Things I say to myself

51 67
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I have not been active as I envisaged it. My sister has seen me for almost a year and she has to keep disturbing me 😁 She didn't allow me to concentrate. "Busayo, look at me, look at my dress, is it good? Busayo, help me with this..." She kept calling my name and she kept saying, "I have seen you for long, let me disturb you please" Lol

So,I just had to pay attention to her and give her more time. She took me to the salon yesterday and we arrived back home at 9pm. By the time we ate, ironed our clothes for today's wedding, we were so tired. Can you just forgive me for not coming to your articles? 🙏


What are the things I do say to myself everyday? They are the positive things we say to ourselves to motivate and encourage us. Whenever I open my phone and see the words, I feel relieved and calm.

Before stepping out of my home for Lectures, I look into the mirror, smile to myself and say those words again. I feel the happiness in me all through the day.

Now, let's take a look at some of them here.

Busayo, do you know God has been good to you? Always be grateful and smile too.

Looking at my past and comparing it to the present, I want to tell you God has been really good to me. Many struggles, challenges I have passed through are what made me stronger today. Seriously, my gratitude became stronger starting from January this year till now. No matter what I encounter, I keep smiling because God is there for me. Yes, I have been troubled many times, I have tried to complain about the happenings in my life but I was too careful not to blaspheme against God. So, the best I need is to encourage myself to smile and be grateful to God for what He has done in the past, what He is doing in the present and what He will do in the future.

Busayo, do you know you are beautiful? God made you so.

The Bible says we are wonderfully and beautifully made. Isn't that true? Since I am God's creature, why do I need to worry about my beauty? God never added ugliness into His work and so everyone is beautiful and handsome. So, everytime, I remember that I am beautiful and so are you.

Busayo, when it is God's time, no one can stop it.

This is my best word everytime because I believe God. No one dares say No when He says Yes. Whatever I haven't achieved now is because it isn't yet time for God. Though I am always working too, but I don't worry when things aren't happening the way I wanted it to be. God says His best time is near and so all I need is to be patient and keep trusting God.

So, I am telling you now that you don't have to worry because His word says it. As long as God keeps feeding the birds of the air and the fishes in the sea, who are we not to enjoy His benefits? He created us right? So, He knows what we want and at the right time, He will do it. He will position the right people to us when the time comes. So, keep moving.

I say to myself always "Busayo, keep smiling" and it has been working well for me.

The best gift you can ever have for yourself is the gift of smile.

Even when you are sad, you can control yourself to be happy. Keep smiling 😊

Has anyone given you a gift before? How do you feel? Elated right? Happy? Sad? Choose one because you are in control of your emotions.

I love to smile and I have seen people asking why I love smiling always? Shouldn't I smile? My smile is always contagious and I appreciate it when I make others smile too.

Even if I am sad which is normal, before the end of the day, I smile to myself because I know I can't do anything to the situation but to find a solution to it.

Smiling is a good thing because it releases you from stress.

  • It improves mood

  • It lowers your blood pressure

  • It makes your immune system stronger

  • Do you know smiling makes you look younger? Try it always.

Now, do something for me. Smile 😊

Thanks for reading

Lead Image

|November 27, 2021|

24
$ 10.17
$ 9.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 21
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Hey princess! I like how that you are alway positive to yourself and that beautiful.

It shows that you love yourself so much and you always want to be happy.

your sister can be a pain in the neck haha 😅 but just do her will for the time being. This place has been a little empty without your active presence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Note to self too Anyways , you're so cute 🥰

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You have reminded me of a gentleman who worked as a doorman in the building I worked in just before the pandemic. He used to tell me that I had no problems because I always came in smiling. I even fell off the bus once. I got up and came in smiling and told the doorman I just fell off the bus. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great! Smile can change our mood when we understand that. You came in smiling even when you fell but it's a way to say "I am not bothered about that" ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There!! 😊 I smiled, thanks to you. Here, one more.. 😄 With teeth revealed. You are really pretty, Busayo. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😁😁 you are funny. Thank you so much my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I keep reminding myself self that God has a plan for me and when it's time no one can stop it because it would be glorious and I woul have a great testimony. And finally those pictures are Lovely and love that smile 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those words should always motivate us because when it's time, God will make it out for us. Thank you Freedom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness and smile are contagious. Same also for sadness and anger that why we shouldn't surround ourselves with grumpy people but with positive individuals

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is it. People without vibes aren't worth our connection with. We need positive ones. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one! We should cultivate the habit of speaking positively to reassure ourself. This keep us going in life as our make up as men tends to be conformed or transformed to whatever we say to ourself. Thanks for another informative post

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is it. Staying positive is the best to keep us going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this motivational words princess. This is a word of God. I always say thank you to him princess. I believe and trust him always. God is always in my heart.😇❤️

Yes princess smile can motivate us. It give us an eagerness in our day that's why if I'm sad I choose to smile because it will give me hope and brighten days.

I love your sister princess. She's cute. My sister same like her too.😁🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, being grateful and also putting on smiles daily is a way to stay positive and expect beautiful things. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is with you always so step aside your worries. 1,2,3 Smile :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are looking so beautiful in this picture Yeah we should learn how to say positive things to ourselves because there is power in our tongue And once the say it, it is done

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. There is power in our tongues. So we should speak affirmative words to ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're so cute princess, and pretty too :) Let's be more confident in our self and keep the positive vibe always

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Jinifer☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that mind lifting time when you look at yourself in the mirror, see your self, smile and top it up with a slang "I be full spec", even if low self esteem was trying to penetrate in your life, it'll soon off at once 🤸. Above all, having the confidence of God's availability in one's life is a blast. Nice write up💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe! I smile reading your comment. Definitely I be full spec 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me smile of your article sis. You are indeed beautiful, inside and out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

☺️☺️ thank you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this powerful message and writing of you my friend. You lift up souls and give us inspiration.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are always welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always wear your smile, that words I always tell myself whenever I go outside home even in inside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great! Smiling makes our day beautiful. So keep smiling always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed My Friend, Thank You.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this ma.. I really need these words right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad it helped ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, your article was full possitivity and thank you for reminding us how good is God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's my pleasure Lhes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it when people aren't afraid to profess their convictions.... I'm glad you find succour in your religion... The positivity you get out of faith at the very least is always more than helpful...!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you B.Mac

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I can't help myself but to smile while reading this Princess. You're an optimistic person. Continue doing that.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.01
2 years ago

☺️☺️ thank you for reading and smiling too. My article worked 🤸🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read your article from the start, I just keep smiling. You're right, even the day is not good to us still we need to comfort ourselves by giving a smile😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad I put a smile on your face too. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you following the self affirmation count down I am doing on noise.cash you should oh .. and enjoy your party today bring rice for boys oh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I missed it! I should check your profile when I am chanced then. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problems ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an attitude that build self-confidence. The mirror could help you when engaging yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, a great attitude for people to go with daily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good that you have time to talk with yourself. You set up a good rapport tp yourself though. Just keep it thats the sign of loving yourself!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all talk to ourselves. We share our good and bad things. With a person inside us. Talking to yourself should always be positive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely! We need to be positive all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really necessary to say good things to yourself and always be positive... You have a great smile in those pictures btw😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Glory. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago