Tell me how you will learn.

24 44
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œThere is no end to education. It is not that you read a book, pass an examination, and finish with education. The whole of life, from the moment you are born to the moment you die, is a process of learning.”

Jiddu Krishnamurti

It's a new week here and I am excited as I can't even wait to see another weekend πŸ˜… Happy Sunday lovelies and I am very sure, we are ready to try our best and see how everything goes. I pray may God bless our hustle this week.

I wonder how you will learn, and you want to earn. It's impossible. Seeing someone like me, they do not know or understand what I go through to make my money, but still, I am always happy that I keep learning each day. It's not about the money, but what I have learnt since I started my journey in blogging.

If you must enjoy it, you must work and put in your effort. Nothing is made easy at all. Nothing is free in this world, except for the peace of God. You have to earn that too. How? Learn from the word of God and follow the instructions. Though it's not easy. What you need, you will do your best for it.

My friend does not want to do anything but cash out. Is that possible? She told me to help her make some money as I do, I did my part by showing her to Blurt Blockchain but she doesn't do anything. Her boyfriend is the one handling the platform. All she does is watch movies while her boyfriend does the work for her.

Whenever she travels, that means her activities stops until she returns because according to her, she cannot write. Why did she come to me then?

Now, she wants to be on Hive. I smiled and reminded her how she has not been doing anything on Blurt and you want to come to Hive. I explained to her how Hive is stricter than Blurt and she must be fully active if she wants to make it.

She asked how much she would be making every week, I laughed and told her it all depends on her. I made her know that if she would come to Hive, she must stop watching movies. It is like her life revolves around movies. From morning till night, she watches movies.

It is only when I am having some free time, I watch movies. It takes many days before having time for movies because I am always active and engaging on platforms. I don't keep movies on my phone, this is why I watch directly online (Netflix). But my friend? I was surprised to see over 40 movies on her phone and that isn't the issue, but having a compilation of her native language movies (Yoruba).

Times without numbers, I have advised her to always watch English and American movies, read books to help her grammar and intonation. Seriously, I should reinstall some friends around me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Now, she is on Hive. I took my time explaining everything about Hive and helping her register yesterday, but she wasn't even paying attention, but told her boyfriend to listen to me because he would be the one managing the account. I smiled and I wonder what kind of girl she is. She isn't ready to do anything or even learn. I try my best to update her too but it's like nothing is happening.

Tell me how she will learn if she isn't even dedicated to doing anything. I shake my head while talking to her. It may look like it's funny to her, but I am pissed off because why won't someone not want to learn, but to always watch movies all through the day and it continues the next day?

Can I ever use my time that way? It's like wasting my precious time on unnecessary stuff.

I am not saying watching movies is bad, of course, it is not. But when it is the only thing you know and nothing else, my dear, that isn't life at all.

Of what use is your Android phone and can't bring money to you? Why would I sub on my phone and not know how to make more money subscribing? Where is the money coming from? The tree or at the back of my house?

If you do not define your life at the right time, you will leave to regret it later. I did my best to make her know she shouldn't spend all her days watching movies when there are other things to dedicate her time to. There is a need to always keep ourselves updated by learning, unlearning and relearning.

I hope she dedicates her time to Hive because as for me, I have done my part by introducing her on how to make money for herself.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Christina from Pexels

[September 04, 2022] (No 246 articles for the year)

18
$ 2.11
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @reanbooks
+ 7
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

You've done what a good friend can, the rest of the journey is up to her. I've introduced a few friends to these platforms, but they give up after just one try. They expect to cash out huge on their first attempt. I always explained to them that it's a process that takes time and dedication. But they don't pay attention to that, they are only interested in earning.

How will they earn if they don't learn

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They do not want to go through the process because they thought it's something like a waste of time but it isn't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It' will be a profitable thing if we' can always use our time wisely. There are people that friends are trying to make them live a profitable yet they won't accept it. You are truly a nice person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some will accept while others won't. For those who accept, they will enjoy and never regret when they start making money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont want to judge her but based on your story I can sense that she likes easy moneyπŸ™ƒ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She likes money but do not want to work online πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, she want noney effortless which is impossible to happen nowadays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too bad Princess. She is too blind to see and discover the wonder that awaits her. There should be a great awakening for her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are very right. A great awakening indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right my dear, if we can not make the best out of our free time, then we have ourselves to blame.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely right! We would blame ourselves later if we do not define our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes a lot of effort to invite a friend...I stop doing so coz I hate explaining everything 🀣. Then they will abandon the platform later. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sincerely, it really hurt me to see such. Let me see if she would stick to Hive for long πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thus the saying "you only take a horse to the stream but can't force it to drink water" I hope she realizes what opportunity she's messing with. Nevertheless, I believe that it is not yet time for her to start. She could be anyone though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She could be anyone. I hope she opt in early now because she is fond of saying if she had started a long time ago, she would have gotten somewhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You tried to even put her through on hive. I have a lot of them on my list, I've dedicated my time to put them through on readcash but they kept snubbing the site after stressing my time. Last month, one came for me to help her on blurt and I bluntly refused wasting my time... it's not a sin πŸ€—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abeg, it's not a sin oo. I am tired seriously and I don't want to keep wasting my time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That "Why would I sub on my phone and not know how to make money subscribing" really got me. Anyways, you've played your part as a friend, I hope she squares up and hopefully she starts earning too. Nice seeing you here.. Brilliant write-up, as always 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you went through my post. Thank you, Honeyflex 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My honourable therapist....come and coach me ooo...friends like you are rare...let's be doing this posting together se I love your energy...positivity only

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Honorable therapist....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree princess it's okay that we are watching movies but it should have time limit. Still prioritize that your day will be productive and that's the most important.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It will be great if we can prioritize our day to achieve the best. Even if you want to watch movies, there should be a limit in the day, to have other things to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess you're right. Those things like watching movies there's should have a limit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago