It´s dry season

35 63
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive – to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love.”

– Marcus Aurelius

Everyday is always a new day which I count daily privilege to see the day and thanking the Almighty for such grace to live again. When you wake up each day, what do you do? Even a murmur from bed saying "God, thank you" means you are grateful to Him, we never should be an ingrate because that is one of the things that makes God angry with His creation who do not appreciate His effort in our lives. We sleep, but He doesn´t, He keeps watch over us every seconds and minutes. Thank God. Good morning lovelies ❤

I didn´t know time is gone already this morning, I woke up after sleeping another round of sleep at 7am and I set my alarm to 8am but when the alarm rang, I snoozed it and I woke up at 9am and I saw there is light. I stood up and remembered I haven´t written any post not to talk of publishing it. I woke up early in the morning at 4:40am because I wanted to be the first to fetch water from the well especially for my cooking because once others are drawing water from it, the water would be stirred and eventually turns into a muddy water. We are in the dry season and anyone who wakes up first would get to fetch clean water while after then, it becomes dirty and others would have to start looking around for water which I am not excluded too. It´s always uneasy for us here.

This has always happened in my city that you will see every houses with well locking up theirs so water can come out and by the time they fetch 4-5 buckets, water has gone down again. We walk many miles finding water which has made it impossible sometimes to keep washing plates twice or thrice a day. I wash my plate once per day since the dry season just because I need to manage and save my water. At least, I still thank God I see water for use.

There was a moment the water was reacting to my body that I was restless for a whole semester, every part of my body was itching me that most times, I will miss lectures just to stay at home to scrub and scratch every part of my system. I went to the clinic and I was given some drugs to use and apply everywhere. That was when I started using disinfectant for bathing. It took long before I knew it was the water from the well causing it. Do we have a choice then? We make use of the last water from the well which would have become muddy but we would allow it to settle before using it, but it was affecting me. The dry season is always bad and we always pray it should not come. Lol

On getting to the well this morning, it was locked and we had to wait for the one who locked it to open so we can fetch some water for our use which I managed to fetch all my buckets clean. I opened read.cash and did little work before 6am when I would have my morning devotion which I went back to sleep at 7am but was stuck on bed until I had to stand up to make this post as I racked my brain for something else to write on. I had wanted to try the random generator suggested by Jane but seeing such needs creativity to come up with words which I need to sit and calm myself to give the best, I had to postpone it till when I am fully in the mood, I can then try it.

Working on different platforms is not easy but one has to do it to be able to meet up with the "multiple streams of income" style. Before I slept back, I had made a post on hive using the prompt word sent to me on my email by shadowspub. Thank God it wasn´t as difficult, It was more like a morning dose though.

So, I am definitely going to eat late this morning because my principle right from time is until I am through with work, I cannot eat anything. Many would complain I eat late but I am already used to the pattern. When I am back, I am coming with full force here later to see what I can do. See you later 😎😎

Photo by: Alvins Taurens

[January 28, 2022] (No 28 article for the year)

20
$ 6.33
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I fell sad to hear your water issue. You can call the water supply for fixed it. Hope everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The random generator didn't work on me today ma so I opted to write something about Bityard.. 🤣. Btw, don't you guys have a water faucet there? Still traditional way of fetching water? I experienced it when I was in primary school.. I always wake up at 5 in the morning to fetch water because we don't have a water faucet yet... There is also a scarcity of water in our village, even up to now.. So people are making their own well water pump and others are using an electric water tank.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will definitely try the random generator here. No water faucet here, everyone still uses the traditional way of fetching water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad. And so hassle.. Water is something I always consider when living in a certain place.. Can't without stable source of water..coz I don't want to skip the day without bathing 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can never skip such thing in a day too. In fact, I still take my bath twice daily 😃 Good morning Ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to stop bathing there, that is not helping atall… please you can call a mallam to supply the water, I wouldn’t want anything to happen to you again and in this critical semester… you are really a hard worker and sometimes I envy how you commit time and dedication to everything… Have a good night

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How I wish there is a malam here who supplies water, I would have been grateful because I wouldn´t be disturbing myself. We find our way here and it has been that way in all area here. Thank you for your concern dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate yo the well water experience very well, although its been long. Most wells that fries up easily is mostly due to the structure of the land there.... By the way, I heard that well water are good for bone and teeth development as they contain alot of calcium salts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! where do you get the benefit from? Lol Well inasmuch as it is good, at least there should be water in it and not drying up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, is there no bore hole tap where you can fetch water from. Dry season rarely affect bore hole tap since it is more deeper than well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is none here. Many houses uses well water here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The water issues is also In mine side here too is really not easy We have to buy and is expensive because the people selling are really trying too with the dry weather and the cold at the same time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Buying water is so expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the water issue. I can only imagine how cold it must have been at that time and having to wake up to fetch water. Weldone with tour writing on different platforms.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Especially at this harmattan season, we have got no choice except we won´t be using water. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This harmattan is so cold. Well, I understand you have to or you won't have any water

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One common problems of harmattan is lack of water. We live by it and will always survive

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, we cannot shun away from it. We will always stick to it and manage ourselves nevertheless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dry season cause a big problem princess especially the water. I experience that also when I have a vacation at my dad's place. There's no faucet and they only get water at the well. It was really hard.

Yes princess it's really interesting. The Random Generator and I will try it also. I read some articles of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope the rainy season comes quickly so we don´t have to keep looking for water. Yes, you should try the prompt. I will try it too soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping too princess.🙏 God will make a way for it. Maybe tomorrow I will try princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great, I shall be expecting it. Good morning Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how water issues is still affecting me here in my hostel, our borehole got spoilt and now we are all watching as the water in our reservoir is slowly going down 😩. But don't you guys have borehole over there?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We don´t have borehole around my area. One would have to walk many miles for such and I cannot be carrying water on my head. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dry season - harmattan kind of... Cold in the morning and heat set in in the afternoon.

We know the value of water in a time like this...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously, during rainy season, we are always using water as much as we like but during this season, water is so valuable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in the Philippines we are atill experiencing rain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I hope the rain comes soon here too. I still prefer rain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather has even tried drying my throat on so many occasions sis. It is terrible here in Ota Ogun State o. Good morning sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the season one would keep drinking much water to keep the throat wet 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning princess.. This weather is no fun for water. There's scarcity and higher price in times like this. Despite that, this is my best cool weather

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! I want rainy season 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is unfortunate all the effort that many people make to bring water to their homes. And then for that same water to give you skin allergies. I can't imagine how much anguish they can go through in a day because they don't have that vital liquid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Water is really essential and it shouldn´t be scarce because it our everyday necessity. One just have to apply disinfectant so as not to contaminate rashes in our body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for what you're passing through. It's not easy to get water in this season.

$ 0.02
2 years ago