What a wonderful Monday it was....

25 50
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œHappiness consists more in conveniences of pleasure that occur everyday than in great pieces of good fortune that happen but seldom”.

Benjamin Franklin

Before I proceed, permit me please because I will be releasing loads of pictures today because I enjoyed looking at them and this surely would be my memory.

Last week, I got to know the theme for the challenge on Hive in the Hive Open Mic community and since then, I have been rehearsing the song with a beautiful soul. We rehearsed and practised so hard and on Monday, we went into the school to record using a nice background.

IMG_20220711_123548_618.jpg

The lady on white sang with me while the other one was videoing us as we sing. It was so much fun and disturbing especially when people knew we were singing but decided to increase their volume and were passing by. It's so frustrating but we don't have a choice but to leave them while they leave.

The happiness in us when we finished recording and were snapping different pictures. I told them I would give them a share when I post and get rewarded because I should compensate them right?

One thing about me is that I love to appreciate you when you help me with something. You can decide not to render your help which I wouldn't get angry but when you leave whatsoever you are doing to be there for another person, then, I think he or she should be appreciated.

These girls are the ones making my stay in this city fun. I knew the school would be a perfect place to record since they are still on strike and many students already travelled home. I was so excited to see the outcome of the video. You can check my blog @princessbusayo on Hive as I just released the video a while ago.

I want to take them out for a treat this week, Friday precisely as I just felt like doing something for them apart from what I would give them. They have been so amazing as they are so caring and friendly.

I have been listening to Tatiana Manaois' songs for a while now and one of the songs talks about loving yourself more than anybody because if you let the love of others overpower the love you should have for yourself, there will be a disappointment.

Have you seen a beautiful lady today? You are looking at one right time and I would always say that I am beautiful and amazing. I shouldn't wait till when someone compliments or say that to me.

This picture is so much beautiful. I like the posture. @Olasquare already said he will be turning me into a sticker πŸ˜† He said this particular one will go with when I just finished eating, perhaps something I have always craved for and satisfied myself.

I am grateful for who I am and seeing the daily development in me is something I should be happy about because the truth is, God has been my rock, protection, provision, habitation and safety. He has always shown up whenever I needed His presence. Are you always grateful? You should, please. You have more when you appreciate what you have, no matter how little it is.

We have like 3 banks in the school but this particular one is always crowdy when school is on and you will wonder if students don't sleep especially when you go there by 6 am just so you can do what you need to do and return home.

This bank is called UBA (United Bank for Africa) and it's always the busiest bank in the school premises.

This bank is so old and has been the school's bank where we get to do many activities using the school's bank account. I have an account with them but I don't use it anymore because of their unexpected charges.

They could spoil your money for you as a student. In a situation where you only have #2000 and a little amount has been deducted from it. Didn't we open a student account? They should understand that and not cut our allowances short πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

After recording and going home, one of us branched into this bank as she wanted to withdraw some amount from her account. We got there and met a few people on a queue. Students haven't arrived yet πŸ˜†

At first, the machine wasn't bringing out money as it kept saying β€œMoney not dispensing”. We waited a bit when we heard one of the securities saying they would load the machine soon.

A few minutes later, a Hausa man went forward to withdraw and when I saw him, I told my friends that we would stay longer because when a Hausa man withdraws from the ATM, he will not leave until he cashes out all the money πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

These Northerners are always rich and at this point, they can withdraw over $400 and one would begin to ask β€œWhy didn't they go inside the bank that could make it easier and faster instead of delaying other people who want to withdraw a small amount?”

The man tried the machine thrice. His money was deducted from his account but he didn't receive any money from the machine πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† That's a big problem because if they didn't reverse the money, he would have to go complaint in the bank.

He didn't want to go in to withdraw but he would enter the bank to complain. Of what use? 🀣🀣🀣

Unfortunately, after staying for a while, she couldn't withdraw and she decided to use the POS to get her cash.

In the end, it was so much fun as we enjoyed Monday. Don't forget to check my recent post on Hive if you are there.

Thanks for reading

All Images are mine and taken with my Infinix Smart 5.

[July 13, 2022] (No 194 articles for the year)

17
$ 2.79
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I saw the video on WhatsApp yesterday. You guys killed it πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘. The song by Simi is one of my sister's favourites.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😎😎 I like Simi's songs too especially Duduke but when I heard this one that we sang, I really loved it. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you are fine you are fine. See person pikin na. Na who born this fine girl? You just know how to be fashionable. You are learning a lot from @Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😍😍😍 See amazing compliment from my KP. This is so beautiful. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are most welcome boo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pity the Hausa man, now he will have to go inside the bank, make a complaint and wait for the next seven working days before the money will be reversed. Happy people, you can appreciate your friends more by introducing them to this platform, but don't fail to take them out like you said.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! A big wahala for him. I already introduced them to all blogging platforms I am in but they said they don't have the mind to always write everyday. They don't even spend much time on their phones. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is serious. They are missing a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's like na only me UBA never do shege. Never knew you sing... So many talents you have... Well-done boss πŸ‘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! They will come to you soon πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Yea, I sing for fun and at my leisure time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memorable Sunday for you guys. I used to have my videos with my friends too but since strike action, there's no one to walk around and sing with in school

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't worry. They will resume soon. Let's just keep praying for the strike to be called off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a lovely Monday you had. We do have our most memorable days and time with friends or Loved ones

Uba is one of the best bank in Nigeria 🀣 that's my bank

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Which best? πŸ™„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚You are trying to defend that bank? Lol They deduct unnecessarily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They don't for me, maybe because I'm using a student and saving accounts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's mean you really enjoyed your Monday. You girls are looking nice. How I wish I could watch such music video.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! We enjoyed the day. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, those are nice pics you have there. Beware of Bank Charges, use Bitcoin Cash Princessbusayo.
Let me hop unto your Hive blog to watch you singing πŸ˜„.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe! I don't use bank to store my money except for emergency money I would need to withdraw quickly. Yea, thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am just a seeing beautiful lady now, damn, you are so beautiful ❀. About the Hausa man, ha, that's how they used to do ooo, they are stinky rich and they will spend like half an hour trying to withdraw instead of entering the bank.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe! They will delay others. I don't know why they don't go inside to collect such big amount. Lol

Thanks for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are all equally beautiful Busayo.

That atm experience is really hassle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So hassle 😬 Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Monday brings excitement for some people and is tiresome for many like me. I don't like Monday as it is summon of work load for me. You are lucky to spend sometime with your friends at Monday sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand. Mondays are tiring for workers. I am still lucky since I just finished school and working from home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago