The atmosphere of praise yesterday.

33 49
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“The only way to do great work is to love what you do.”

Steve Jobs

The members of my church's media unit are always good at capturing the beautiful moments while worshiping God in the sanctuary. It's one of the reasons I always appreciate my amazing time with God. It is necessary to find a church where your heart clicks on. Since I have been staying in this state for my degree studies, I have attended three churches, but I noticed that whenever I am there, I am not always moved by the spirit.

It was until I arrived at the fourth church that I was convinced that it was the right one for me. Do not misunderstand me! We can worship God everywhere as long as we have a pure heart and recognize brothers and sisters of our faith.

These are my parents in the household of God. My pastor and his wife.

I attend the Redeemed Christian Church of God (Light Generation Sanctuary) and since I am a worshipper here, it has been incredible. They are so kind and wonderful to each member. This is a youth church, and what do you expect? So lively and uplifting. There is no time to be boring because there are people that will make you see the need for gratitude.

I was astounded to see how this young girl (My Pastor's Daughter) took the Open Heavens yesterday morning. She preached to us in her understanding about “Fulfilling our purposes on earth.” While listening to this smart girl, I knew her parents must have gotten her prepared through the week because she delivered the message clearly and beautifully.

These are the children that God wants. Children should be immediately led to Christ at an early age before they grow up, because it will be difficult to form them when they have been exposed outside.

This girl is one of the children in my department, as I take them with other teachers in the Sunday School Service. I found Joy among these kids and they are so fun to be with.

When I get married and have my kids, my husband and I must make sure we take care of our kids, and bring them up in the way of the Lord. It will certainly please God as well. Educating them at a younger age will bring you peace when you get older. The Bible says, we must train children in the way of the Lord, and when they are old, they will never stray from it.

It is what you give to your children today, they will practice tomorrow. So, I'm looking forward to raising godly and wonderful kids.

Can you see my pretty pastor's wife? I love her because she knows how to dress stylishly, and not just in any case. She packages herself well and truly, she is a pastor's wife. When you see her three kids, you'll know they're well looked after. They love God and everyone. They never take it for granted when it comes to dealing with every young person.

This was during the sermon that my pastor took to the altar and gave some inspiring messages from God. I was caught noting a few points from the pastor and I love it. All those pictures are always sent to the church's Facebook account, and we can go there and upload our pictures.

This was during the offering time. I like that moment because I don't joke about it. Joyfully giving your substance to God will cause Him to bless you more so that you will always have plenty or in abundance. It is important that we give to God and never retain what is His. If you don't give it to him, you steal from God.

Having the best choristers and instrumentalists will make the church flow well when they are singing praise and worship to God.

It's another moment that I don't miss in the church because it's that moment where you open your heart of gratitude to appreciate God. The Bible says we should never forsake the gathering of the brethren, and at this moment, we do it with a pure and clean heart because we want our service to be accepted. Choirs and instrumentalists are the best and I loved them also.

Allow me to tell you about this guy. I couldn't believe it when I met him the first day at my church. They say, people are like water. It flows wherever it wants and we can never tell where it would go. This guy was our drummer in the church I attended, where I lived with my parents for a couple of years before I was admitted into the University. We went to the same church, and the two of us were church workers. I was a choir and he was good at the talking drum.

He said he had been moved from Lagos to my city, and that he would attend my church. I was so excited. Thank God our path wasn't ruined.

Finally, a colleague of mine. We both completed our studies in February, and he was ordained a deacon in the last RCCG program held at the beginning of this month. I love it, and he's always been good at God's work.

This was how my Sunday went in church.

Thanks for your time.

All images are screenshot from my Church's Facebook account.

[August 29, 2022] (No 240 articles for the year)

17
$ 2.30
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

This is what I missed about church services. There's nothing feel like being so blessed in the midst of all people who praises God all together. God bless you all beautiful people of God. 😍♥️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it always feels good coming together to praise God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looked like an event! The people there are gorgeous. Anyway, it is really good to have such moments.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it looked like an event. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice day to all of you princess. Eventhough I don't go to church but I always trust god at all time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, trusting God is important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone is looking good even you! :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what I love about churches and prayer meeting..you will meet and know a lot of people. What I like the most is that there are a lot of kind and inspiring people who likes sharing about their life stories and struggles in life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. We will always meet different people and learn from them. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha see KP o... See as you fine. How come they didn't snap you as you danced to the front too...abi wait o... You still no wan spend for God wey dey give you money? 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 E reach your turn, them no snap you abi you no drop offering? 😂😂🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 KP go sha talk something.

Why won't I? 😂😂😂😂😂 This is so funny from you.

I was even captured when I went to pay my tithes. I just didn't upload it.

God will deliver me from you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂😂 I love you too, KP.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lobatan..... Nibo latun jasi bayii 😆😆😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣😂 na good place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aha.. As I was reading through, I saw the first three picture and I'm like I hope the media won't do to you what they usually do to me.. They dont take me picture😭.. But it was nice.. I love the topic the little girl took also that your drummer eehnn.. Since I'm a drummer.. I can understand

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehehe! They don't take you pictures ke 😂😂😂 This stuff is a lucky thing to me sometimes. This is why I choose to sit in the front.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be like I will be sitting in Front soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are all beautiful Princess. I'm sure God is smiling.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you 😊💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont go to church often, but everyday I always pray to God and I am also teaching my lil girl, actually every night she pray on her own, simple prayer of thanking God and saying goodnight is what she pray.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love that. Children learn very well and when she grows up, she would have known how to pray to God on her own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to see your media is giving coverage to your worship activities. Different people with different topics are spreading knowledge about their religion.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes and we keep learning through that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, what a powerful Sunday from here too. The Lord spoke to us for like 2hrs plus using a lady to do that. Bondage we're broken and chains were loosened. Yesterday was awesome, I won't lie🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I trust you. It's good when we are in the presence of God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you and uncle Ola have the same Church? I don't go to church every week but I can pray anywhere

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, you can pray anywhere and once in a while, it's good to be in church with others as it's always interesting.

No, we don't attend the same church. His city is far from mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While I'm reading this princess I felt your love to God. Your presence to God. How faithful you are to him. I love the photos princess. God bless you always. 🙏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, so much 🥰 Amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome princess. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really had great time in the presence of God, I was hoping to see a few of your pictures. But it is a great thing to serve God

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I didn't take any pictures though, the media did some through capturing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago