The thoughts continues on a Tuesday.

18 53
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œTuesday is a day to remember that you are responsible and accountable for each word you speak, so make each expression one to be celebrated, not castigated.”

Byron Pulsifer

I said yesterday that to determine if the week would go well, we would know on Monday but does it always work like that? Sometimes, Monday might go bad in a way we didn't expect while the rest of the day turns out amazingly. Monday might be a cool day but other days would be like hell. So, we can never agree with the above phrase because things happen in a way we do not expect. Life is unpredictable.

Yesterday feels like the whole days would be great because I am already feeling another energy and vibe this Tuesday morning. I made sure I visited over 20 posts here as I wanted to spend more time on Hive so I could get to the top 10 on the engagement league. I guess I couldn't meet up but I tried my best.

I do not have stew at home and that could make me spend unnecessarily by eating Junk food. Junks don't necessarily mean you have to get them outside, do you know eating too many Noodles is also junk? Yes, there is a side effect of eating that kind of meal, especially in excess, so one needs to be careful.

After making sure of my engagement in the afternoon as I spent 2 hours and some minutes on this platform, I went to get chicken. Remember, someone gave me some pepper yesterday? I only bought a few tomatoes and grated them all. I cooked the stew so it would be ready today so I can cook some rice too. I already ate boiled yam and Egg sauce for lunch and that was enough for me all through the day as I kept drinking water. I noticed that when one eats yam, one will continue to drink more water as he or she will be thirsty every minute.

My lunch yesterday. Boiled Yam and Egg sauce.

My sister called me, informing me that one of our cousins would be going to school this week as she has been admitted into a federal university. Though, Dad already called to tell me that on Sunday, I didn't know I should call her to wish and bid her a beautiful journey as a student at the University. My sister said I should also call her but I am afraid because that girl might ask for money πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I might dodge calling her or perhaps I should. I will make my talk so swift and end the call immediately so she won't have to add another discussion. I have a lot I am dealing with at the moment but I decided not to disturb anybody but to keep pushing and managing.

A friend chatted me up some days ago asking for urgent money. Only if she realize I need money at that time too because I wasn't having anything in my account. I had to borrow from my younger sister. I bought some clothes days ago and I am yet to balance the payment which I promised the seller by the end of the month.

My younger sister who is the last born chatted with me in the evening telling me she needs to buy cream, perfume and roll-on as the one we bought for her then has finished. Now, can you see it's good to come as the last born? I asked my friend why I didn't come to this earth as the last born so I won't have to bother about responsibility? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Seriously, it's not easy but no one wants to believe I also need help too. People will keep telling me I have a lot of money. Is it because I blog and earn dollars? Why am I working tirelessly then? I don't like it when people think you don't need any help again because you are earning in dollars and not naira. Even if I am earning in dollars and you are earning in naira, we are both working to survive and help our families. But they aren't ready to hear me out. I am not there yet but I am working towards getting there.

Being the second born is full of responsibility, especially when you have three younger siblings to cater for. I am doing my best though but when it comes to the point that people start seeing us as someone who has a lot in their accounts and shouldn't need any help, then, I don't think such an idea is good. We all need help even if we have enough. Do you know their plans? A wealthy man will still accept that money you are dashing out. It's not all about being rich and you shouldn't accept but you, giving from your heart. I hope we understand this.


There are some people I am following on Noise.app but I can't comment on their posts. I will be able to do that if you kindly follow me by clicking this link

It's limited to 10 people for now. Let's move our interaction there too. Thanks so much πŸ€—

Thanks for your time.

Image by Vlada from Pexels

[October 25, 2022] (No 297 articles for the year)

17
$ 2.98
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Haha sis you don't have three younger sis you have four how can you forget me ? 😘 I know you are so sweet and caring person, you should bid her good journey ahead, and I know she gonna ask for money because in university we have alot of things to do as a student πŸ˜‚ but it's really difficult to fulfill all wishes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ this is funny. So, I need to always remind myself that I have more siblings. Though student's needs are always much and insatiable 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boil yam and egg sauce one of my favorites, I love the way you slice your yam...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😍😍 Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People will keep telling me I have a lot of money. Is it because I blog and earn dollars?

Always a misconception..

Why am I working tirelessly then?

Can't they think about why?

We are in the same shoes here...they thought I have a lot of money since Im working abroad . the fact is, I also need a lot 🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Misconception indeed. I don't like it πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its funny how people see me as a rich guy too and I am like why? It's because they see me earn on read.cash and it's in dollars, they believe its one millions I am making from it πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Last born do enjoy ooo, I wish I had come as one but that boy stubborn, e go follow me come earth again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 Stubborn indeed. Last born are always enjoying but they won't anymore once they start having cousins, niece, nephews etc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She billed you and you started screaming. If you come as last born sef, other younger cousins would still bill you. If you can't spend on yourself at least let those who need your money more than you enjoy it.

That your food dey enter my eyes o.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜¬πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ Always ready to attack someone.

Come, let me prepare yours for you 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ always ready to attack o. Don't prepare it o before you will ask me to pay afterwards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow, I am broke too, no money can be withdrawn

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha why? You can't withdraw?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol...its true, being a first or second born comes with so many responsibilities. I wish you more power dear.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Farah 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-That's true even the richest people also need help, and even if our siblings have their money, they also have their own needs, and they work for it! You know I also have an elder sister, She is helping, extending help to me even if I am not asking for it, and I must admit this time I am not capable to pay for it, all I can do is pray for her and my family. And I don't like to abuse her kindness, Thank you for sharing this with us. God bless you and Have a blessed evening!🌷.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, all we can do is to keep praying for our elder siblings to keep having more while we do what we can in our capacity. Everyone definitely has needs too. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In University life, money is big demand of students by parents. Some parents really take it fun when their kiddos claimed for this demand πŸ˜‚. Your sister is very right in this regard πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago