Your life or what you have?

31 72
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.”

— Mae West

I have been told that when thieves or arm robbers come to attack you, they come for what you have and if you prove stubborn with them, they get angry and kill you. There are some who only come to kill directly without needing anything from you and they are called "hire assassins." This happens especially in politics or when you involve in business transactions with a fellow person and the cruel one send some people to take your life because they are so greedy and selfish to take everything. I see this act as cruelty. Why would you kill someone all because you want to take over their properties or assets?

Another thing that makes people take lives is when the victim is selfish and would not want to give when others come for help, they, then plan in killing such person. They will say "after all, when he or she is killed, we would see how he or she would enjoy the money." I still see this as a bad plan because once you take a life, you can never bring it back to life. How then would you want the victim to know what he did is wrong or how do you want such a person to change his bad character?

I returned back from where I went to make my beautiful hair when I heard sunnywhite is dead the previous day. I was shocked and didn´t believe it. Sunnywhite is the name of a company and it is very popular in everywhere in Ondo town. The man who owned this company is an igbo man who sells phones and other gadgets. He has many branches. Sunnywhite is the best place to get good phones and I have gone there twice to buy my phone and even referred someone there. I know this man very well. I was even planning to get my flash drive soon but when I heard the sudden incident last week, I wasn´t myself, I felt pity for the man.

According to what people were saying, he was killed intentionally. How could people be so mean to do that? I asked myself. Later, I heard he was a selfish man and would not give to those who asked from him. This man is always careful with his money. He went out with a friend to the party and they came to attack him there. They asked of money but he refused not to give them anything. The other friend surrendered all to them and they spared him. They shot this man and dumped his body on the road.

The next day, they broke into his shop and took all phones. Something they would never have done if he is alive. This is so bad of human beings, breaking into a shop and stealing all accessories in there. My mind was saying it might be the friend who planned all.

Being selfish doesn´t mean you should kill a person to teach him or her lesson. There are things to do to make them know they need not to be ungenerous. On the other hand, I blamed the deceased because he would have surrendered to them what he has then and let him live if that was the plan.

Giving them the money doesn´t make him poor but taking his life important is what that matters.

Someone asked me one day that if I am faced with such attack and they ask me "my money or life?" Who am I not to release all what I have then to them and allow them leave me? When there is life, we would do more things on earth. Life is very special and dying prematurely except if it´s something else isn´t ideal enough.

Some people are the cause of their deaths because of how stubborn they are. Someone pointing gun at you, threatening to kill you and you think it´s a joke? No matter what you have then, if that is what they want at that moment, surrender it and let them go.

A case of a new student two years ago where she was attacked and they told her to release her phone. Some said she just bought the phone and was refusing not to give them. They killed her and took the phone. Has she not lose? Both her life and new phone went. Wouldn´t she get a new phone if she had been spared then? Sometimes, we need to apply wisdom to some things.

My mind was troubled since then and something that came to mind is that there are some things we need to keep to ourselves and not sharing with people because this life, there is nothing one cannot do to take a person´s life. They would travel miles and plan it successfully and when life is gone, that is the end. Also, try to be generous in your little way so that people will not hate you to the extent of stabbing you at your back. One thing again, always commit your life into God´s hand always. Life is special and important. We only live once and with that, try to do the right thing.

Thanks for reading from me today. I want to use this opportunity to thank everyone who appreciated and congratulated me yesterday. God bless you all.

Photo by: Maxim Hopman

[February 08, 2022] (No 39 article for this year)

18
$ 4.40
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

What a sad story, but most times when thieves break into someone's home they rob and kill everyone, this was how my friend lost his dad three weeks ago... They broke in and took all their money and phones, they shot his dad and he was so lucky to escape

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Perhaps, something transpired between them because it is when people frustrate these killers, they do the unexpected. May the man´s soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard a similar story like that of "sunnywhite" here in my state. An ibo business man called "Azubros" was killed in thesame manner. As for that girl that sacrificed her life for a new phone, I have nothing to say to her. May the killers never find rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, our prayers is for those killers to be apprehended and given such judgement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'll be put in that situation where I need to choose whether to live or to give, I'll give what I have.. Anyway, he wouldn't I have a digital wallet 🤣🤣.. Just kidding,.. Showing kindness to others is what would make us enemy-free and we'll be valued by others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is true. They can´t have access to our digital wallet because even if phone is taken, we can still track and lock up our wallets elsewhere and we would still have enough in our possession.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When there's life there's hope for a better future, the man stated should have surrendered when the thieves asked for his money but proving that he was stubborn and he can't give is one of the greatest mistakes he made, even after they killed him they still got what they required from him when he was alive, he should have applied wisdom.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really felt for him but now, he is dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. What a question to reflect on? What will a man gain if he loses his soul and gain the whole world?

It saddens my heart to see many sell out their lives to the things of this world. They have forgotten that someday one will die and leave everything else on earth... What a world we live in... 😞

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those things would be left behind when they are gone. We need to be careful in such dealings too. Our lives should be taken as priority.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am in that situation I would give everything I have. I can still earned it back as long as I live. I remembered my friend before, she was just renting a room, then one night a robber broke into her room. She was awaken but chose to pretend still asleep as she saw the robber was holding a knife.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Hope she wasn´t hurt afterward? That is so risky to act on. Yes, we would definitely earn everything back once we are still alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The robber left after he get all her money some gadgets and anything he thinks he can still benifit. If I were her, I would just preted sleeping too. It was so dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They don't know , what you have can still be regained ,if there is life , but what you have cannot bring life back to you ones it's gone .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would never claim that kind of energy into my life but I would give them whatever I have on me because we can always earn back.. but not life :/

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! That is my point too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are so selfish! If I'm faced with the dilemma of my properties or my life, I'll give them everything I have. After all, like what you said, where there is life there is hope

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We can gain all back once there is life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know some people try to show braveness when they are faced with such event but I call that foolishness. Even if you have juju in you, if they are mean they are mean. If they try shooting and it didn't work, strangling is there and oftentimes they come in in team that only one person can't surpas. Maybe they think say na Nollywood

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some people would even think it´s joke but even if it is joke, we should take them serious and let them take whatever they want and they leave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are foolish enough to release your in place of what you have, tell me who will claim what you have after your life has been wasted. If release what you have to them there are tendency you get more than you loose that why they say when there is life there is hope.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. They will still take everything when life is taken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can change a life for some material possession and as such, a total surrender is the best possible option

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If ever it will happen to me, I would seem to just give them all my money. I am afraid of death and for sure I can work again for that loss, but if it will be my life that will be taken away I cannot have a new life.

Such a scary happenings there. ☹️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We only live once and we shouldn´t be stupid to toy with our lives in the presence of thieves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really people who wants to take the life for the sake of money. Hayss Its so sad and tragic story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This story appears like a story I've heard before and it was quite scary sister but we must be careful in all we do

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I felt pity to the man princess. It's really scary. You're right princess if he chose to give the money they want I'm sure he's still alive but he give an importance with the money than his own life that's why sometimes we should think it carefully because our life depend also from our decisions.

This is really scary princess. Why there are people chose to kill others. Killing cannot give them a peaceful life instead it will ruin their lives. They don't even think what will be the consequences.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It´s so sad when people do not care for others but choose to kill their fellow beings. Also, when we take money to be important than our lives, it will be a tragedy at the end. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess that's true. Money can make our life at danger. You're always welcome princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shall not commit mistakes and have faith in God, that's our biggest weapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago