It's Monday! What do I have here?

29 40
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Okay, it’s Monday but who said Mondays have to suck? Be a rebel and have a great day anyway.”

Kimberly Jiménez

The day is bright for me as I looked through the window, and with a smile, I thanked God for the gift of life. Since the week started yesterday which was Sunday, even though it was a busy one for me that left me weak at end of the day, I never allowed the following day to weaken me more.

One thing I am always conscious of till today is being optimistic about the day and just like the law of attraction, I want to be positive so I can have the best of the day.

I am always excited when it's a new week, and I am always eager to write creatively and add to my knowledge when I learn something new. I never stopped learning because I don't want to be a fool among others when they are talking and I wouldn't be able to chip in one or two things just because I know nothing about what they are saying.

If one should stop learning, the person will never be active again because what you don't know will always boss over you or be greater than you. So, each day, try to learn something. Even if it is a new food you would like to try, please try it! If you are helping someone for the first time, help him or her.

We are all writers and our pens should speak originality. Even if you are typing on your phone or laptop, just let it keep flowing as you keep getting new ideas dropping into your head and mind. Keep connecting the dot to form something amazing.

Never compare yourself to others because we are different. We all are unique in distinct ways. We aren't competing with each other, but we are trying to put more effort into what we do.

Emergencies will come but something that will save you is when you save. No matter how much you earn anywhere; be it on blogging, or your offline job, try to save at least a little before you spend on other things. Saving today will save you tomorrow. Just like my mantra: 10% of what I earn is mine to keep. I don't even save 10% but more.

I make sure to remove part of the income I earn from the different platforms I am and calculating that, it is more than ten percent. I know when I need it in future, I won't have to keep running or asking for money. The future may be tomorrow or next month or so, just save the little you can, and see how relieving it will be for you then.

Smile at people. Don't just frown your face because one of the disadvantages of frowning your face is scaring people away from you and that could make you lonely and lose friends. Be kind and friendly to others. It's not only when you give out money before showing kindness, your smile, attention, help etc can go a long way in doing something in their lives. Make an impact and see how life would smile back at you.

It's Monday and I believe we have set some targets to achieve. Whether online or offline, it's your responsibility to meet up before the end of the week. We still have five more days to the weekend and there is nothing that cannot be done within that moment. Just keep doing something and see the achievement you will make.

A step you take today full of challenges is better than not even taking any step because, with one step, there is progress. Don't just remain stagnant and expect results. It is what you do that will bring results no matter how much effort you put into it.

Finally for today, have faith in God. Believe in Him and commit your ways to His hand. The Bible says we should cast our burdens on Jesus because He cares. Whatever you are struggling or battling with, have you tried talking to God about it? Talk to Him and see what happens next. Remember, it is by applying your faith before things can happen the way you expect. Doubt will never do anything. Trust God completely and lean on Him.

These are the words I have for us today, and I hope your mind resonates with everything here. Don't stress yourself at all but do your best and leave the rest to God. Never accommodate fear or doubt but believe. With God, all things are possible.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Prateek from Pexels

[September 05, 2022] (No 247 articles for the year)

19
$ 2.35
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

My Monday was so unproductive but I am happy still. And it's because I got to take a good rest. I was so exhausted for the past few days and I was glad I have my body recharged. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for such a change. I love that you stay happy despite what went wrong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really trusting God on two important thing this week which I believe that he will see me through. I always commence my days into his hands. By strength shall no man prevail I know I can't do anything without him. God is always my source of everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will surely see you through them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this my friend! 🙂 Though Monday means busy day for me, because it's another week for school, but despite of that I am always looking forward for it's reward. The reward of satisfaction and making things better. ♥️ Happy Monday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great my friend. We should always look forward to a great day with great rewards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smile is a medicine. Even if something bad has happened, we should make ourselves happy and not carry the whole world problems on our head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. We shouldn't get too worried except that we look for solutions rather than complaining.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So long as we plan our affairs right, e wouldn't be rattled in case of any contigencies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just the perfect words for Monday Princess. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dear friend 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Confessions Infront to Almighty God gives us satisfaction and peace.we must talk to Him , put cast in His hands , leave on it solely and keep faith that He will give us what is best to us. Lovely Monday vibes spelled!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Monday is day of announcements because on this day, I get schedule for whole week. I wish you happy weekend sister, do your best for your survival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Blueflipper 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a motivation reading your article! You are really great on being an optimistic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigo..my Monday isn't too positive..can't really ignore some toxic people around. Although I don't say anything.. I just frown 😂..I really want to be as positive as you Princess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I try too not to be sad even though things will happen but I don't want such because I know it will surely affect my day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no end to learning. We continue to learn from childhood to death. You are right we need to keep learning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is it. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What an article to start my day with. Learning new things has always been part of me and I will always do that. Someone that stops learning has stopped living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oo. Such a person has stopped existing sef because when we do not learn, we will definitely be ignorant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess I agree. We should learning everyday and we shouldn't stop because it's for our own own. It will give us an improvement and development then as a self preparation too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! When we keep learning, we improve ourselves. Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess that's why I want to learn everyday. You're welcome. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago