If I have the power to cure a disease. It will be cancer.

34 54
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Without the weekend, where would the week be?

Anthony T. Hincks

The weekend is here again. I am sure you guys would be excited, having to relax and enjoy the moment. Many of us are also enthusiastic about spending the weekend with our families and going for a mini exploration. For me, the weekend is just like every normal day because I would be indoors, grinding and playing with my phone.

The week has been amazing for me and I am so happy seeing each day, and being positive all through. I was careful not to feel sad since I know how it would affect the day.

Saturday would be a busy day for me, as I do not know if I would have time here. First thing is making my hair. Then, going to Church later in the day and getting ready for tomorrow in Church. I can't wait to see these children again.


In many ways, I have always imagined having a kind of superpower where I can save someone who is dying from a disease or sickness because I could feel the pain they go through. They wish to stay longer and live healthier. No one wants to die, especially if they have some sort of illness or see their family run in and run out of money.

These kinds of people would pray to stop breathing because they could not keep seeing how the bills are going up and making their families suffer a lot.

All of us want to live a life without stress and without dying of disease. It's so frustrating and uncomfortable lying on the hospital bed and going through those pains and agonies.

I have seen a woman who was sick for 12 years and would always scream every midnight around 1 am until after a while, she would stop and this continued every day. She was in discomfort. She died from a stroke and these years were painful to her. She couldn't have a good life before she gave up. 12 years is too much for such agony and discomfort, and it would make the family sick to spend non-stop.

Illness takes money away from a rich man. No one prays for something like this in our lives.

If I have just one treatment for the disease, I will opt for cancer. Have you ever seen a patient with cancer? Particularly bone marrow, leukaemia and breast cancer. Do you have any idea how painful this time is for them? The worst is trying to have a bone marrow transplant, and even then, they die unless they're lucky or by miracle.

Research shows that there are over 200 types of cancer, but that's not my problem because the cure I would have would be for all kinds of cancer. You wouldn't understand the pain someone with breast cancer is going through when they decide to cut off their breast.

A while back, I saw a video on YouTube. The little kid had bone marrow cancer that caused all of her hair to disappear. This means that she would undergo a surgical procedure where a donor would be requested. They would find another bone marrow that matches hers, and say, that the fees are outrageous. That's no small amount of money for one operation.

She started pleading for people to support her family because she doesn't want to leave them alone. That could be very devastating for her and her family during that period.

No one wishes to leave a beautiful family and go to the great beyond, but do we have a choice?

Of course, there are certain things we can do to prevent them. When we recognize the causes of these illnesses, it is up to us to stay away from them or not. Health is wealth, and if we can abstain from habits like smoking, inhaling hard substances, drinking alcohol, etc., we would not have to suffer from these kinds of things.

It's another beautiful day with @gertu renewing her sponsorship to me. I feel honored when such a thing happen. God bless you ma.

Thanks for your time.

Image by NCI from Unsplash

[September 03, 2022] (No 245 articles for the year)

19
$ 1.92
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

My mom died due to breast cancer and my grandma of liver cancer. I both witnessed how hard and painful it was for them and for us who can't bear seeing them in extreme pain. Hoping there is a cure that is not so aggressive that the patients body rapidly deteriorate due to the treatment itself like chemotheraphy. Given the chance i would love to have such power too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Cancer is a deadly disease and we do not wish that for anyone. Though we don't have a choice when it happens but our prayers is for God to heal them and make them live longer. Sorry about your mom and grandma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good wish in your heart. Hope things go smoothly as per your plan. Because even I have een o many with this problem but we are helpless. May be financially we can help them but how far? Mentally qe can only support them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can support them with wishes and prayers and for those around us, we can also donate financially to help them too. Surgeries for cancer is always expensive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. If I would have a superpower, I would find a cure for the cancer. I cannot stand seeing people dying because of that..I wish there is a cure for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really wish too. It's not a good thing at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My heart always cries for those fighting this hard battle with cancer, but at the end loss their life. I wish we could find a cure to this deadly disease.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here too. At the end, they lost their lives to the deadly disease.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to do the same Princess. If I will ever get a chance to cure a disease that would be cancer. My beloved aunt died from cancer and it really hurts. 😔 How I wish I could turn back time and I have the power to cure her cancer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I do wish too. It's so painful losing our loved ones to cancer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes last year I visited a friend's mother at a genery hospital. On my way out I heard a nurse screaming at a person who had just been diagnosed with cancer when she visited at the hospital that morning. The nurse was saying that there's no bed and she should go home. . Imagine, someone is down with cancer and you are telling that person that there's no bed.. na that day I begin fear naija, infact I fear anybody wey no fear naija... Maintaining a healthy lifestyle na sense o. If anything happen to you, naija government no send!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, our country is a mess especially with some nurses or doctors in the hospital. Why would they have to shout on patient? It isn't their fault too. No one will ever branch the hospital if not what they are going through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen people on this cancer sickness and most often than none, they beg for their live's termination because of pain and the treatment fees. May God help His children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pain is always unbearable for them and I really pity what they go through at that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cancer would also be my cure if I was to be asked what cure I could implement...we have lost so many souls to that deadly disease I can't even mention....how wish could just be granted...but it's merely a fantasy except we work on it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cancer disease is very common in every people and I just wish I could have such a power. I won't think twice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely also something I feel strongly about. Lost my best friend to breast cancer. My mom is a cancer survivor (breast). Another friend's mom recently removed a cancerous lump from her breast. She follows a former manager and friend of mine who did the same. My grand mom died of ovarian cancer. The list is long on this end. We are convinced that it's our diet, we just don't know what it is in our diet. If you could cure cancer, you'd be the most popular person in the world, arguably.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Diet especially. We just have to be mindful of what the body takes inside too. May God help everyone going through such ailment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice choice, Princess. It would be nice to have cancer patient kids be healed too and go on with their life normally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. I feel so pity for the small ones experiencing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh nice to know that you are excited in going church. Same here too! .if only we can cure those illness specifically cancer it would really helpful to those who had. Its really painful knowing that they were sacrificing to feel the pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be so helpful to the victims.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will do the same too Princess.. There are millions of Cancer patients and they only rely on prayers...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. They rely on prayers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I have a superpower also princess I will choose that I have a power to cure a disease which is the cancer. It's really painful seeing those people who experience that kind of disease.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hurting and we wish we could help those victim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess we hoping that we could help those people because it's really painful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly speaking, cancer is a bad disease and I feel bad for those who has it.. Sometimes I wonder if they are born with it like that young girl. Also there are some cureable cancer I have heard of which I can't remember now.😁. But why not choose HIV and AIDS. Just saying. If I'm to choose.. Probably HIV or corona virus🌚😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With HIV, one can still live longer, provided they are using their prescription but cancer? They have a limited time and they already know when.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm.. A good counter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cancer is the worst illness that I was really scared. I always pray to God though we don't have lots of money it's okay at least were healthy the whole family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We pray none of us have to go through such ailment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be able to cure all type of cancers would be a great gift. I cant count how many people I have known that would have benefited.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! It would be a great blessing to them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago