Some beautiful words/tips for you

38 55
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Each and every month I get so excited because it’s such a good opportunity to start something new! Make your dreams come true! You have everything you need for it. Happy new month!”

– Unknown

It's amazing to see the month of June and not just that, it's already the half month of the year 2022. In six months' time, we would be saying goodbye to this year. How fast is this year, we are excited to see each day being alive.

I have said this before and will continue to say it; Every day that I wake up, I feel optimistic about the day and I am always sure of a greater day ahead and it has been working for me. Do you know how it is done?

I found a quote while reading Napoleon Hills' book titled "Think and Grow Rich". Have you read it?

Every man is what he is, because of the DOMINATING THOUGHTS which he permits to occupy his mind.

What do you allow into your mind? What do you reject in your mind? This life is connected and it is what you feed your mind with, that will reflect the outside.

What we allow to dominate our thoughts is so powerful that it sends a signal to the brain and is being acted upon. The mind is so powerful and it starts from our thoughts. What do we think of or about much?

I was talking to us about dealing with problems yesterday and I really enjoyed your comments because you actually gave wonderful ideas and feedback from your mind and I learnt more things again.

When we are faced with problems, we are what we are with how we allow those thoughts to dominate our minds. Is it positive or negative thoughts you allow in?

If you think you can't solve the problems, so it is.

If you think you are a failure, yes, you are

If you think you have the ability to make success, of course, you can because it is what you feed your mind with that will bring into action those thoughts you have allowed to dominate you.

This is where autosuggestion works. It's a form of self-induced suggestions in which individuals guides their thoughts, feelings or behaviour. While autosuggestion is a positive affirmation, it still can't do the work of making things work out well except you continuously guide your thoughts by erasing negative thoughts away and start making positive affirmations consistently and daily until the autosuggestion works perfectly to help guide your thoughts, feelings and behaviour.


Do you consistently read books?

There is a great possibility that you keep a positive mindset when you read inspiring books. It's really important to read books because there are great advantages you will enjoy from them.

Let's do it this way;

When you take a book, it represents a dot and this dot needs more connection to create something perhaps a circle. This dot represents an idea and until you connect those dots together, you cannot have ideas. So, the more you read books, the more dot you connect until you have great ideas. Many successful people actually read books to have knowledge.

When you do not read books, you go blank, all ideas disappears, until you pick an inspiring book and you'd wondered where did all ideas went to? Those blank spaces begin to fill in and you are loaded. Do not stop reading books

- Princessbusayo

When you read books, ideas start flowing in. This is not merely saying but it is a fact I have come to know and has happened to me a lot of times. In fact, with what I am putting down, I got the idea while reading "Think and Grow Rich" and I was surprised to see how they were filling my blank mind.

Try reading a book or more this month and see the great transformation. I will leave you to watch this video on YouTube to check more benefits or why you should keep reading books. Youtube link


Then the last I would want to tell us is that of Faith. This month, you need to activate faith in yourself. Just as you have been faced with problems, have faith that they would be solved because "Faith is the real antidote for failure".

Have faith that you can make it even when you have failed many times. Don't stop moving. Don't give up because you have failed. Let it be in your mind that faith is what makes the impossible possible and the antidote for failure.

Thanks for reading

Images by Angela ,Mart  and Christina on Pexels.

[June 01, 2022] (No 152 articles for the year)

25
$ 2.22
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Reading books makes your brain to revives, unlike me have seen the benefit of reading books, and this platform read.cash makes me to focus on reading and it's also revives my memory and if you don't read today you will surely read tommorow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, this platform is part of where I read to grasp information and it has helped me so far.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My problem with reading books is that I never complete any. I was reading "the subtle art of not giving a f*ck" last month and I stopped at one point. It's not because the book isn't interesting o, but I just don't have that time to read it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, what a coincidence. I added this book to my list last week and I am hoping to start on it probably next week once I finish this present one. You should create time for reading sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now, I'm not into reading books anymore heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should 😁 Reading is fun and great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To read books is good habbit. But we should not be bookish insect. We should do everything for our comfort of mind and heart but avoid things that continuously hurt us. A good and motivational advice at start of this month sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, let´s avoid things that will hurt us. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If for no other thing that I've learnt from this sweet article of yours is the reminders as regards if I read any books? Yes, it's being a while I last read any book and this is making me feel like a chunk of me is being taking out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you go back to reading books because it does help big time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very correct, what we think is what will happen, our thought should be carefully guided by positivity at all times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely true. What we imagine in our mind is what will happen in reality so we need to be conscious of our thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading books help us a lot, mate. It can make your mind fresh and keep you positive all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You aren´t wrong about that, Niazi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am putting my faith to God because I know that he will lead me to a better month ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me too. I believe God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear for this. The things we let into and out of our minds go a long way to define who we are and how much we grow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, and we must constantly feed our minds with good things to help us grow into the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The things we eat aren't the only thing that makes up a man, his thoughts determine his action, his way of life, and many other things.

We are the product of our mind and we must care for it just like we do for the body, reading goes a long way in keeping the mind in a good shape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very right. Reading helps our mind and also our good thoughts will come to shape who we are. Thank you, George.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading brings in inspirations and gets one engage , that way good thoughts will find us because ideas would boom in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will also be occupied with positive things instead of feeding our minds with negativity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very accurate princess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Books is the key to more knowledge and the more we read, the more we gain more knowledge about some things in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fact, the more we learn things quickly where our legs haven´t been to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read that book like two years ago. I think is one of the most important self-help books one can ever read. It explained how faith, desire, belief, auto suggestion, imagination and even sexual energy could be used as a strong force for good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is always one of the recommended books to read especially to save and manage our finances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read that book a long time ago. Too bad it has left me already. Maybe I'll do a refresher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, you can. Actually, this will be my second time reading since I couldn´t finish to the end the last time I read it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! Reading books exposes us to new ideas and mindsets. Thats why each year, I set out books to read. And i make sure I study all of them before the year is over. Great minds are born out of consistency

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I also have keep myself to the number of books to read for the year and I will keep reading and learning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen! Law of attraction. We should start feeding our minds with thoughts that we want to be our reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it´s the law of attraction. Thank you, Murakamii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have failed only when you give up. So, I will never give up. I'll keep reading books upon books. However, I find it easier to consume audiobooks, sometimes. Because they don't tie me down to a given location.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. At least when we listen to audiobooks, we can still get busy with other things but we must not fail to grab some lessons too from it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did not fail us my friend. The beautiful words I got was about reading. In reading there is learning and ideas will flow in. Read, read and read and you will learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Reading is fun and also full of learnings to help us. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago