I Cancelled the Wedding

37 55
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

I am on and off here in read.cash as mostly my internet connection wasn't cooperating as well due to heavy rain which totally affected the signal. Looking at how the BCH dropped so bad this made me think to stop here too. I know it's not a good idea nor a good choice but I just want to rest for a week maybe. I even tried to imagine without this platform it made me feel bad. I am here not just to have an income but to engage as well. For now, I don't have the exact decision as my mind is in chaos. I'm trying to have a positive vibe right now but I don't know if I can. My love life is a mess which made me out of the focus. Gez! It's been 5 years since I last experienced this pain, but it still seems to be new lol. No kidding, I don't know if I'm going to share it here or not, maybe I will co'z at least I don't know you all personally and I know you won't judge me.

Yesterday, my partner chatted with me and said that one of the staff called him and said that today would be our wedding day. I was shocked that it was an abrupt schedule where in fact we went there last Wednesday yet they have no response on when exactly the date would be. They even told us (me and my mother) that the Mayor will be busy this month and it would be possibly in the 2nd or 3rd week of July yet now, they told us like we didn't ask for the schedule. C'mon this raises my anger to the staff co'z if they told us 1 week before then everything will be fine. This is the reason why there is a commotion between me and my partner through chat and video call. The staff said to my partner that "we are the one who told them to set this day as our schedule" and that made me mad thinking that we didn't even set a date for it as they told us that it depends on our Mayor. My partner believed what they told so he told me why I didn't tell him.about it. I was shocked as in, what the!

Until I release all the anger at him and him with me. I raised my voice and so he did co'z this is an important event yet the staff acted like it was just a birthday. Since we are not on good terms we didn't go to the city hall, we didn't even reschedule as I don't want to continue the wedding. To be honest, I even blocked and unfriend my partner since I don't want to talk to him. I'm just mad right now and this leads me to delete all our pictures together. I even unfollow and delete all the sweet convos I keep for almost 4 years. I'm not like this actually, I'm not that kind of woman yet I did it last night and didn't know what came to me to do it. My mind is just in chaos.

If you tell me why we didn't go to the city hall to talk to the staff then my answer is "I am tired going back and forth" but in the end it's our fault. See? This is how messy my life is. My important event and should be a memorable one will never happen as I already told my mom that I won't be marrying him (due to anger maybe). I don't know what will happen today, or the next few days if I will continue it or just cancel it. I don't know if we will be okay or if it will end like this. I wanted to cry yet I'm acting like it didn't affect me. I wanted to shout yet here I am trying to be silent. I wanted to just lock myself in the room yet I'm now trying to make myself happy though I really can't. Acting fine is really hard as I'm dying inside.

Hopefully, God will show me the reason why these things happen to me. I know He will.

Lead image is taken from DestinationWeddingCancelled

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

16
$ 0.63
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 10
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

Give yourself sometime to breath my dear. Time to think and get through your anger. Let it subside first then after that, that's the right time to talk to him. You are just both upset for what happened i guess. Take some rest for a while . It's the best time to think over every decision you'll make in the coming days. Take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan sa sobrang rush sa trabaho e ganyan na nangyayari, sana sinabi nila na lang na ganoon wlang fix sched pero maging flexible yong mga magpapakasal kc baka mapaaga, either late or mas maaga.

Nasa yo ang decision to know what to do next. When anger or emotions are high, avoid doing major decisions. Mas okay na makapagpahinga at makapag isip isip.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, yun nga yung nakakainis sa staff eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

every relationship there must be problems, for this decision, you are the decider and be wise to make decisions so you don't regret it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear friend, this is so sad to hear.. I am so sorry it happening this way.. trust me that there is a reason why things don't work out as we plan and itbis for the best. You don't have to cancell it or call it off. This could be anyone when we're angry. Just be careful with what's going on and I know you guys will be good. Take care

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only tell you to be patient and don't be harsh with yourself, look for things that make you happy and if that means putting everything aside for 1 day or 1 week, do it first for your comprehensive and mental health! Grettings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww. sana mareslove pa po yung problem niyo together with your partner. Sayang naman po kung matatapos agad. maybe you're just mad and pressured po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba sis kung kaya pa ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's your reason again for getting mad to yr partner? I hope you resolve that soon habang di pa malalim ang sugat. Heart to heart talk kayo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang layo niya pa kasi sis busy pa sa work kaya di kami makapag usap personally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. So sad to know that you guys are having love quarrel. I hope you can make it up to him pa, at gusto ko makita wedding mo. Though it's up to you pa rin kung gusto mo pa magpakasal. Sana all ikakasal na :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga matuloy pero mukhang impossible na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so sad to know. It's your choice and I think you know what's the best thing to do

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anyway, marriage is an important decision. Wish you resolve the matter and have a pleasant time with your partner and family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister your partner should understand you by sacrificing all things for you because real love demands this. I hope everything will be find without cancellation of wedding. Both should try to compromise on things at least you were in deep love at once at one day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take a deep breath and calm yourself then talk to your partner

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For now we can't talk personally as he is busy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

too sad to hear that sis.unta matagaan pa ug chance nga masettle ang angay masettle.I can't blame you sis ky naa kas kapungot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unta sis pero it seems to be impossible now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww that's sad pero everything happens for a reason sis.mao nalang na ang huna2xa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malungkot ang nangyari, at masakit din sa part nyo, Sana you can make it up together again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiiyak ako huhu warm hug here. Magpray ikaw na bigyan ka ng tamang gabay para mga decision mo. Sana maging maayos ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really sorry about the challenge faced there.I won't blame you for the choices made maybe you have your reasons that we might not know, but I hope you are fine...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better na talk to your partner if you are still in the peak of your emotions..yet, don't make it too long...

Processing for marriage and getting married is really stressfull.. That is why me and my partner to pay opted to pay a fixer at the city court just to have a schedule... We are just running out of time as we are just in a vacation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayyyysstt, promise sis nakaka stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bati na ba kayo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi pala natuloy ang wedding nyo dahil sa rush na schedule ng staff. nakakalungkot naman po ito ate. hindi nyo expected na ganyan ang date at wala man lang kayong abiso beforehand.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga eh, and that's the reason kaya nag away kami ng partner ko and it's not settle yet until now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just a misunderstanding sis, I hope both of you would talk and try to fixed your misunderstanding. Sometimes we can make a decision because of anger, that is why it is really important to avoid arguments so we shouldn't spit words that may hurt each other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But it already happen sis, and I don't know when can we talk personally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, kay ngano man sad pinakalit ra man ang pag ingon sa staff about the date sa wedding sis. Hays. Important day baya ng ingon ana.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gani sis ayy pero ambot lang uy kung naa pa bay kasal mahitabo kay murag labo na sad mi

$ 0.00
1 year ago