I saw interview questions to answer.

27 47
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Follow your heart, listen to your inner voice, stop caring about what others think.”
Roy T. Bennett

While moving around this platform yesterday morning, I bumped into @Coolmidwestguy ´s article which I got to know was his birthday too. I got interested in the interview questions about himself and I promised to make mine today. The prompt was hosted first by @LeonaReed and then, @mercury1 tagged me in it which I read earlier ago.

One thing I like doing is talking about myself even in the offline world and would care to share my story and experiences for others to know who I am and what I am capable of doing. So, for this interview, I would be sharing another part of me that most of you might have known already.

If you already have, kindly signify in the comment section and let me know the ones you are just knowing today.

What is your real name?

My names are Busayo Christianah Omoyiwola. My father's name is Omoyiwola. My nickname is Buzhay while many virtual friends know me as Princessbusayo. Do you know why I added Princess to it? It's because I am one. Before my grandfather died, he was called a different name which was tied to royalty.

It was his turn to be crowned king that year but ever since he became a Reverend in a famous Church called the Evangelical Church of West Africa, he never wanted anything to do with kingship. He had to change his name to Omoyiwola so he would cut himself and his generation off from being king.

He had to warn my Dad never to accept being a king before he died and since we are still part of the family, we were known as Princesses and Princes in the family.

Where do you currently live?

I hail from Kwara State, the North Central Part of Nigeria. I was born and bred in Lagos State. Presently, I live in Ondo state, the Western part because I schooled there.

When is your birthday and how old are you?

I already celebrated my birthday in January this year and I would be celebrating another one in less than two months and that would be in the year 2023. I am 28 years now and then, would be 29. I am even getting older and not younger 😂

What gender are you?

At least it's obvious to most people here, especially with the princess being added to my name. For the sake of the question, I am not a robot but proud to be a female being.

What do you do for a living?

Currently, I blog for a living. I write articles based on my experiences, personal life, motivation, fictional stories, and others I prefer to write about.

When did you step into the crypto world?

Should I say in the year 2016 because I got to know about Steemit then and I was hearing about Bitcoin too but do not know all about it? I never knew much about cryptocurrency because my mindset was that it was blood money and not legal, until the year 2020 when I got to have full knowledge about it.

When and why did you join read.cash?

Why did I join readcash? 😁

Okay! I joined in February 2021. Already becoming a two year old member if the platform doesn't crash before then. My first reason for joining which is a general one is for the money. I heard it pays too like other earning platforms and I joined. It wasn't even instant because if it were so, I should be going for over two years already.

I knew about this platform from a defunct platform I was in then. I never paid attention to it until the platform crashed and I needed to continue writing since I was already used to it. I joined when a friend motivated me to come here and continue my love for writing which I did after wasting much time.

What advice will you give to the audience (readers), especially those, who are new to reading? cash?

Keep writing and enjoy the flow. Though the reward might be small. One of my mantras I would repeat here is that a little drop of water makes an ocean. This has always helped me and I got to this stage using the mantra. I won't give up on something as long as I still earn a little or a chunk from it because sooner and with patience, it will be compounded to a larger amount. So, don't relent but keep the flow moving. Always read more and learn too.

Any other things you want to add?

Do you think I gave up this platform when I was missing writing articles? Nah! I didn't. I am also on the Hive platform and I also spend my day there too just like Readcash. I have a target to meet before the end of the year and I keep working day and night to achieve my aim. I will never give up to make the best for myself. Apart from that, this platform has been amazing for meeting with beautiful people who I have come to make friends with, then I have earned huge here too. I think that should be all.

Thanks for your time.

Let me invite @kushyzee @cescajove and @olasquare to take part if they are interested too.

The images are mine.

[November 23, 2022] (No 322 articles for the year)

10
$ 0.44
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Wait did anyone asked if you were female or male ...did they see that rounded plumpy orange hehehe.... pretty and bold busayo....as for me I prefer calling you princess adding busayo makes it long. One thing I know about kings is that most of their rituals contains blood sacrifice bla bla bla ....so I'm grateful to have your grandpa left it earlier although it's respectable but he made a higher calling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 It's obvious I am a female na

Yes, this is why my grandfather refused to be crowned king to avoid having anyone's blood in his hands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly that was the right choice he made..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mercury is from Kwara state too :D I just learned that earlier when I read her post :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. I was surprised and at the same time happy meeting someone from my state.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow what a great story, okay so I think I don't know about your surname and also your age, I just knew them now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you are getting to know about me now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah... KP... This outfit choke o. You came out blazing and keeping it hawt. There is cold here and I'm feeling not already. Everywhere lit hahahaha. Chai. Oluwa o.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Is it not good to come out hawt? 😅😅😅 Remember still single? 😌🤤😝😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha you are not single o. Ah. You dey enter my eyes o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know about your answers , it was nice interview with you LOL. Almost two in read, meaning one of the seniors

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although I heard it before, but everytime your story inspire us. Thank you for letting us know about you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for reading too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, it's good that you say that because I'm going back to read.cash, I didn't leave for nothing bad, I have more jobs, therefore less time, but I'm willing to give it a try.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand. More works offline could affect the one online but I believe you can work your way through them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

" I have a target to meet before the end of the year and I keep working day and night to achieve my aim"

Never give up attitude I love this. Go get it!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sir 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the nickname " Buzhay" , though virtual i find it more interesting if i know a little info about some of the people here just like what i've just read in your article. It makes the connection more real and personal. You have a nice smile☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea. I like reading and knowing some things about people in the virtual world as it brings the connection more. Thanks for the compliment too 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

28 years old? Ah, I will start calling you aunty too o. Thanks for the invite, the questions are actually interesting and I will definitely take part in this 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅😅😅 I will be expecting yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! This made me laugh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is indeed funny 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember your story how you got your name.. You look pretty in yellow 😁 that's one of my fav colors

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, I love yellow colors too. They shine so brightly. Thank you for reading 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago