Thank you for the compliment

43 67
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

The month of May started so well and on an amazing ground for my family. The beginning of a new month started on a Sunday and it's that moment to spend with God with other brethrens. We prepared our meals as usual before taking our bath and we all got dressed ready for Church.

My cousin took shots of me and my sister who is the last born while we trekked to church that wasn't up to ten minutes walk from home. The service had just started a few minutes after Sunday school and there were still a few programs to take before praise and worship.

The praise and worship started and it was just fifteen to twenty minutes before we moved on to another program on the pamphlet we were given. I paid attention to everything being done yesterday in the church, and when it was 12pm and there was no sign that the service would be ending soon, because they were doing a send-off party for a pastor that was transferred from our church after spending six years with us. It made the service longer.

I stood up and signaled to my sister to follow me so she could take some shots of me before leaving the church. Getting outside, I met my brother and was about to go home too. He also came around from school since the strike is still going on in the country. My sister went back to church while I told my brother to snap me which he did and we left for home together.

Grandma as usual sat down in the sitting room waiting for us as she knew service would be ending and this has always been what she does every Sunday since she stopped going to church. When everyone returns from church, we all would pray together and serve our meals. I ate my food while I made a post for my Hive account.

Our small garden already prepared to plant some fruits and vegetables.
Trying to climb the biggest cashew tree in our compound.

I took some shots and posted on my WhatsApp status but a guy had to comment saying I am short. That wouldn't be his first time saying it and I didn't want to get annoyed at him but I smiled and replied "Thank you for the compliment". I don't know why some people are just like that. He knows I am short and continuously repeating it is what I don't like.

I have always been someone who thinks I am not beautiful and would always be sad all the time. Many times I have tried to ask why God made me who I am but it's a way of blaspheming Him and saying "God, you did an awful job in creating me". We all are wonderfully and beautifully made by our creator.

I have come to realize that if you don't love yourself the way you are, no one will. If you don't place yourself as a quality brand, no one will notice you. If you do not see your true worth, people will look less at you. The way you see yourself is the way others will see you.

Just like a marketer marketing his business and adding a big value to his brand or product which makes customers rush in to taste it. So, you are a marketer and your product is you. Give a high premium on yourself and people will value you. These are what I have come to understand in life and in a way boosting your high self esteem.

So, if someone thinks I am short, yes I am and I am never gonna complain again because God has His reason for creating me that way. He could have made me a tall being, but what do I think would have happened if I was a tall person?

So, remember to place high value on yourself because you are expensive and worth it, don't allow anyone's criticism over your creation brings you down. God has a purpose for the way we are created.

I went to sit with my brother outside while I was busy doing some videos on Snapchat and he showed me the video of the lady that went viral who slept with a dog. I watched the video and that was so disgusting.

Olasquare said something in his post when I read it that he didn't know dogs have the energy to make a lady scream. I smiled and commented that there are things we learn and if such didn't happen, we won't know another fact about dogs 😂😂😂 So, in one way, we get to learn facts about life, animals, and human beings. Include that in your list of facts today.

Just because of 1.2 million naira, she made a mockery of herself by sleeping with a dog. She even went bold asking if we had seen such an amount of money before and was still claiming that what she did was better than killing a soul. Whose mother would see such and be happy? That is so unheard of, but the Bible already told us we are in perilous times, so don't be surprised if more should happen.

How much is the money that she wouldn't spend even in a few days? I pity her because I don't think she would have someone to settle down with after sleeping with a dog.

Thanks for reading

[May 02, 2022] (No 122 article for the year)

25
$ 7.08
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Let me tell you what I saw yesterday, when I got home yesterday, I met some girls very close to my door, patronizing the woman that sell noodles. One of these girls is very far. Just within two minutes, I started hearing quarrel outside and when I checked it was the girl and a random "rough" guy. The guy was like "don't let me talk to you ooo" and the girl replied with "what do you have to tell me aside I'm fat". Mehn! I loved the way the girl handled the bant.

See eh, untill you love yourself, you'll keep taking talks of people to heart. I love the way you replied the guy...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love the girl´s response too as she knew who she was and no one should say otherwise. I am sure the guy would be quiet at that moment since he didn´t know what to say to her again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, he suddenly became mute. All the programed words in his mouth left him like a ghost🧘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy you attended church service that is amazing, but unlike me I don't like staying long in a church service because I work with time like we know there's time for everything so I wouldn't spend time that I suppose to be doing something else in church service. Like I am also short in status but I don't regret it because i know God created people for a purpose. I have also heard about the lady that had sex with a dog but I am not suprise anyway because the world is getting to an end.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, the world is getting to an end and many weird things would keep happening. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like you princess because you are unique. You have a good heart. I felt it. I remember my roommate with you she has a good heart too. Don't mind what the others said princess. We are all beautiful. We are unique. You are kind. You are smart. ❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the compliment too. I am happy hearing this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome princess. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was really a good reply that you replied him because both the tall and the short people are also for a purpose, they are things that the short people can do and the tall can not do, I know people will ever stop talking, talk started since the beginning of the world and it's wouldn't stop now for that fact that someone is short they will talk and if someone is tall they will also give the person a name, so probably like me I don't listen to what people are saying about me I only hear them talking but I don't mine so far God is not the one complaining about me, He has his own way of using the short and the tall, the fat and the slim.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So far, God didn´t say otherwise about me, I don´t have to listen to them but continue living my life. We all have different purposes we serve and God didn´t make a mistake in His creation. Thank you very much, friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God's love will always be with you when you often fellowship with Him. Your family has always been devoted in the service and I must say that they will always be blessed. Your trip on a glorious Sunday was very pleasant may God always bless you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Between climbing that tree and spending money, which one is easier? 🤣🤣😂😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nibo latun jasi bayii???😂😂

So, I should not have fun climbing tree again? Lol

KP, you are something else oo. This is an opportunity in the village. I can´t do this in the city, but I can spend. Just let me enjoy climbing trees in the village oo 🙄

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂 oya climb o...sha don't fall...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your girl power because your someone who can ignore all negativity and keep moving... Well this generation is filled with some weird things, now its dog who knows what might happen next

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Who knows what might happen next? That is the question we should ask ourselves because things are really happening in a weird manner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The trick to dealing with those people that body-shams others is to never exchange words with them, that's their main aim for pointing out something you already know so many times. You taking it as a compliment shows him that you don't care about what he thinks, and that is going to pain him 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is why I replied him with such because I would be thinking of that and be sad if I decided to accept what he says, but I am glad to reply with that. Thank you, Kushy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people just say the first thing that pops into their head really...just ignore him and keep rocking life

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, I did ignored him and kept doing my thing. As long as it makes me happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are having fun. Keep on dear 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What I can perceive through your photos is a big smile, which is so radiant that it serves as a focus to illuminate your photos, never stop smiling, no matter how cloudy the day is, on the other hand I hope we both get the month we want

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so too. Thank you for the compliment. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love looking at your face with a bright smile. It made me smile as well. You are so beautiful sis

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so love your smile my friend Princess. Your smile is also alluring. Aside from that, I enjoyed looking at you climbing in the cashew tree. How I miss tree climbing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My first time climbing and I just decided to try if I could climb it, but I couldn´t 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Block people like that. That's what i do. If you're not giving me positive energy , i won't wait and allow you dampen my mood. That dog case en- make i no talk 🤐

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are very right because we need to do away with bad vibes so they don´t spoil our mood. Thank you dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you are as always look pretty Princess 🤩🥰. Lovely ad ever 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Ruffa 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw your videos on Whatsapp but I reserve my comment because of KP, I knew yesterday was fun, I tapped into that energy as well

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Give me my comment now and don´t reserve it abeg 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People would always find a way to justify their wrong doings simply because they can't accept or admit that they are wrong.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are definitely right. People like that are hard to mingle with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter my stature, what I know is that I didn't create myself and I have no power to make myself shorter or taller.
Happy new month 💖

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. You are right. So far we can´t create ourselves or anybody, we should stop body-shaming others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly most people are dumb how dare him come to tell you something like that. For me my princess is a spec let nobody make you feel different.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww, thank you Jumper 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol.. Who wouldn't scream if a dog barks at us?/🤣🤣.. Nice start of the month Princess

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂May this month be good to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really had a very nice time yesterday (Sunday), from the church programs to the home activity. Never mind the guy who said you were short, as it pleased God so he created everyone. More so you're beautiful, and that's the fact. I want to beg you for something, that cashew in your compound, please help me pluck 5, just 5, and send to me tomorrow 🙏😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣You are even welcome to come and pluck as many as you want. 5 wouldn´t be enough for you because these cashews here are sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago