What do you do if he or she cheats on you?

39 60
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Always remember that you are absolutely unique. Just like everyone else.”

Margaret Mead

No one can stop infidelity in some people because the human relationship isn't absolute. There is no friendship or relationship with being married together that is complete. Why is it that way? This is because human beings have been conditioned to do what they want to do and not what others want them to do.

This is the reason you see people doing what they feel like even if they receive advice from others. They just want to satisfy themselves and that is it. No man can change any human being. You are deceiving yourself if you think you can because you will hurt yourself in that process.

Things I have been seeing lately had made me see to what extent some people can go to hurt another person. It saddens me to see a wife burning her husband to death because he cheated.

The day I read the news, the only question that came to my mind was “Is killing him the solution?”

Why would you think of setting someone ablaze just because he cheated and you cannot think of calling him and talking to him? Better still, if you have talked to him and he still didn't change, then leave if you aren't comfortable with it. It is not in your hand to punish another fellow even if you are so connected to him or her.

No lives should be claimed through you. Just because you both are married doesn't give you the licence to kill him or her over infidelity. At least you would have seen the red flags before both of you tied the knot.

We can never know everyone's behaviour until we are both joined together and they start revealing the true person they are and with that, you still cannot know them to the end. Even when you thought you have known everything about them, they still would introduce a new behaviour and you will be shocked.

Burning your partner over infidelity has now become a trending one because I read of a young girl who also set her partner ablaze over this same issue.

These people aren't even married yet and all you could think of is to kill him. Is it that you don't want to see them cheating again or not to see them forever?

This is also like punishing yourself if you ever think of punishing another person.

To me, it's barbaric and uncalled for. There is no excuse or reason for killing another man because you aren't in such a position to take lives. A life you can never bring back again. You only kill but cannot raise back.

Killing someone means his or her blood is in your hands and it will forever haunt you.

Infidelity comes when a man isn't contented. Greediness brings infidelity and there's nothing you can do to a man who isn't faithful to his wife except he wants to change himself. Same thing with a woman.

Now, what do you do when your partner cheats on you?

Well, you may think what am I about to say, especially seeing a single like me but trust me, I have seen and heard many things about people and I can speak my opinion and understand what is happening.

Everyone is unique and we all want the best for ourselves. Yes, we love so much that it hurts us to see someone cheating on us and we feel as if we aren't better enough. It's okay to think that way because we are humans and have feelings in us.

When you see your partner cheating on you, call them if it is the first time seeing them. Talk to them and let them know you don't like it and if they still do not change, the best is to walk away and know that you are special and desire to be cared for.

You deserve someone better and if you cannot stay to endure which I doubt anyone would do, just walk away from the relationship and if they truly love you, they will come back and change for good.

In my viewpoint, I wouldn't want anything to compromise or jeopardize my happiness and so, the only thing is for me to walk away because I know I deserved better.

This can happen during courtship before you both tie the knot. Observe each other's behaviour and attitudes before you get married. There are warning signs in relationships and if you are so blinded to see them, you will be at fault if anything should happen later when you have been united.

Don't think of killing your partner just because they cheated on you. Yes, you have both gone through a lot and you think they shouldn't betray you. Humans would be humans and we aren't perfect except for Christ's relationship who is absolute.

Step away if you can't handle or endure it because you will feel sorry for yourself if you try something bad.

Fighting someone doesn't mean they should die. No matter how wicked someone is, we don't pray for death for them because when they are gone, we would be hurt more. So who then loses?

Though the woman who burnt her husband also committed suicide. What is now the gain? Will that solve the issue? The woman could have just stayed away from the marriage.

No man or woman would put up bad behaviour except if they have been doing it before coming together. The man would have been cheating before getting married and he continued in the act.

May God help us all. Killing isn't the solution. It makes us weak and not strong people.

Thanks for reading

Image by Ron Lach on Pexels

[July 29, 2022] (No 210 articles for the year)

15
$ 1.97
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

If I am going to answer that questions, then I just can't easily forgive since cheating is a choice. If he choose to cheat then it means he doesn't love me that much

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, cheating is a choice and I wouldn't like such act from my man. If he truly loves me, he wouldn't do such. I would rather walk out of the relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not seeing killing as the best option. If you got your partner in such act and you try talking to him and he or she doesn't change the best thing to do is to walk away. You deserve better than that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is the way my friend. Walk away if there is no change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe that people can be conditioned though, at least mentally. There have been studies to show that.

Also, on the issue of cheating, there is a lot that comes with that. I personally believe that it takes DISCIPLINE to not cheat on your partner.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. That is the word. Discipline. Without it, we would become irresponsible in many things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why made another mistake out of another? If that will happen to me, my husband knew that I will not hurt him physically but rather leave him. I always heard or known many situations about cheating. For me, as long as my children is with me, I am doing fine and I can live freely without a cheater. As a couple, we talk a lot and I always tell him, if you cheat one day you know already. But seeing the world today, violence is everywhere and that is alarming.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Beautiful comment. If there are kids and we can live with them and care for them too, we should walk away when we found out our partners is cheating because if they truly love us, they won't think of hurting our feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. No relationships are perfect but it doesn't have to end up on cheating. Why not have a heart to heart talk and ends well if its not working? That is why many childrens mental health are also affected nowadays as their parents separated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The mistake I believe is always within us and I'll tell you how. First I want to react based on your statement of not knowing each other until when we are joined together and I feel that's wrong coz you may still know an individual too well even before being joined together given the amount of the friendship you'd have had with such persons before ever you were joined together with such persons. Though, some persons for real are still very difficult to know even after being joined and it only takes time for them to start showing up with such ugly behaviours but I feel understanding each other too well would help save the day. We (especially you ladies) pretend a lot in a relationship before the real one being marriage and such pretences are seen in the areas of their male partners cheating on them, yet they will stay calm and pretend all is well all because the said cheating guy is wealthy and as such is taking a full responsibility of taking adequate care of their needs, tell me how would such a guy not cheat on such a girl in their marriage huh? Anyway sha and like you said it all, it is not worthy killing oneself for what will be will be no matter how hard we may try to either fine tune or avoid it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just published an article the situation I have now.. the person I know cheated and have an affair with another woman. It really hurts on my part to know the truth, so I know it would be painful for the family also..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will visit your post soon. I love to read stuff like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thank you, hehe I already read your comments..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Violence isn't a solution to resolve cheating issues.. I would rather give my man to other woman if ever than killing him. Why would I stain my hands with his blood? That's not me.. I won't lose myself just because someone fool me, I'm not that weak.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very correct. I love your comment. I don't want to regret it later and have someone's blood on my hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think someone cheated on me, I will calm my self first before talking to him because I don't want to regret my action and I want him to realize his mistakes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right. We have to talk to them first to see if they would change or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If they didn't change, we should let them free because we deserve something better...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know what to do, but for me, I will let go of him no matter how it hurts, if he cheats, maybe he's not for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. If truly he loves you, he wouldn't do such a thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Killing cannot solve any problem. Such work should never be done. If one's partner cheats, one should convince him without killing him and if all attempts to convince him fail, he should be left alone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is the right way to go, Sonali. If they don't change, we can leave peacefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would hold my head high and then for the sake of my sanity..take a step back. Killing is a bit too far...a step too far and I can't see myself doing that no matter what...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great. Why should I kill another fellow because of cheating. Though we may not know what could happen then, but we need to be careful and think before doing anything stupid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. It's hard to know how we would react but it's better to maintain a level head and think of the consequences. That person isn't worth going to jail for or throwing one's life away for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it's the first time, I'd listen to what he has to say but then my trust would have been damaged. If he does it again, it's best to walk away. Just like you said, we deserve better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we deserve better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Killing is a sin. Killing is not a solution. For me princess if the man I love cheated on me I will talk to him and cleared up the things I want to make happen so that he knows it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. That is what I am going to do too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess for me it's the best way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right princess. Killing yourself or someone doesn't really make sense and not the right thing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not the right thing at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is some cases in my country that the wife cut the husband p3nis because of cheating issues😂😂.

If my husband will cheat? Honestly I don't know what I gonna do. Perhaps my actions will vary on the level of cheating he committed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehe. That's so bad and cruel to cut his penis 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and the lady end up in jail

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the result of her calculated actions. She must have acted haphazardly without letting her rage cool down. If it happens to me, I would talk to my partner and call it quits. I couldn't wait for him to change.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right my friend. We should let them know what they do and in a way telling them we see what they do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If ever my man will cheat,Id rather set him free than doing bad things on him.I want him to be happy even I am no longer his happiness maybe were just met for a while but we are not meant to be with until the rest of our life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is a good way to go with it. Not everyone would value us. We deserve the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago