Who is my one call away?

43 71
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œIf someone needs you don't let them down. Because when you need someone and there is no one to be found you will know how they felt.”

Isabella Poretsis

The week has ended already because when it's Friday, what do we have again to start preparing for how the weekend will go? I just love when Friday is here because another week is approaching which makes the month quicker to end. Once we enter into October, the year has ended and we would start making new resolutions for another year. I pray may God spare our lives till then.

Two days ago, @TeacherLynlyn made a post talking about her one call away and how she praised and appreciated her boyfriend who is always there for her anytime any day. While reading this, my mind goes to someone who I can put in that space for me.

Many times, I just wonder what would I have done if she wasn't available to help me out whenever I need her. This doesn't mean I don't have any other person to fit in that category but I will only talk about her.

One person I still appreciate who still surprises me to this day is my KP (@Olasquare) We have never seen before, even though it hurt me that we couldn't see before he moved to the UK, but one thing I am sure of is our paths will cross someday by God's grace. That man is just too wonderful that he always has time to attend to me whenever I chat with him.

He is also one of my one call away and I don't need to worry about who I need to talk to because he is ready to help me. He is just too awesome to everyone around him which I have noticed he did the same to me too. He never complains because I disturb him too much πŸ˜…

So, my one call away is my immediate sister. I don't think I have ever been stranded financially or disappointed by her. Even if she doesn't have it then, she would speak to her friend.

There was a day I needed the money urgently, she doesn't have it but she quickly spoke to her friend and she sent it immediately. I was amazed and because of that, I made sure not to delay in returning to her at the due date.

Whenever I am trying to give reasons why I needed the money urgently, she will cut me off and say β€œSis, I don't want reasons from you. How much do you need exactly?”

Sincerely, I feel so touched and emotional hearing this because I never expected she will always save me from unexpected circumstances.

She is someone who doesn't want reasons because she believes you deserve it and you should have enough reasons why you needed money. But make sure you pay at the due date so you can keep coming for more from her.

She would always tell me that I deserved more from her because of what I have done, and I am still doing and so, she believes that when I need something, I truly fulfil my promise of returning at the right time.

I love to appreciate people around me, especially those I can call on and they will not give me a turndown. Same thing I do when I have it with me. There are people you call immediately, not even for money this time around, but those who will always be ready to go miles with you because they believe you need them at that moment.

I have a girl here who is younger than me. Whenever I call her, she is always available for me and I know it's because she respected me and I do the same for her. She sees me as someone who will always help her and so, she never fails when I call on her.

Life is all about helping each other. In my tribe, they will say when you scratch my back, I will do the same too. Though this world has turned into something else where many people pay evil instead of good, especially to those who have been kind to them and you are betrayed in such a way.

Just as the golden rule, do unto others as you would have them do unto you. If you want the best, you should be better to another person. That is what humanity should be like. Love is the key to everything in this life and without it, nothing can move forward and there you will see friends backstabbing each other because of one thing or the other.

If you ever want someone who you would make your one call away, then you should be one to them too because people will never want to help when you aren't there to reciprocate.

Thanks for your time

Image by Freestocks from Unsplash

[September 16, 2022] (No 258 articles for the year)

20
$ 6.72
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I read that Olasquare and family is now in UK to start the new life, I know one day your path will cross unexpectedly so dont be sad

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, they are there and I am hoping for a day to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so blessed to have a good sister my friend,not all siblings are close and help each other in terms of everything. treasure and be with her when she also needs you the most.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. I bless God for the ones around us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really a blessing to have a person who is always available for our help. Lot's of love for you princesses πŸ’“

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Zainab.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having such People in our life is a big blessing. Do I have people like that within me? Oh yes! Family comes first. I can't remember the last time I called for help but those days, they never saw my call for help as a disturb because I don't call often.

At the other end, the way I represent "one call away" to some people baffles me...I be father Christmas sometimes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Father Christmas! Family comes first and we should cherish them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really awesome and will feel more important if we have this one person who's just a call away despite the distance between you. Someone who can lend a hand if need. I think I also have someone like that. But tbh, because I dont really want to disturb anyone, I will just find a way on my own and if I cant really find one thrn that is where I will ask for a hand hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, sometimes we don't want to disturb anybody but it will get to point, we will need someone and that is when we call them and they answer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice one princess but I didn’t see my name ma. Lol just kidding my one call away is Jesus

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We all have Jesus who never disappoints πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's beautiful princess...it's important we have such people in our life because they bring happiness and trust...having a sister like that is priceless

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So priceless and we keep praying for them too. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well written, for me, my dad and siblings is all I got, dad has really shown us much love and has been there for us 🧑🧑🧑

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very beautiful. Thank God for him and may God keep him for everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really an awesome and adorable human, KP... And I have never seen your calls or messages as a bother because you are just too sweet. I would always be at your beck and call anytime and any day. I got you, baby...😘😘😘 Don't worry, we are doing reunion in the UK soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ I can't wait. Thank you for every time and always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime, my sugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha..... Am not missing out oo... Let's make it a pub something πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ that would be nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so glad the you appreciate my post and reflect it with yourself, who are your one call away too. You are so blessed with the peope around you Princess. I am hoping that God will always give them strength and unending blessings for being a blessing to you no matter what. β™₯️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much for the prayer from you 🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My one call away is my mom and siblings, they are just the ones that I quickly turn to whenever I need something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great. May God keep them for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen oooπŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the rule of the world. Those who kelp other s will definitely find someone to help them in their time if needs. But in our parts of the country, people have become so greeedy that a country is almost a jungle. Kindness has been made to look like a revolutionary act

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Even when things goes like this, there will still be some people who still shows kindness in their little way and it is something we can be proud of too. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ola is a wonderful men indeed! So happy he is now closer to me 😁 As soon as he finds job and settles in, we need to have a meet up. Hoping for you to join too one day Princess πŸ’™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. I am already jealous. Ola will meet fantagira soon 🀩🀩 Make a post when it happens πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It will probably be a while before we actually meet, but we will post about it no doubt! πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your relationship with your sister princess. A one call away. How sweet. πŸ₯° Me princess, my one call away is my partner, my parents and my two sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great. We need someone who will be there for us and I am glad you have them around you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much princess. Yes princess we are grateful to them. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really great to know you have people you could call on and they will be at your service immediately, the feeling is always unique and I want to appreciate my boyfriend for always being there .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The feeling is always unique and awesome 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are grateful that we have friends that can be one call away. That's an amazing implication that we are a good friend as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. We should continue to be good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's gonna be anyone of my brothers and sisters for me! πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great. We just need someone to call unto when we need their help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago