cravings on and off.

They occur in the form of episodes, and for a specific sweet item, stay for a while and than vanish. I remember a while back I used to watch this Indian drama in which the lead actress would eat “Jalebi” all the time. So from there, I started having cravings for jalebi. I would eat it all day long and everyday. But after a few days I got done with it.

Then a cousin of mine taught me how to make brownies. I started making brownies at home and got addicted to them. Actually, that recipe is awesome and those brownies turned out so good, no one could resist them. So that was my second dessert that I got addicted to. This addiction stayed for a while and then vanished.

Then came the Donuts era, as you guys know that a few days back I also shared donuts recipe with you all. That was the time when I was highly into eating donuts. At first, I would buy them from market, later on I decided to learn how to make them at home.

Self made donuts

These days my cravings have shifted from donuts to cakes. Since the second day of Eid I have been ordering cakes on repeat. There is this famous cake shop that goes by the name “LAYERS BAKESHOP”. I was hearing its name a lot so I thought to give it a try.

Layers Bakeshop Cake

I ordered “Galaxy Chocolate Cake” at first, as galaxy is one of my favourite chocolates. It was really yummy but the outer coating was way too sweet. Anyways I liked the cake very much.

Galaxy Chocolate Cake

After 3 to 4 days I tried their “Three Milk Cake”. It was very unique in taste with these three different layers of milk in it. The outer chocolate layer was so delicious with a very moist spongy inside. 

Three Milk cake

Yesterday, I ordered their “Chocolate Heaven Cake”. It was as delicious as the others. But I’ve noticed one things that their cakes specially outer coats are a bit too sweet, they might be using cream cheese for those cakes.

Chocolate Heaven Cake

So you guys can see how strong sweet cravings I am having these days. I don’t know when they are going too end but I am sure about one thing, they are soon going to empty my wallet if I keep on ordering cakes so often (just a joke).

Hope you liked my article! Thank you for reading it! Stay happy & blessed!

Also please join the new community that I have created by the name “Spill your heart out”. You can write whatever you want there as long as it’s plagiarism free and your must remember not to use foul language. I will be thankful to you all. The link is given below:

https://read.cash/c/spill-your-heart-out-ed54

All photos and GIFs in this article are self taken.

10
$ 0.96
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Laiba1
$ 0.03 from @Bibijani01
+ 8
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

It takes a will of steel to resist these sweets :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you described it beautifully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Except for the Tamarinds which I have never tasted, they all have chocolate in common. Careful though, chocolate can be addictive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are quite right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, this is a crime for those of us who don't have something so delicious to eat right now lol, I love tamarind and I eat it raw.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. i wish I could offer you some cake right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahah i was person who eats tameel tamarind. I don't like much sweet dishes but some times i have craving for sweet like cake Russian salad flooda ice cream or even tea. I was never a tea person but now I purchase tea in university i can't even think that some day i will buy it hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tea is life. How can someone not like tea😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't take tea even in breakfast but now it became my daily need hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was once like you! I didn’t like tea at all. But a cousins of mine got me addicted to tea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still remember, you used to have a lot of tea even in summers 🤣 your obsession with tea , just another level and now your obsession with sweets. I am a big fan of cakes and literally drilling, I want some cake 😔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha.. 🤣 who would know my tea obsession better than you😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh too much sweets, actually I myself don't like sweet dishes even I used to have coffee without sugar and everyone keep asking me how can you drink this bitter black coffee, ahh Korean food I remember once we cousins are gathered and I asked everyone to let's have some Korean spicy noodles everyone was not able to eat except me and one of my aunt haha that was fun, well I like your donuts and chocolate heaven cake by layers bakeshop I will surely gonna tell your donuts recepie to my sis cos she is crazy lover of cakes and sweets.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would love to hear to hear your sister’s review after trying out my donuts recipe😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, those cakes that you had ordered are all salivating. It makes me want to eat cake as of the moment. You know, i am a fan of some sweet foods and one of those are the cakes in any flavor.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankyou dear’ and yes they are all so yummy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamarinds? I thought they cure sore throats rather than induce them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cure of sore throat? Really? It’s quite a clash of facts haha. Because whenever i eat too much tamarind i get sore throat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too much chocolate yummy. Haha I remembered your Korean noodles that was literally flaming hot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha and yes you guys gave them to those hens instead of eating yourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago