Is it better to forget the past?

9 38
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Happy Sunday my lovelies! Does this day make you productive or the other way around? Well, in my case hmff let's just say the opposite lol. All I did was scroll up and down with my tiktok account, visit here in read.cash and publish an article. I hope I can do something productive later in the afternoon as I need to do something, hopefully it will happen. Today, I came across the article of @Olasquare and decided to share my answer as well. Let's get ahead and start.

From your childhood, are there experiences that stand out?

Yes, I can say that my life as a kid is not perfect yet I enjoy every little moment. From the school where I can do my part as a student, did the practice for the competition and even being on top, to the house where I can play and did my part as a daughter. Lucky that I don't have that much responsibility before just washing the dishes co'z my older sister almost did everything. Up to being a girl. I already share with you the moment that happened between me and my crush when he slipped in the chair and kissed me directly, unintentionally. It looks like I'm living my kid "love" life in Wattpad stories(I just realized it earlier lol). I still remember how he trapped me in the corner so I couldn't get out, and I vividly remember how I slapped and crawled under him so I could escape hahaha. That moment was fun yet I'm frightened. C'mon even though I have a crush on him I won't let him do what he wants. I'm not that easy-girl, no kidding.

Do you have a favourite holiday and why?

Christmas is indeed my favourite holiday, aside from the present and decorations I also love the moment that we are together. The memory and even giving gifts. I also love the feeling of seeing how beautiful the Christmas light is. The freezing weather and most importantly the food (food is life). When it's Christmas, the month seems to be exciting.

Romper.com

Have you ever encountered food that was hard to swallow but you didn’t want to offend someone?

Yes, that happened when I was working in my employer's house. Since my female boss loves cooking, she did some recipes and noted they are vegan. It's my first time to taste that kind of food and I don't like it. It's gross and I can't explain the taste. I don't want to offend anyone so I just taste and swallow it though I want to throw up and you know what's worse is that I have to act like I love the food. It's not being plastic, it's showing respect. Not just once, twice or thrice but a lot more as I also need to train my stomach to eat that kind of food.

How does “knowing too much” benefit or harm you?

Knowing one person is okay and we can actually benefit it especially when it comes to our partner. As when they lie we already know they lie since we know everything about them. When they do something even though they haven't told us yet we seem to have this intuition. But actually that would harm and hurt us as well. Knowing the painful truth will never be good.

Is it better to forget the past?

Moving on is better as that would serve as our experience and a lesson. We just can't forget the past who taught us to be like what we are now. As long as we are never stuck in the past and we build new memories then that would be better.

What are the three best things about you? Advertise yourself in the best three ways.

  • Good adviser. As I said I am good at giving advice but can't do it myself. I love giving solutions to their problems that might be about love or life.

  • Kind. If I have something to give I'll surely help you. I may not have everything but I can share what I only have. I'm not a selfish person.

  • Understanding. In every situation I can understand anyone's feelings.

Lead image is taken from randomvibez.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

15
$ 2.02
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, so funny to read. You gave a nice answers dear. Your childhood was as fun as mine, trouble and play

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, it is better to forget the past and move on. And about your childhood crush that was funny sweet hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasan na nga ulit yong crush mo na yon? Di sya end game mo? Charrrrr haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you jumped in on this, my friend and I enjoyed your perspective to this. Yes, the decorations make Christmas even more fun. I can remember that we won't take down the decorations till the end of January. We just wished the celebration would continue hahahaha.

Yes, we can't change the past and it's best we move on from it even with the scars. That's the only way to grow.

You are not being plastic, just being respectful and respecting the wishes of their choices. It's the same thing I would do if I was there but I would make sure o avoid their food the next time by either telling them I was full or I just ate. I would make sure I eat before going there the next time so as to make my excuse legit. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, At some point knowing some information too much sometimes is harmful as there are some information that was really confidential and that information may put our life in danger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can so so relate to that food question and answer you made.. I used to be the one that tried every way possible not to offend someone and over the years, it took a tole on my mental health.. now if I do not like the food, I politely reject it without hurting them.. that is such a miserable thing to adjust.. you are so sweet honestly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think knowing me too much affects me because the person will know my weakness and he or she may hurt me because I've been hurt by friends that know me well in the past. Also, we should always try to let go of the past. It's necessary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okra very hard to swallow Bumabalik syaaaaaa huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is my favorite holiday too sis. Yung mag tipon² yung family mo tas sabay² kumakain na sobrang saya. May tawanan tas may karaoke pa minsan. Super favorite sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago