I couldn't make my post last night. Do you know why? Lol

48 54
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

It's Friday! Happy new day and a wonderful morning to you all. I hope we all would be great and meet up with our tasks for today.

Yesterday was a great day and I must say, all glory to God Almighty. I couldn't make my post ready last night as my usual ways because of some reasons that came up. Okay, let me gist you about my day and how it all ended in.....let me just say "happiness".

In fact, I changed my pattern of morning devotion from worshipping to praising God this morning. Many times, when I look back, I see God controlling everything.

I visited @zellypearl post yesterday and she gave a beautiful technique to cover all missed articles here. Seriously, it isn't easy going through all posts from the notification bar because of different activities that would have bombarded the area and you missed your subscribers' articles.

I decided to try it out yesterday by opening each article on a new tab and it worked. At the end of the day, I was able to meet up with 30+ articles. Isn't that amazing? πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

I told you about a digital bank I use in my post few days ago, and I said I have ordered for my physical card but not yet delivered. I contacted them two days ago and they called back few hours later that it will be delivered the following day which was yesterday.

I got my atm card delivered to me in my state. It was raining yesterday but I was so eager to see my cute card, I had to enter into the rain with my shower cap to cover my head.

So when I got home, I was so drenched but I didn't mind. I decided to work a little online but my eyes were strained already and I couldn't see clearly. I had to sleep for an hour to relieve my eyes from the stress. I woke up at 6:30pm to prepare my dinner which was Spaghetti with Fried Plantain (I already finished it before I could remember to take a picture of it πŸ˜‹)

It's been a while I have heard from my little baby sister, the lastborn of the house. She lives with Grandma as she has just graduated from the secondary school.

I spoke with her yesterday and she told me of our family goat (yes, I did call it that because Gospel had lived with us for over 20 years). Gospel died some days ago due to a sickness. You need to come see my reaction. It really hurt me.

Gospel relaxing last year.

I never wished my goat to die. My Grandma loves her goat so much that she wouldn't mind giving it her food. When Gospel died, it pained her but she has nothing to do.

My sister gave me an assignment on Wednesday and she needed it by Friday night. I was like "Sis, bring it, I will finish all soon and send them back to you". I never knew I am entering into something big for myself.

She sent the doc into my email and when I saw what I am about engaging myself in, I quickly replied her and said "I didn't know it's this much, I will try my best oo"

The assignment was just too much. I need to fill in the Data into four columns and they are up to 325 roles. But thank God I finished all at 1am this morning. This was one of the reasons I couldn't write my post.

Even after finishing the assignment, I had to watch a movie titled "The Girl in the Spider's Web". It's so interesting, you need to see it. I slept at 2am and woke up at 6:10am. At least I had my rest.

CLOSING THOUGHT

We all have our goals for each day. Most times, we are so occupied with other things that we forgot to engage in other things. We try as much as possible to meet up with all of them.

Always remember we need rest every time. Do not deprive your body of its rest or else, you are inviting the clinic to yourself. Keep safe and protect yourself. Don't forget God is by your side. He is always ready to answer you. Don't miss a day without appreciating God. He is a good God.

Thanks for reading

|July 16, 2021|

20
$ 4.34
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

That's a lot of assignments..I'm gald that you finished it all..and taking a rest while watching a movie is just relaxing ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 hours sleep is still kinda short. Make sure to get more hours of rest soon, okay? Take care and stay safe always. May God always be with us. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what happened of Gospel maam.. It hurts I love animals too.
You are a kind sister ma'am, you are a hardworking and strong woman. I admire you a lot. I will try also to watch the movie, the title sounds interesting.

God bless you maam..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for encouraging me with your words. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam.. God bless..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

20 years! That's really great. So sorry for the loss. It has a funny name by the way🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh my friend, sorry for hearing that. We just need to think that Gospel was in paradise right now.

As for you, hmmm..I would say, you are a wonderful woman my friend. You are indeed generous and you are very hard working person. I am so proud being your friend..😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww, I am so encouraged right now with these words. Thanks so much. Thanks to Readcash for making us become friends here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhyyy..πŸ€—πŸ₯²β€οΈ hmmm..Yes my friend.. I am happy that through this platform, I found someone like you..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's heartbreaking to hear that you lost your goat, but I am curious, was your grandma not planning to kill the goat for meatπŸ˜…πŸ€£... Since you have gotten the ATM, I can now visit you because won't give me any excuse of not having cash... Thank you for the information...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know why she insisted we shouldn't kill the goat then. Probably because it was given to her as a gift then. So she want to keep taking care of the gift 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that might be the reason behind it but then take heart.πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your goat... you have had a lot on your plate yesterday. But just as you said, we need to give ourselves a break too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank you We need so much rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True . we need rest as well coz wr are not robot.. It's okay to be productive dear, but mind your health 😊 reascash can wait anyway

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the care ma I will still come and meet Readcash. Health is important 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a busy day helping your sis Princess. Congratulations on the new card!

I was curious to see if the reason for no article was the cute boy you met the other day πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 The story was only fictional. You are funny ma πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no πŸ™ˆ I was waiting for news! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine dear if didn't make your post last night. I can see you've been busy helping your sis and that day is so productive already. Keep going!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by ma. At least I have been able to do something today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the goat, I had a dog who died last year still haven't gotten over the incident. Good you were able to rest fr thise few hours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's always painful when we lose animals so dear to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon this card things will be replaced with BCH banking system like we just need a simple wallet to pay for things and our own bank by the congrats

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't wait for such moment to come. It would be so great experience for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your card πŸŽ‚ and Sorry for the goat 😞 By the way I heard about this movie before.. will take time to watch it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Yes, the movie is so interesting and action too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done helping your sister. I am sorry to hear about your grandmother's goat though.

You can only do what you can do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. No choice. Do what you can do. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you for helping your sister! But what are those? I'm sorry about your goat. I'm sure you will be blessed with another one. That card looks cute indeed. I like the color of it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's my sister assignment from work. She needs to input all data in one sheet and I helped her. Thank you very much

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I see. I was reading the titles and I thought what is "bomb enemy" and "bricks when falling when hit?" Sounds terrorist lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a busy day for you indeed,congrats on the new. I am thinking you will tell us the guy that paid for the item the other day was the you went out with on a dateπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Anyway I am still expecting the part 2 of that story

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am also looking to write on the story. Perhaps next week or so. Let me still think about it. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are hardworking if I may say. Going through all these work is not that easy but you were able to cover up all.

Your sister's assignment was so much but with sister's love you were able to do all.

I have heard you spoken of this same goat when on uptrennd. You spoke on how your grandma truly loved this goat. Well, it has gone now. I am sure grandma did not think so much about it. Remember, it is just animal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, grandma has no choice than to forget it. The goat had lived its life already. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday was good for you and plantain is very expensive here ooo. Sorry about Gospel, this should remind us that nothing lives forever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Nothing lives forever. The plantain, I was so hungry for it and I didn't even look at its cost. I just had to satisfy myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how active we are we need time to rest and reset our system, sorry for the lost of gospel you really tried keeping it for 20years

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, our bodies really need that rest as we have engaged it all day. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely day you had, plus eating plantain now this period so wealthy hahaha, πŸ’ͺ❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha You know when you really need to eat something, you wouldn't mind spending all you have on it? That was in the case of my plantain πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A goat going by the name gospel? Wow! That's serious. Sorry for the loss, and how is granny taking it? Sometimes nature demands we rest after a long and stressful day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my Grandma gave it the name long time ago. The goat knows it name😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gospel? That's quite a name there. I had my own share of assignment back in my school days at Ife. Lecturers of Histroy at OAU would bombard us with loads of assignment. It was just to prepare us for the future, it really did. That card speaks volume.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i thought you fall in love with that boy who give you payment for those thing.. so busy with him 😐.. so the assignment makes you do not wrote article yesterday.. due to corona every one in problem

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You are so funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is normal too πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago