Nature: The healing therapy

37 45
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Almost every outdoor enthusiast has an anecdote from childhood about how nature first became a personal passion”.

Unknown

Have you in one way been connected to Nature before? Of course, who wouldn't, because we see it around us, where we live and even breathe nature into us. The air you breathe in, isn't it part of nature too? Nature is a creative and controlling force in the universe and it includes plants, animals, the landscape, waters etc.

Exposing ourselves to nature does not make us feel better emotionally only, but it has greatly contributed to our physical well-being, reducing blood pressure, and heart rate and helps produce stress hormones.

I can never underestimate the power of nature and how it has helped and improved my life. I just want to be around nature, especially gardens where there are lots of trees and flowers and if possible, rivers where it would be silent for me without distraction. My favourite part of nature is that moment I get inspiration when sitting in nature.

My Image.

When I was in my hometown, I would always go to sit under the biggest cashew tree in our compound and with no one coming to disturb me, my day was always so active that I just needed to connect myself with nature while I kept getting the vibe that I needed.

Nature improves my mood, especially when I feel sad and when I noticed my day would go wrong, I quickly pick up my phone and writing materials with a chair to go sit under the tree which has been my confidant and friend as it would allow me to release those negative thought in me by replacing them with positive mindset with courage.

Once I am under the tree, my anger subsides because I would only focus on improving myself. It chases away that moment where I was hurt and would quickly forgive whoever offends me at that moment. My hometown helped me connect to nature and I could see what I have always missed when I was in school.

Perhaps, I don't go out to behold the magnificent benefits of nature but I found such a moment in my hometown as I made it my morning routine to take a stroll for twenty minutes or more depending on how fast I am while walking and listening to music.

Being around nature makes me feel relaxed and active. There was a day I was feeling inactive and decided to take some time off, but I decided to sit outside and I couldn't imagine how I worked for over three hours under the tree and I was getting ideas. I was really happy that day with what I was able to achieve.


Something that made me laugh today was seeing the smile of a woman who sang on Hive in the Music community and her expression brought that laughter out. Sincerely, she sang well and I was laughing in my mind. I will be posting my song once I publish this post as I had already done everything I needed to do. I just have to hit the publish button and that's all. @Jane, am I expecting your entry?

Do I have a book I loved reading? As long as it is inspiring. I go with any genre of book, provided that I would learn some lessons from them. I read books that talks about money, how to build wealth, educational books, romantic novels/stories, and both happy and unhappy endings. I read my Bible too because I would get everything I need from it. So, I love all books that are inspiring and educational.


When I was very young and seeing how my parents were always strictly treating us and not allowing us to go outside, and also not have male friends, I wished to have my freedom and be on my own with no one controlling my life. Even though it was fun and you just have to depend on your parents for everything, I still hoped for that day I would be away from home and on my own. I am grateful for the freedom that I can be on my own today, make my decision and have no one to control my life or tell me what to do or what not to do.

Though I still take some advice and help from family and people, but there is a limit to everything because I wouldn't want to live my life regretting ever following someone's ideas or advice when I have my own choice to choose from.

So far, I have been able to complete this 30 days gratitude challenge by @Jane before the month ends and I am so excited to finish it.

Thanks for reading

Image source

[June 29, 2022] (No 180 articles for the year)

18
$ 2.73
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I am going to try this 30 days of gratitude let’s see if I can pull it off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is very good , because there's this kind of special feeling you'll have when you are with nature. No matter how hot the weather might be, it's always cool under the tree as if there's a special A/C under it.. lol

And I'm Happy about how you're able to stand on your today, there's nothing as good as gaining freedom, but before that, there's lot of sacrifices made....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You gerrit. It's always cool under the tree and that is why I enjoy staying with Nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed nature made me calm 🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, same with me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking breaks from nature reminds us that we are humans and we aren't machines that can overwork all day and night without having time to breathe fresh air.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature heals all wounds, I still remember how much I loved to stay in the rain when I was angry or having mood swings in my teenage years

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Memories. I love that moment too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is indeed a blessing to us and talking about healing, I can tell a lot about nature helping me heal.

You have come a long way with the challenge, happy new month in advance.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, the challenge though was interesting but not easy. I wish us the best in this coming new month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is not just a therapy to me but a cure. When pandemic hits, my stress level rises at its peak and goodness, my body is loosing weight day by day. Until I found out that gardening and embracing environment can channel good and positivity to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. We shouldn't underestimate the power of Nature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The one thing about nature is it's uniqueness, so calming and suiting... I love the waves of the sea as they hits the riverbank... It helps a lot...or should I say submerging myself inside a bathtub full of water 💦 relaxing!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, in such scenario, it feels relaxing submerging yourself in a bathtub or a river where you could just take your time and get more relaxed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly 💯...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature has healing powers. It doesn't do anything yet it provides us comfort, satisfaction and healing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we should allow nature do its work in us and we would be glad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing gladdens my heart the more than being very close to and appreciate nature quite a great deal. It looks like a fig tree of those golden old days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The best moment ever which I love too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This your village tree don turn celeb o...seems to be everywhere hahaha. Nature is indeed a healer and I love it too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 I like it ni

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

because nature we live and our lives to protect nature, between nature and humans will never be separated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Never. We can't even be separated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature has a soothing function, in that when we connect with it, we are fine. I still remember days of being too nervous and I will sweat much. But when the wind blows it gives me this form of courage

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The wind has its own natural healing on its own which I love most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done princess. Hope another challenge will come up soon. Why won't you be rich financially if you love reading books on money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha 😂😂 I hope to see more prompt challenge words too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sister you have successfully completed it. I love to read digestive. I am also fond of Music but I didn't have good voice to sing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol We don't mind if your voice isn't good in the community, just have fun with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only nature I enjoyed to the fullest while living in the village is the river. We would stay in the river from morning to night and collect beating from Dad when we come back🤣. Trees and bushes were there but we saw them as enemies... constant farming 🤪

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The water and sound from the river is something to behold. I love being around river too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, you won't expect mine 🤣.. I don't like the trumpet theme haha.. Posted about nature today too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂 You don't have to use a trumpet though. Find a song and sing along 😉😉😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt nature provides us eternal peace, and the happiness we get to surround ourselves with nature is irreplaceable. Good to see the completion of your 30 day challenge of gratitude.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nature is truly a gift to humans. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago