It wasn't planned but it was a success.

17 48
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Your Monday morning thoughts set the tone for your whole week. See yourself getting stronger, and living a fulfilling, happier and healthier life.”

Germany Kent

Hi, it's Monday again and I am happy to start the day with a positive vibe and would try my best to be more productive than last week. This coming Friday, we would be travelling to another state for my friend's wedding and I can't wait for the day to arrive, so we can do it and move on with my life 🥴

Last week Saturday, I didn't check the church group where it was announced there wouldn't be a worker's meeting. I went but met other workers decorating the church. That was when I was told that there is no worker's meeting but they were trying to arrange the church for a programme the next day tagged as the family weekend. The theme for the service was the physiology of relationships.

I couldn't go back and I had to join them in fixing some white clothes to the chairs to make them more beautiful while other things were going on. Some minutes later, one of the children's teachers called me outside and informed me that our pastor said the children must be present on Sunday. I was shocked because this wasn't told before now and how do we get the children together to practice with them?

They said the pastor made mentioned of it on Thursday and I wasn't around then. Even at that, there was no way we could assemble the children to teach them something. That was when we started thinking of what to teach them. We were told to go home to bring something up before the next morning while one of us would go to a few children's houses to inform their parents to allow them to come to church very early the next day.

I spent an hour in church while I went home. At home, I couldn't come up with anything as I was just weak. I was having a slight fever which made my mouth bitter and I assumed it was malaria but I do not want to be sick. This caused my inactiveness too online. I still couldn't think of what to teach the children. I slept and got prepared for church the next day.

When we got to church, the pastor's wife brought a song she got from YouTube which made the work easier for us. We taught these children how to dance to the song. We needed an introduction song they would sing while entering the church. It was during morning prayer in the church that I got inspired by a short song I composed which I taught them too.

Here is the lyrics of the song;

“We are a family

Family of God

In love and unity

We are one in Christ

We are a family

Family of God.”

When it was their turn, they were called in while I held the microphone to sing the intro song along with them. One of the girls made a presentation while the media played the song. The only thing required of the children was to dance on their own while waving the gold handkerchieves we provided for them. It was more like a freestyle because there was no time to teach them choreography.

We the teachers stood behind them while the pastor's wife was at the front leading them with steps to take. The congregation were smiling and clapping while they danced and presented well. It was a success at least even when we didn't have enough time to train them.

Since the programme was all about family relationships, other groups presented too and the service was awesome. Getting to the end of the program while the pastor was giving some tips on a good relationship and having a good home, the ushers were serving peanuts and zobo drinks.

After the pastor's talk, an elder was given the microphone to advise the young ones in the church.

In the end, it was a success and everyone went home. I got home feeling hungry. Thank God the pastor gave all the workers Moimoi (Bean Pudding) which I took with Garri and ate. Someone decided to help me make my hair which I did and then, I was craving Fried Noodles, Fried Plantain and Boiled Egg.

One thing about me that I am grateful to God for is that when I crave something, I will make sure to get it at that moment. God blessed me with this meal and I am so grateful to eat what I craved. I went to get all these outside since I wasn't having any at home. I ate to my satisfaction and went to sleep because the sickness from Saturday moved on to Sunday which made me not in the mood to do anything.

I woke up very early this morning and I felt a change in me. I did all chores and right now, I feel like working till the end of today. The fever already disappeared but I am having pain in my teeth. Someone suggested I go to the clinic. I might consider doing that later and not now.

Thanks for your time.

All images are mine.

[November 21, 2022] (No 320 articles for the year)

14
$ 3.22
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 7
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Even though it was not what you had planned, I am glad that everything went well, the most important thing is that the children were able to enjoy themselves and that makes anyone happy, you are a great person, I hope you recover soon and that your health improves.

Greetings from Venezuela friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for such calming comment from you, @ArteFM. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad it turned out well Princess. I love the theme of the celebration...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. I love to listen attentively when it comes to topic like relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your Monday morning thoughts set the tone for your whole week. See yourself getting stronger, and living a fulfilling, happier and healthier life. Thanks for these nice words The indomie is looking delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. Thanks, Nancy for reading. Meanwhile, I think your account has been spammed and that could mean creating another account because such an account cannot receive reward from Rusty. Check through it too as I observed here and as replies on your last post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why is that happened friend? I dont have any Idea about spam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps, someone mistakenly did that and couldn´t reverse it back. And if it doesn´t get rectified, it could stop the user from earning except if users tip the account but not from rusty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow I see, thanks for the info friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such events are very pleasant. It really brings a sense of togetherness and foster the bonds among different families and group of people. I have no doubt that it was really memorable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So memorable which I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless you, Princess, I am amazed how you served the Lord and be part of the church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, the food looks like a very delicious my friend! I hope you enjoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, I did. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for the pastor's wife that came to the rescue with the song she got from YouTube, the song you composed was short and very simple. The whole thing turned out to be a success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in ehn.... I couldn't imagine how it would be if she hadn't brought a song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago