Nothing Fancy (His 22nd birthday)

19 47
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

From sunny to rainy

How y'all my lovelies! I actually am not in a good mood as I don't feel well. The weather always changes its ambiance, from showing Mr. Sunny's shining shimmering splendid heat to instantly pouring rain. Guess what? I got a headache from the runny nose I had.

Gez! I even want to be productive as today is my boyfriend's birthday. I don't want to be lethargic as I need to prepare and cook food for the simple celebration. It's been a while since I got this unusual feeling that I can't even decide what to do whether to stay in the room and sleep or go out. Besides I don't want to invite negativity as it well consumes the whole me and I usually let it happen. Anyway, I don't know what to really cook. When I asked my boyfriend what to prepare he just replied "dili nata maghanda uy" (don't need to celebrate it). But his mother keeps on insisting to prepare some as he is used to it. My other half just wanted to make it plain simple but again his mother told me to buy that, to buy this since there will probably be visitors or relatives coming. I actually got confused about both of them, besides we don't have that huge budget to do it. I mean after all I'll be the one who'll initiate it and will do the cooking and cleaning.

Image: Pexels

I don't know what to do exactly, what makes me feel bad is that his mom is always telling me to cook this and that, as if she'll help me (sorry for the words but it's true). It's really difficult living with my boyfriend's family as I can't do what I want, whether I don't want to clean or whether I don't want to move. I really want us to be out of here literally, like having our own, I'm sick of it already. I do have respect . That's why when she said not too nice I just kept my mouth shut though I really wanted to answer her. Moreover, let's go back to the topic hehehe😁

Image: Pexels

We decided to have a pancit (Filipino belief that if we have this it means long life), cook the chicken that they had and buy some lechon manok. I think there's no more spaghetti or macaroni since we're immune to the sweet foods during the celebration of New Year. I was planning to order lumpia but I don't know who I'm going to ask since I don't really know the people around here. I mean I only go out to buy daily needs then that's it, no communication to others. We're planning to go to Lots for Less since they're products are not that expensive unlike the other stores. Buy all the necessary ingredients and get some sort of groceries. We are actually celebrating it at night so we could prepare everything we want too. I don't know if we have a visitor's but surely there are. Hoping it's not that massive amount of people since Covid is still there adding the food that's not that more. As I said, we're trying to budget all the money that we had, so we can have some to buy all the primary needs. The celebration would be nothing fancy nor expensive, just this simple one.

Birthday of these two ❤️

Opss! Before I forget, this day is my niece's birthday too. I even want to celebrate with her but of course I have a boyfriend so I choose him this time. I don't know what they prepared for this day but surely it would be great. Gez! I also miss them. Moreover, my other half turned 22 and my niece turned 5 years old.

Lead image: Facebook.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Thank you my dear generous sponsors ❤️

9
$ 1.87
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
+ 5
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

I'm wishing your better-half a happy birthday, long life and bla bla ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch.. today is a celebration day for you but you're being sick. Just be strong! Good luck with you as you lift your red cup.. happy birthday to your lovelies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for dropping by ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayieee happy birthday🎉❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ye❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing both of them the happiest birthday. May they achieve all the things they want to achieve, more years to enjoy. Don't worry sis, just ignore the bad words of your boyfriend's mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to him. Ahem ahem.. Something in my throat. Oh, where is the cake? 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh the cake? We only have 1 slice of moist chocolate left dear Luci 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your boyfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Bday sa Boyfren no😊 while reading this phrase catches my attention " di nlang ta maghanda uyy' BisDak here.. Anyways happy bday again😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisdak jud ayy heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your other half sis and to your pamangkin din..Hirap naman niyan May madaming request si mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis lalo na't sanay sila na medyo banggacious yung celebration 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your boyfriend and niece, I know difficult it must be to live with his parents but just try to hold on a little bit longer I'm sure a solution will present itself I learned a new word from your article - Lethargic I'm going to look for an excuse to use it today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, I know deep inside I have a lot of patience left.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sweet cupcakes and to your lovely niece :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago