Two Birthdays

10 33
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

A cold Monday my dear lovelies as so my feelings lol! It’s been a week that I’m not in the mood to write nor enjoy. All I want to do is to be isolated, need time to think or either find a place where no one knows me. Gez! I’m starting this article into something boring, is it? The weather keeps on telling me to be this cold, so don’t put the blame on me hahaha.

Pexels.com

My mom is having their Health Center party somewhere on the beach which is not quite that far from the house. She was asking my niece to accompany her so she could enjoy it too, of course without further ado she said Yes knowing that she’s fond of the sea. I even want to join so I could unwind and take a picture too, it’s been a long time that I wasn’t able to enjoy the scenic view of the beach, the salty smell of the water and the sea creatures but I don’t want to bother them and I feel shy to be with my mom’s colleagues. For sure I’ll be in the hot seat, they keep on asking me about private things. So better stay here in the house with my younger sister, doing household chores, I think this is way better hehehe. Besides I was thinking about my upcoming birthday, on what to prepare or cook.

Actually I have TWO birthdays, would you believe that? Of course you should lol! Well, December 28 is the exact date I was born but unfortunately the nurse registered it as January 08 instead of December so expected that my NSO Certificate says I was born in January adding my PSA Certification. We even want to change it to what exactly it should be but it’s kinda expensive if we do so. From then on, I will celebrate my birthday on December 28 but when I’m in school it’s gonna be 8 next month. Whenever I have to fill out a form I always write what’s in my NSO to avoid confusion. Besides, I am already used to it so it’s not new to me, accept what it is, then that’s it!

Pexels.com

I don’t know if we’re the ones who experience this kind of thing; it’s way too different from what it should be. Moreover, my mom’s and her siblings have a misspelled Surname too. Gez! Why is that? Instead of letter U the registration states letter A so it’s like they aren’t siblings anymore. They don’t have the choice since it’s already written in the NSO, until they got married that’s what they brought, an A and U, adding my older sister Middle name too that’s A and us we got U. Confusion to the bone hahaha. So we really have a little misunderstanding of what is right. I think the nurse hates us lol! So we better choose to stay like that, than find a way to correct it, as I said “We are already used to it”. Besides, I think my boyfriend’s name has a misspelling too, instead of N they put M, so it’s kinda redundant, what in the world is happening?

Pexels.com

Even though there's a change, we still celebrate the exact date I was born and we are sisters by blood though we have a different Middle name. Misspelled isn’t the basis for love nor care, it’s what inside matters. But I hope my next generation won’t experience this kind of mistake whether it is a name, birthdate, surname or whatever. It’s really confusing. Maybe we should and must follow up in order to avoid a misunderstanding regarding the proper and correct information.

Lead image: Pexels.com

Thank you for dropping by my dear lovelies ❤️To my likers, upvoters, commentors and sponsors thank you so much ❤️

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in my sponsors block ❤️

11
$ 3.10
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday dear Sis I think you could change your birthdate when you were a kid. Anyway you're lucky too coz you can celebrate your birthday two times a year. Many many returns of the day and happy birthday again sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sis! December is a great birth month so wag mo na papalit ng Jan 8 hehe. Kidding of course! Documents of years past are usually full of errors and mistakes so it's probably common amongst our folks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article definitely was not boring. There is a lot of things going on. So according to the day and time in my country your birthday is tomorrow. Happy birthday in advance.

Imagine those people who were born on the 29th February. They have birthdays in every 4 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyu costly talaga mag change ng information hays. Bakit kasi di tinitingnan ng mabuti eh. Anyways, double celebration diay ka ani hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa pay mas weird classmate nako sauna kay February 29 gipanganak din wala koy alamag nga naa d.i na kay bata pako ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa classmate ko in HighSchool, birthday nya sa NSO ay August 8 while the exact date ng kapanganakan ay December 8.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How lucky are you! You have two birthdays and you will receive two gifts haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha same kayo sa Tita ko Ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, 2! How fun ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have two birthday sis😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago