Why putting ring on the fourth finger?

53 75
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Come grab a seat. We are about to learn something today. Perhaps you have also heard about it but for the sake of those who hasn't come across it.

A SHORT BREAK.....

HINT:

If you are finding it difficult to write or ideas aren't coming forth, you need to try these steps, they will work except you are lazy to take the steps. Lol

  • Read books- you will have an idea

  • Watch Interesting Videos- Something will pop into your head.

  • Read stories - a particular sentence is waiting for you and you sure do have an experience to back it up ๐Ÿ˜‰

  • Browse the internet or social medias - You can never run out of ideas ๐Ÿ“Œ

Don't mind me, this isn't part of my article. I just gave these because I have seen different people complaining they don't know what to write. Should you try this and see for yourself.

OKAY, LET'S CONTINUE๐Ÿ“Œ๐Ÿ“Œ๐Ÿ“Œ


I was just minding my business on YouTube when I came across this video and I watched it several times because it was so interesting to me.

Truth be told, I don't know why they put ring on the fourth finger. All I just know is that it is the normal finger everyone had always used. What if they decide to change it tomorrow? But that is what has been and would continue to be.

When a lady is being proposed to, the man would place the ring on her fourth finger. When they both get married, the same thing. Do you care to know why it is being placed there?

The fingers consist of:

  • The thumb

  • The index finger

  • The middle finger

  • The ring finger

  • Little finger also called Pinky


Okay, let's try something now. It's an experiment. I couldn't stop myself from trying it over and over again because I found it interesting and fun. Let's start

  • Bring your two hands together as if you wanna pray to God.

  • Let the two thumbs of both hands face each other

  • Same thing with the index fingers together

  • Now the two middle fingers should be bent and keep inside (it means both back of the fingers would face each other)

  • The ring finger should also face each other

  • And the last fingers also should be faced together.

Are you done?


This takes us to explaining what each fingers meant.

THE THUMBS ARE FOR YOUR PARENT

You see when you open the two thumbs together, they give way, they open up right? Did you try it?

We were given birth to by our parents and they trained us till we start to grow up. From Infancy - Childhood - Adolescence - Adulthood - Old age

These are the stages of a child and when the child grows up to become a full grown man or woman, he would leave his parents and get married. The parent will not be there and you also would stop living with your parent. They will not be with you forever. Do you understand now?

"There was a time I was with my parents but now, I am not with them. This shows that they will never be with me forever".


THE INDEX FINGERS ARE FOR YOUR SIBLINGS

"Despite loving and wanting my siblings to be with me forever, we still departed and we are on our own now. Just waiting for the time we all would settle down".

No matter how much you lived together with your siblings, they will also leave one-day to start their own family. We grew up together under our parents and when the time comes, they will eventually leave. Your siblings will never be with you forever. That is life.


THE MIDDLE FINGERS ARE FOR YOURSELF

Just as your hands are still together, try opening your middle fingers and see if they would be seperated. They can't be, because you cannot leave your own self. Wherever you go, your shadow follows you. You are inseperable. Your thoughts, your choices and every decision you make is for your own self. They will live forever with you.


THE RING FINGER REPRESENT YOUR PARTNER

What God has joined together, no man can put asunder. You can never be seperated because you have become one flesh. Whatever decision you make, it affect both of you. You will live forever until death. You are now attached to each other and are called husband and wife.


THE LITTLE FINGERS ARE YOUR CHILDREN

Do you expect your children to live with you forever? Didn't you leave your parent when it was time? Your children too would go one day and have their own family.

Here comes the end of the experiment and I hope you have learned something this morning?

Thank you for taking your time to read my article again. I appreciate everyone's support ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

|August 09, 2021|

24
$ 11.42
$ 10.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Unfortunately, we now know that this ancient belief is not valid. No vein runs from our ring fingers to our hearts. So, why do we continue to wear our engagement and wedding rings on this finger? Several countries throughout the world have switched things up, though! In Germany, Austria, Denmark, and India, wedding rings are often worn on the right hand. However, people in these countries still choose the fourth finger for their rings, so itโ€™s safe to say this is a global custom. Still, most people donโ€™t understand the actual value of Custom Made Jewelry compared to its mass-produced counterparts. Investing in Custom Made Jewelry means you get a connection with the artist. Whether you know them in person or feel like you know them after learning their unique story, you can remember that your purchase supports a natural person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your article is educative and eye opening, I learnt something new.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you learnt something new. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is indeed interactive hahaha. I followed all the instructions and helps me understand the message you want to convey. Nice one :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad it helped and you did the activity. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw this video and I liked it so much. It was very informative. I even shared it to my partner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great. It is informative and I enjoyed it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting. Wahala for who sabi this o. Well done madam๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿ™ƒ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… Abi wahala for who no sabi am ๐Ÿ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I've seen that video and it was an enlightening illustration indeed. So much wisdom there and I like how you added your own spin to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆthank you for taking your time to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, very informative, Princess. I didn't knew I needed to understand it until I read your article. Those are all facts. We, leaving our parents and siblings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, one day we will leave them to have our own family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, its sad but it is necessary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting. Never heard of this before and this is the first time I am reading something explicitly about this. I've never bothered asking why the ring is always on the fourth and I guess I have my answers now. Each finger represents something... that's super cool.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Now you understand this. I also learnt about it the first time and decided to share it to us here so we would learn from it too. Thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this, darling. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess this is so awesome ๐Ÿค—. I tried your activity haha. And yeah, no matter how much we want to live with our parents siblings, we cannot deny the fact that we really have to do it someday. We have to build our own family ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you tried the activity. We would always leave to create our own family. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ๐Ÿ˜ so that's what it means.. Nice explanation of each finger. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is fascinating, never would have thought this way you did great explaining now is time for practical ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't help myself but keep clapping for you on this wonderful post of yours. The way you explained it makes me feel I still have something missing inside of me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Then you should find that one thing missing inside of you ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love how you represented each fingers to symbolize this. โคโค

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I tried all the activities accordingly and it was indeed fun while doing that just like you said. I actually did not know the concept of putting the ring in the fourth finger until your article.

I must say this is funny and educative. Indeed sibling will go, parents will as well but our partner is till death do us apart and that shouldn't be joked with.

For the hints about how to get what to write, you are right. Many times I have gotten the inspiration to write an article from a movie or book.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you found this helpful and Interesting too. Thank you for your feedback ๐Ÿค— Our parents and siblings would definitely leave us so we can have our family to ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You delivered it all well.specially those about ring finger.so just right i didn't marry him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What about those with 6th fingers. Does it represents the spare life? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜ข Spare life indeed. Lol That one isn't a finger but I think it's a mark

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Just kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just need a finger so i can put ring like this is how single I'm hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry. You will find one and both of you would be inseperable ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhh! Nice! This just means that I should be careful in choosing my partner since marriage is no joke. My partner is my companion in life. Thank you for this info. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, marriage isn't a joke and one must be prepared for it so as not to miss it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I hope this experiment will be featured in a highly reputable scientific journal soon. But you're right, life is a cycle that evolves from birth through adolescence, marriage, reproduction and death. All that matters is that we live a fulfilled life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I want them to be independent and leave on their own as much as i wanted to keep them close to me..โค๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same thing with me. My children would be independent so they don't have to depend on we parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is kindly unique princess.. It's my first time to know about this or heard regarding this. Now I know. Thank you for this princess..โค๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you have learnt something from this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess this is new for me. Thank you for you article... โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow amazing how you describe fingers and it is really great lessons, very clever hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, Princess. โ˜บ๏ธ this is so nice to be shared. I have not known this until I read the article. I did the experiment and it worked. Now I know why the ring is placed in the fourth finger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for trying it out and Learning from it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and I enjoy it too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that is what I heard about our fingers. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My highschool teacher told us about this before๐Ÿ˜i am confused now if where is the right hand should our ring wear?in the left or right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is our left hand ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We wear it in our right hand finger๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What? Are you for real? It is also common to put it on the left finger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this real? It is the first time I would reading a breakdown of what each fingers represent, that's a great job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

According to the video I watched, I think it is real since it makes sense to know the meaning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago