Monday Saga

54 52
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"I hope you all have known my name? I am glad you are under me as your supervisor. Let me tell you something; I fail students. There is a student who repeated this project and had to start all over again this year with you. So, it all depends on you if you want to pass and scale through. Those under me should be ready to work hard on your own. I don't want copy and paste. Don't think you can give your project work to someone and pay them. You will only waste your money because I will know. I am a Psychologist... Now, you will go and find five topics consisting of Independent and Dependent Variables. Go and think and bring your topics to me anytime. Thank you..."

These were the welcoming introduction from my project supervisor when she was addressing us all. I stood at a corner watching as she was talking. "This lecturer can instill fear sha", I said to myself. It was as if she was talking to me alone as she fixed her eyes on me so well. In my mind, I am already speaking some words but was using a smile as a way to let her know I am following up with her. "If you try nonsense with me, my God will deal with you" πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I muttered these words in my mind.


I already wrote three topics to give her so it will just be like killing a bird with two stones but this condition of "Inde and Depend.." whatever just weaken me. I have to add two more topics, so I decided to go for look more and confirmed if they go along with her condition.

I got home yesterday at 11am. Thank God there was light. I prepared my meal and ate. I started working on the other topics because I want to make sure she approves a topic for me today so I can begin work.

It's just so painful because I will be using my phone to type all along instead of Laptop. I miss my laptop but only God knows best. I already planned to get a new one by November but I just can't wait till then to start typing. I would rather improvise for now with my phone.

That is all about my project stuff and I think I just ranted again πŸ˜„πŸ˜„


WHAT SHOULD I DO? I AM CONFUSED

I want to relocate from this room to get an apartment for myself but my friend do not want me to leave her. I am tired of my room. I never enjoyed it for once. Do you know why? I have roommates with me that feels like they own the room. I control the day but they control the night. I can't sleep and it feels I am hooked between them always because the more I tried to avoid them, the more they come by. My roommates are so wicked πŸ˜”

Who are they? Rats and Cockroaches πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

I have never seen a house like this. I have used all my clothes to block everywhere but it seems they have their way inside when it's night. They keep making noise everywhere and I don't sleep peacefully. I have used different poisons, not effective to them. In fact, I am the tenant while they are the landlords. A room I paid for 😁😁

So my plan is to relocate by December when my rent would be due since I don't plan going home when I graduate until I am being posted for my NYSC. What should I do? I can't endure the room anymore.

That's all for that too. Did I ask for your opinion or I just complained? πŸ˜… Don't mind me!


Just seven days to the end of August. How time flies? When did we started the month and it's almost ending. Has the previous days been productive for you? I can't believe I made it again in publishing a post daily for 24 days even when I have nothing to write on, I still blog about something. What about you? Did you stay committed to one post a day? Or you were hooked up offline to skip posting? I understand. There are days you feel tired and weak, it happened to me also but I still find myself in the middle of the night to make up something.

Let me just stop here and hope to write something beautiful tomorrow πŸ€—

Thanks for reading

|August 24, 2021|

24
$ 10.59
$ 9.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I'm hooked up offline too that I only got to read your Monday Saga on a wednesday afternoon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I understand you. We all have things offline to do and we only come here during our free time. Don't worry about that πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't envy you those roommates. You have to try to get out of there as soon as possible.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ you have amazing roommates I must say. Big ups to the roaches and rats. I think you should leave and in as much as your friend doesn't want it, you know you have to think ahead and do what's best for you. I think a change of scenery to a more better place would do you a world of good...in preparation for the other stages.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Amazing kini 😏😁 Yes, one of the reasons relocating is to change environment too. God's willing when my rent is due, I will pack Thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are they not amazing? Hahahaha.

I think that's great. It would be nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu I'm scared also of the cockroaches and rats. I remembered when I was in college our room having a rats then one night my roommate shouted that something at her feet was bitten. When I looked at it I saw a blood and it was the rat. That's why I'm scared of rats.😰

Take care always princess. God luck and God bless with your study. I know you can do it.❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are two kinds of rat. I think normal rat do not bite but another specie is so poisonous. I hope your friend was okay after then? They are dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the picture of you at the beginning of the article. You are gorgeous 😍

Get out of that room asap! I would not want to live with cockroaches either. I hope you can find a nice place soon.

August has been a very lazy month for me. I need to get more productive πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the compliment. Yes, I will relocate when my rent is due by December.

I also noticed you aren't that active here too which makes it look lazy for you. Hope you will be productive within the days. Thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All the best for the move.

Yes, not been too active here. We’ll see what September brings πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, when it comes to project writing, especially when it's the first, the right thing to do is to apply the methodology you were taught in research methods by yourself. Then, the work of projects would be a little easy for you at other times. There is more you can do by yourself than you even can comprehend.

Concerning your roommates, rats and cockroaches, the first impression is key. Do not leave used plates overnight in the kitchen or room, that attracts cockroaches. For rats, just have a simple room with not much loads, then rats wi be far from you.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Sure, I already got my knowledge of project writing because I wrote one during my NCE then. And for the rats, I do pack my dirty plates outside but they still find their way inside. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid I was famous by the name "Rat Catcher" πŸ˜‚ but I am afraid of cockroaches πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Really? How disgusting would it be to run after rat and catch? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I would scream if they step on me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to do it as fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good then πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try this product, Princess.

https://www.amazon.in/HIT-Godrej-Rat-Glue-Pad/dp/B08125CT4Y

This is very effective, and we used it here. Just put a few tiny pieces of bread in the center and the rats will surely come to get it. That's not the brand we are using but similar to that one. Hope you can find one soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I just click the link and went through it. I should give it a try since it's also free plus it will be delivered within a good time frame. Thanks so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I feel ya! Cockroaches we're the reasons also why I leave my previous place because they're troubling my sleep every night.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't mind them. I just want a peaceful place with no noise from rats or cockroaches

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have such kind of professor. And about the room you rented, It's better to move out there, If I were you I think I hurriedly transfer already as I'm scared to Rats and cock roaches.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea, I want to use my rent here because they won't return your money back. I hope soon, I will relocate. Thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh, I have seen these kind of teachers in my life too, strict and not listening to anyone, but make our life. btw what happened to your laptop? you will gonna buy another one soon. They must be rats hehe , because cockroaches dont make noise . tallking about me, I have started writing from 10 days and I am consistent on it yet.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those teachers are just wicked to say. Yes, they robbed my Aunt and took everything with her. My laptop was with her then. I am glad you are been consistent with posting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they think good for the students, so they do it Ohhh sad to hear this...but ..let bygones be bygones , you must get another one soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those supervisors can really be weird. Mine initially misbehaved but when he saw my level of confidence and that I was behaving differently from the others, we became close. I have the confidence to call him and I go straight to the point without fear even when others don't.

I'm a person that doesn't fear anybody...lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe Those lecturers ehn. Well, I have decided to behave well with her and see if she would also be kind with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope so. Be very direct when approaching her and don't show any sign of fear. That's what causes lecturers to intimidate students. I'm the only one allowed to text my supervisor or call him. Tje rest can't. My comfidence prevails everytime. My mom always said I'm heartless and I don't fear anybody. Is it not good?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, it is good. People tend to like those who are brave and confidence. Thanks for those words too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will surely deal with any wicked lecturer and he will surely provide the laptop you need. About your roommate, lols, that's how room with more than one person looks like πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣🀣 The roommates are something else to me. Thank you for the prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly remember my first boarding house in college. . there are a lot of rats of cockroaches and I also tried to block every hole but seems like they have their ways to invade the room lol.
When I started to work, I transferred to a real house but accepting borders.. I felt safer and more comfortable there haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will also relocate so I can have my peace and freedom ,🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have addressed how I hate roaches and rats as well. No matter how we try to get rid of them, they even multiply! LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They do multiply and these babies too are just unrespectful 🀣🀣 They can just jump on you with no self respect 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, if they'd jump at me like that, I may pass put! My heart!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About your project put your best into it and leave the rest to God. You call them roommates when they are actually the 'roomlords'. They have probably seen occupants of that room before your arrival. On a lighter note, enjoy their company for as long as possible.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I should enjoy what? 😳🀣🀣🀣 I can't endure anymore and I would relocate soon so I can leave the room for them. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your moment with them while it lasts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, rats! 😬😬😬

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are very disgusting πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are special and you know that yourself Hehehe. And about your supervisor that’s so horrible. How could a mother speak such at first encounter with students? But no worries God had been there before now and never left his position. He would see you through my dear sister.

And your roomie. Maybe you should enjoy them the more. Remember you just have little time left with them and I am sure it’s better to create unforgettable memories lol πŸ˜‚ so I advice you not to change your room but play friendly with them, give them your foodstuffs and buy them soft drinks

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unforgettable memo what? πŸ™„πŸ™„ You are not even nice from the beginning. Instead of pitying me, you are adding more flamesπŸ˜”πŸ˜” Thank you very much you hear? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gave you my words as a best friend πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Your landlords, the rats, are really cracking me up. Get a new apartment, bestie. I know you're up to the task.

Good luck on your project too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will oo and that will be very soon. At least I will be there for long before NYSC begins πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha those rats and cockroaches are so dominant.. They get to enjoy the place you paid for πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't mind them. They are just too disgusting and irritating for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. This Article is so interesting to read. You could get sniper for the rats and cockroaches though. It is very effective.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can't be buying sniper always because the more I kill them, another batch will enter πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... weldone sis. I understand your plight. But just have it at the back of your mind that If my supervisor is failing others, she will approve me. You have no problem at all. Just be rest assured.

And as regards your landlords and landlady's(Mr and Mrs rats πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€) weldone ma πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

It's best you just move away from the place as soon as possible but think of the cost of getting a new place(agreement and commission inclusive) and you don't even know where you will be posted to for service. Just think we'll before planning it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love the first sentence, I believe in God.

Yes, I think I will still have to wait almost a year after I graduate before posting us. I still have more time to stay where I want to relocate to and when it's time for service, I move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago