The Pub Discussion on Blurt

34 54
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Honey, nobody ever knows someone completely. You have to just enjoy what you do know and have faith in the rest.”


 Erin McCarthy

Happy Weekend everyone! I hope we would make use of the remaining days well before another week start again. Well for me, I am not bothered because I am always at home, working from home.

Since I registered on Blurt platform last year (November precisely), I just started enjoying it last month and it is all thanks to Blurttribe who keeps bringing daily exciting programmes as this also made me connect with many people and I have bonded so well with @Bloghound there too. @Olasquare, @Jumper-01 and @George_Dee joined too yesterday.

I expected another update from the blurttribe´s account when I woke up yesterday. Every Friday and Saturday, there is always a discussion called "Pub´s discussion" where we answer different questions in the comment section of the post while winners are selected on that same post on Sunday because they believe that whatever happens at the pub stays in the pub.

There were interesting questions, and I wouldn´t mind if you guys can do this and tag me. If you are on blurt, why not join in the fun next week? I will be expecting you and do tag me so I can see you there. So, let´s start with the answers I gave and I would be adding more since I couldn´t write much so it doesn´t get longer there.


From your childhood, are there experiences that stand out?

Wow, a lot of experiences. One of which I became a seer when I was so young, gathering a lot of children around me and would pick a few stones, put them together, close my eyes and predict when the electricity would come and boom, my prediction were always right which made them keep coming every night. I made a lot of friends then 😂😂 Let me tell you a secret I used then which made them ignorant. I always studied when the electricity would come at night and it has always been so and I made the children believe I have a superpower 😂 There was a smart girl as my friend then. She is just too intelligent. We can be sitting down outside and if you ask her "Loveth, what do you think the time is now?" she will only look up to the sky and say the exact time and when we go inside to check, it´s always the correct time. She said the sky determines the time at that moment. I was surprised at her being a genius in that aspect.

Another beautiful experience was when I and my friend during Junior Secondary School would team up together to steal from our moms and act like big girls in school the next day. Lol, I already explained this in my post a few days ago about my friend whose Dad died in an accident when his wife pushed him out to go look for money.

Then, let me add this to it, at that moment I am always fighting and proving to be strong but would be defeated in the end 🤣

I have been a stubborn child right from time and I would always try my power even when I cannot fight. At least I made effort to fight but I would always land my back on the floor. I will never accept then that I was a loser until I lose. I just felt like showing how strong I was then.

Do you have a favourite holiday and why?

Yeah, that's Christmas. I am always looking forward to travelling home to meet grandma and my siblings. That is the time we spend most of our moments together before we go to our different destination again. I love that moment and I can't wait for this coming Christmas and New Year 💃💃💃

I cannot forget the food part, especially rice and chicken or cow meat because one of our aunts would have sent over a big cow to the village, but it always pained me when grandma would have to give us small meat because we are always much in the house and for it to reach everyone till we celebrate the season, it has to be shared in a small size. Sometimes, I do pray many people should not turn up 😀

Have you ever encountered food that was hard to swallow but you didn´t want to offend someone?

Seriously, I am trying to remember but I can't. I know I have experienced this before but I can't remember again. So, let's skip this.

How does "knowing too much" benefit or harm you?

Though we were told to keep searching for knowledge. Learning occurs every day but when it's too much, it will affect your brain and yourself too. Sometimes, we don't need to learn everything at once but leave room for others to learn from them and then pick something from it. Don't be "all-knowing".

Is it better to forget the past?

Well, you might actually forget the past especially when it's hurtful to you because dwelling on it would definitely affect your present and even future, but one can pick lessons from them, and learn to avoid making such mistakes in the future.

Past with interesting memories cannot be forgotten because we would always want to go back to remembering them and smiling, and giggling for such moments.

What are the three best things about you? Advertise yourself in the best three ways.

Okay, I love this part....so interesting 😁

Number one; I love to care about people around me and I easily forgive and let go because I know humans would always make mistakes. Many times, I even forget you hurt me because I already moved on.

Number two; I love to smile. Smiling makes my beauty come out, so I don't get worried except for a few minutes and then, I have forgotten what happened the last few minutes.

Number three; I am easily approachable. Though I don't know how to make friends but I love being friends with everyone. I am cool and focused.

Thanks for reading.

Image by Josh on Unsplash

[June 11, 2022] (No 162 articles for the year)

18
$ 2.04
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

When Christmas comes, many interesting stories have been passed since childhood and come to mind. I also always miss my mother who died a few years ago since I was a child and an experience that I will never forget when my mother bought me new sandals on Christmas Eve, you need to know that when I was little many of my friends did not wear shoes or sandals. , so I was really happy when my mom bought me sandals and it happened at Christmas time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I can understand such moment. You feel like you were lucky to have it when others couldn't afford it for their children. Sorry about your mom too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't want to know whatever had happened in the past I just feel that making new memories is better than being stucked in the past

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Let's keep making new memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of the food that hard to swallow I guess that's when I was still working. The food taste disgusting but I act I like it lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣 You just have to eat it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to see the Seer in my KP back. This is the time to put that into use... especially with election coming up. See who the next President would be. Stop wasting it on light.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 Tinubu is winning already. He is our new unapproved president 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stop wasting this talent na, KP. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know how you can keep up with all these platforms! Great answers though. Did you drink while you were answering them;:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe! I drank water instead 😅

Yea, I think I have the strength now. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah its a prompt! I keep forgetting about blurt. I think i already have an account there. But I cannot keep up.

Hmm that is one awesome talent hahah. Great use of observation and leavijg everyone astounded. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You don't have to do much work there. You can post there and do a little. You can actually spare some little minutes there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have always thought of joining blurt but been lazy lately. Have heard a lot about the site and I hope one day I will join you guys there. My Childhood memories won't be complete without me talking about my bed wetting moments 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha! I also bed wetted too and thank God it stopped at a good time for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am i left behind again? Didn't knew about blurt, is it a new blogging platform :/.

Ah well I'll agree with learning to much part i shouldn't ask for blurt thing as I'm already learning hive and trading at the same time carrying read or noise is too much

Don't want to harm myself, hope you're doing good!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No, blurt has been existing since year 2020 I think. I understand. Just focus on the ones you are doing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we all can emulate the last three best way ways of advertising oneself. This world would have been a better place for us live

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly but not everyone would cooperate to have them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's just the problem of this life, we can't have same attribute

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are just too much. Anywhere you find your self you just fit in. This is good. A leader of leaders. Ride on. God is with you. Keep it up. Sea never dry. You won't dry up. Continue To flourish. Happy weekend ma.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Seniorman 😊😊 I wish you the best in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That Loveth has a superpower and it's very clear. I hope that power didn't leave her when she's grown. I like meeting such People cos I have questions to ask 🥳

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea, it seems like a superpower and I couldn't stop staying around her as I wanted to be her friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your personality is what I love about you, keep it up dear 😍😍🤭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Gaftek 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Princess thank you so much for all your help.. from Blurt to hive and even on read cash you are a blessing to my life .. ❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😎😎 It's always my pleasure to be of help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you have made me to remember those days that we used to perform some fake magic with our sense of imaginations. Those days was really good.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed a good time to remember. I love that moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A community is recognized by engagement of its users. I want to join Blurt but I didn't able to find them on Binance. Where we can trade them?.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can trade them through Hive Engine market on Hive. You can go through Peakd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O Got it sister, let me check. Thanks for your always guidance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago