How my Sunday went; The best day in the week.

38 70
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Thank God for the media operators in my Church, I wouldn't be able to get some pictures about my Church. These images were posted in the WhatsApp group of my Church and I was really happy I would have something to talk about.

I attend "THE REDEEMED CHRISTIAN CHURCH OF GOD" and I am always thrilled with the services held in my own branch here in Ondo town, Nigeria.

I woke up as usual in the morning, observed my routine and read my morning devotion. Took my bath and off to church. I entered into the church at 8:00am and they already started the Sunday School.

She is so serious and gentle 😅

I am the one putting on a blue gown with black turban sitting beside the guy. I was listening attentively to the interesting topic of the Sunday School. As we all know in RCCG, Your Sunday Service isn't complete without the Sunday School and I am always trying to get to Church early so as not to miss it.

The topic for the service was "SLEEP HEALTH". The memory verse was taken from the book of Acts 20:9 which says

"And there sat in a window a certain young man named Eutychus, being fallen into a deep sleep: and as Paul was long preaching, he sunk down with sleep, and fell down from the third loft, and was taken up dead".


At this stage, I always like to memorize it because at the end of the service, and during the summary, a question of who can recite the memory verse would be asked and I love to raise my hand up to recite that.

The Bible text was from Proverbs 6:9-11. In summary, we were told how sleep is important and must not be abused too. We need to sleep at the right time and when we find it difficult sleeping, then we need to go for check ups or cry to God if we are convinced it is spiritual.

We were told that sleep are in stages and they are;

  • Slumbering or Dozing off

  • Sleep

  • Deep sleep

  • Sleep to death or coma

  • Death.

Then the sleeping disorders are;

INSOMNIA - This is when one finds it difficult to sleep.

HYPERSOMNIA - This is called oversleeping. When someone sleeps for 10-12 hours. This of course can be due to laziness or a problem already.

SLEEP APNEA - This is like a temporary cessation of breathing during sleep.

SLEEP PARALYSIS - This is when your mind is conscious but you can't move your body. Especially when you are in the process of waking up.

SLEEP WALKING OR TALKING - This is very common to most people. While they sleep, they are walking or talking without knowing. When they are fully awake and told of what they were doing, they find it difficult to believe they actually did that.

And that was all about the Sunday School which ended at exactly 9am.

Then we switch into the main service with worship and praise songs

The talking drummer came late but while in the middle of dancing, he showed up. If you want to see me dancing so well and not minding anyone, bring me a talking drum. This is my favorite musical instrument that makes me forget any problems in my life. I don't like a service to be boring. At least, dance the way David in the Bible did😀


After that, the first timer were called and we only had three new members who joined us today.

Then comes other services like collecting tithes and offerings by the wife of our provincial pastor.

The announcements was made, choristers sang their ministration and a guest speaker was called upon to come and preach. His name is Pastor Gbenga Akinwunmi, also an Evangelist in the province.

The man was loaded as he mounted the pulpit. He is also a funny man. The part that got us laughing was when he was giving his testimony of how God turned everything around for him. According to him, he was always riding motorcycle and it got to the extent that his wife had to stop entering the motorcycle with him because she was shy and embarrassed. When God finally answered him by providing a car, his wife wasn't shy anymore but would go places with him in his car.

Again, he said of how his wife stopped kissing him because of the injury in his mouth. He did had a fire accident that disfigured his mouth. When God intervened, everything changed and his wife changed too. Lol

This got me thinking that there are some women who are not always proud of their husbands because of some challenges they pass through but when money comes, and things changed for the man, they will start acting as a good being.

He said something that poverty is very bad and he prayed that none of us would be poor to that extent. He released his fatherly blessings on us and the preaching was over.


Here comes our provincial pastor called Pastor Ayodele Emmanuel.

This man is a nice man and has the students in mind. He knows the area he is, students are many and we need things. So he is always remembering us and would spread his act of kindness to us once in a while on Sundays. Most times, he may give us raw food stuffs, items we need to survive etc. This is what makes every students likes him.

He rounded up the service with a closing prayer and we shared the grace in fellowship.

And that came an end to today's service in Church. Next week, we are told to come dressed in all white. It will be superb and amazing in the house of God.

When I got home, I decided to clean up my window and room and also had to block every areas the rats have accessed to by the Carpenter. Seriously, I am really tired of these rats that keeps finding ways to enter into my room, disturbing my precious and sweet sleep.

I hope they don't keep coming as I slept without any disturbance from them.

Thanks for reading.

|July 12, 2021|

19
$ 21.42
$ 20.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Sunday is always spectacular, a different feeling no doubt, the day has a different atmosphere, lovely for you to share how you spent it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sunday is a must. This is the day that god heal us for the whole week sacrifices 😇❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for these wonderful words, dear. Surely, Sunday is your best day. You have spent it with God and you've also learned a lot about sleep. Indeed, a day well-spent. And oh, among those sleeping disorders, I have experienced the sleep apnea and sleep paralysis. I thought that would be the end of my life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those sleeping disorders are dangerous and one needs to seek medical attention when it comes. I hope it's over with you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well they just happen sometimes. And I do hope it will not happen again, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made a point of some women being not happy with their husbands when things are not going well with them, and when money comes and things turned around they started liking their husbands. My friend, every woman think same way, they might hide it from others, but inside they are burning. Who loves poverty, I think you too do don't.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right sir. No one including me do not want poverty. Many women do this though but I think when things turn around then by sticking to the husbands, they would have a lot of stories to say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For your mind you want to recite Bible verse. Looks like what we do in our children department😂😂 Anyway nice to see you paying rapt attention. Anyway, I hope that woman that was a ashame and shy because the state of her husband, isn't the same again, cause we never know or can tell what's in her heart. But all the same, you had a good time in church I believe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🙈🙈🙈 I just love reciting memory verse and I could remember when I was little and my first recitation was from Psalm 23 Yes, I hope she changes for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to know you heard the good news every Sunday. The Father in heaven is more than happy. Indeed sleep is necessary and very much important. Sometimes here in our house we couldn't sleep soundly because of rats too that keep on running above the roof. I do hope you will have a good sleep every night. God bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. So rat do disturb you too over there? This is awkward 😅😅 I had a better night last night and I am hoping it will be so tonight. Thank you for your feedback

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure 🥰 I hope mine too 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You spent your sunday in good way wish you more best Sundays

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay! Sunday well spent. Most beautiful day of the week. Idk but when Sunday is almost arriving, I always feel that I will be relaxed again. It seems to be my safe place. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I think it is for everyone. We feel Sunday would be our relaxing day in the week before we finally enter into work the next day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halleluyah, you brought the service here, when are we going to drop offering....good you had enough rest yesteday..I learned a lot from this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Offering. You can send them through tipping then 😅😅😅 Thank you. I am glad you learnt from this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a Sunday school topic. There is one kind of sleeping that cannot come close to us. This kinds of sleeping is sleep to death or coma. We reject this kind of sleeping in Jesus name.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. It isn't good and God will keep protecting us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I attend RCCG too. And Sunday is always a efreshing time with God. From Sunday school to praise and worship and the main service. Its always a good thing to be in God's presence daily. And to the Sunday school topic, it's been a smooth topic ride in the past weeks.👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we are REDEEMITE 💃💃💃 Thank you Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This indeed a day well-spent my friend. You really have a great day with our Almighty Father.. AMEN!😇 And learning a lot about sleep. Sleeping is indeed really important for us. To stay healthy and lively..

Have a good and blessed day my friend!😇🤗❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend. It was indeed a great Sunday for me. We also should try to give ourselves Quality sleep and not to abuse it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're indeed right for that my friend..

I better sleep now..hihi😁 Good night my friend..😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love these article especially the Sunday school part. Thanks for the details on the sleeping stages.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a normal thing o my sister. Though it's good for a wife to be understanding and considerate , when there's no money the heart get weary. Love fades. Money is important. May God bless every hardworking man out there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Money answers all things. Lol Thank you for your feedback

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you had a nice time yesterday. Your seriousness got me laughing so hard.

Have a nice day today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅😅 Why won't I be serious in the house of God? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good. But at least cheer up a little nah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was indeed a glorious service and what a week to start up a new week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have a blessed Sunday to you.🙏

Yes, it's important to have a good enough sleep. It is dangerous to our health. We must know the dos' and donts. We should be healthy, don't abuse it. It's better to prevention first before cure or else it's better to think advance before it's too late..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for adding to my post. Sleep is good and should not be taken for granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Health is wealth.. You're always welcome Princessbusayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a wonderful Sunday you have. It's good that you were able to go to church and worship. It's great too that the talking drummer made your service more enjoyable including your speakers. Everyone seems well dressed and are looking lovely! I hope the rat issue will be resolved soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so. Though I wasn't disturbed last night. Lol Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago