How I was bitten by dog

72 79
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Yesterday was awesome in the house of God. I was glad I went because there is always a three day breakthrough programe before the end of each month (Friday to Sunday) and I don't miss it. Yesterday was the end of the three day program in August and it made the service super packed with blessings from God. I came back home late and was so tired, I managed to prepare Rice with my ready made stew which I slept afterwards.

Later in the evening, I decided to visit some articles and I read @mommykim article on how she was bitten by dog and it made me remember my own experience or share in it. Yes, I was bitten by dog but thank God I wasn't affected in anyway. You can read her experience here


HOW IT HAPPENED?

I already told you I lived with my Aunt for some years and she is a drycleaner. I do help her to deliver customer's clothes whenever the need arises. Though some of them likes to come get their clothes themselves. There was this young guy who happened to be a millionaire through his girlfriend. The lady owns the house and because she wasn't always around in the country, she told her boyfriend to have the house as an occupant so it won't feel like the house is just alone. In that house, they own these big dogs that looks like Lion. They are so big and giant.

According to People, they said one of the dogs had bitten someone who was immediately rushed to the hospital but thank God he didn't die. The owner of the dog paid the bill and since then, they do lock up the dogs in their cages.

This guy called my Aunt to help her bring his clothes which my Aunt told me to go. I was given the address and I went. When I got to their gate, instead of the gateman to answer me, it was the dogs welcoming me. From the gate, I already was scared because I can see the tongue of the dog coming out from the gate.

This guy and his friends were inside listening to music while the noise was heard from outside. I guessed they must be partying with other ladies. As the security man opened the gate, the dog was behind him. I told him to help me take the clothes and bring my money. In fact I pleaded but all he was saying was "Enter, e no go bite you" (meaning enter, it will not bite you)

Mere seeing one of the dogs, it was the least that wasn't caged but it is bigger than a normal lion, what will then happen if they released the others? I was like "how can someone breed such big dogs in a house and not even cage them?"

I kept begging the security man because I don't want to enter, but he wasn't accepting. Just enter, e no go bite. I entered with the big bag of clothes with me and that was when I am in for trouble. The dog was busy licking the bag and following me around, but the SM was using a broom to chase it away telling me to just keep going slowly and not try to run. I managed to enter the house because the SM guarded me but when I was coming out, come and see drama.

He wasn't available to guard me outside and I stood by the door. It was now an eye contact between I and the dog. The dog focused on me and I also focused on it too. Both of us were now looking at each other. In the dog's mind, it will be like "You, I want to see who will save you today". And me, I was like "I will just be here till heaven comes down" πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

I couldn't go back inside to call the guy because I was even shy to go meet those big boys. I just summoned the courage to try my best. The SM eventually came inside and saw me. He then waved at me to start coming and I must not move. As I move a step, the dog too moved towards me. As soon as I stepped outside the door, the dog kept licking my clothes and the fear in me made me wanted to lift my leg. The dog noticed me and immediately pounced on me. He bit my chest and tore my clothes. I screamed and cried. That was when the guys came out and the worst part was they all were laughing while they stood at the door.

I got home and when my Aunt saw me and I explained what happened, she immediately called the guy and talked to him in anger. Since then, he has always come to collect his clothes because I stood my ground that I will never go there again. My Aunt also had gone there for the first time, one of the dogs bit her shoe in a bad way. She walked home with one of her shoe. Perhaps that was why she sent me there. I was given some drugs to use and I took my bath.

Thanks for reading πŸ€—πŸ€—

|August 30, 2021|

28
$ 8.79
$ 8.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

They even had the guts to laugh. Wow. What's important is you did not experience any bad thing..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least I didn't get hurt more than that. I really felt embarrassed when they laughed at me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That laughing act was so wrong in all angles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a bad experience and how angry that they laughed at what happened. Good thing it wasn't too serious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was my Joy too because it wasn't serious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess oooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. The smallest is bigger than a lion? Ahn an. Sorry, i hope it didn't leave any scar.

That statement "Come in,it won't bite you" is a big lie. All those dogs no dey hear pidgin or English oπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„ I think i don exaggerate am πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh so sorry for that. I am scared of big dogs darn. I actually shared it in read.cash how I was chased by dogs❀ luckily they didn't bite me. But my heart was pounding and throbbing so bad as if it wanted to get off my chest haHha. That part when the two of you stare at each other made me laugh because I've done that too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I am glad I made you laugh. Your experience too wasn't bad too. Thank God for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah hahaha I was and am glad they didn't bite me. Tho my older brother left me during that time to save his ass ahahanhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! That's very pathetic seeing you being bitten by his two gigantic dogs while he was caught up in the middle of excitement with his friends as all they could do was laugh at you, hmmmmn!...it seems really amazing how such a horrible experience could be taken for granted though I feel it's a lesson well learnt especially with who to trust and who not to. It's well my dear, at least you never lost your life despite being bitten at the chest region and the fact that you are telling this story now means you really did overcome all that temptations dear. So cheer up and keep winning ok!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You made this funny even though the experience wasn't lovely.

I use to have a dog too and I believe that I understood a lot about dogs until one did show for me, I ran like death was pursuing me.

I ended up entering someone's house that day, I was later told that the dog always acts mad whenever it just put to bed. I don't joke with dogs anymore, I was almost killed recently aware because I sent our last born on an errand and these yahoo guys release their dogs to the street. I noticed the boy was taking time and he has even called me but I was waiting at the gate and my phone was inside.

Immediately I saw the dog stroll closer to the gate, I knew that was why he couldn't pass. I went to take a fat stick that has nails all over it and went to look for my brother. The guys knew he wanted to pass and they did nothing

Immediately the dog saw me and wanted to run towards I prepared the stick to smack it, the guys noticed what I was holding and quickly called it back.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 you ran like death chasing you got me cracking up.

You are so smart to have taken such step because it won't be funny πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been bitten by dog multiple times πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ but now I know what to do when we encounter a wild animals... The trick is just "dont look straight into his eyes... It gives them the sense of challenge".

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I never know. Anytime I come across any animal especially dogs now, I just pick up stones and they run away πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my dear, sorry about that experience. I have had terrible experience with dogs too. Sorry to any pet lover in advance πŸ˜…, I don't like dogs and my favorite pet is fried chicken πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your pet is fried chicken? 🀣🀣🀣🀣You made me laugh so hard. I know you made it your pet because of the sweetness when fried πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very correct, they are there for enjoyment ,they don't bite, I bite them 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are just funny πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🀣 this is funny o but it is not at the same time This one that he's dog is biting up and down hope is not that he's using it for something else because na naija we dey o

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe Naija can try anything na πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

being laughed even if you were bitten is not a good behavior

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was so angry at them because what they did isn't ideal enough from them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they are all rude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me I'm not used to dogs and I don't even like dogs. My younger brother has one that's just like a lion as well, but I can never move closed to it.

Dogs to me are dangerous... Thank God they did not bite you. But, those guys are useless...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those breeds of dogs are dangerous and one need to be careful around them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that eye to eye contact made me laugh seriously I love reading your experiences, where your thoughts make me smile.Those guy must not be keeping these dogs because they are harmful for the people well after the dogs bite you, you have to visit the doctor (Because it may cause a disease, rabies etc)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I only used drug which helped me cure it and since then, I have been doing fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thats great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Must have been a horrendous experience, but don't get me wrong, I'd have laughed too if I was there πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

You caused it cause you let the dog smell your fear. If you were confident, it wouldn't have pounced on you. Sorry sha, bestie πŸ˜‚

And also, dogs can never be bigger than lions. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't stand it anymore when it was licking my body and coming closer to meπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So the dog bit your chest and finely left after it was satisfied? I want details into the biting process. And I hope you treated yourself after the bite.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„ help me complete it then πŸ˜…πŸ˜… That chest got you right? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naw...how would a dog bite your chest. You're a lady, it has a secret meaning. Plot twist the dog was a secret admire that transformed to a dog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 You are not serious oo Which one be secret admirer now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't understand. Why is it your chest?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait they giving drugs? Here they permit vaccines for anti-rabies mediately. We were really afraid of dog bites here that the moment some child bites even a weel and clean dog they remediate rush to the clinic. My three neighbours died because of rabies... Its scary thou the dog bites.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we also are always careful of dog bites but I was taken care of immediately I got home and I was very okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ I have heard that dogs can smell fear, so maybe it pounced on you because you were scared

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I couldn't stand it anymore and it made me got scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might share also my experience here of how I was bitten by a dog haha. I was shocked when you said that the dog looks like a lion haha. Thank God, you're not affected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We call these kinds of dogs police dog because they are big and can harm someone if care isn't taken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An awful experience. Most Nigerians don't train their dogs, they prefer aggression. Such a dog should have been chained during the way when visitors come around. The security man wasn't nice at all. He was aware of the dog's aggression and still told you to enter, e no go bite. Good thing the bite wasn't a severe and life-threatening one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Don't mind the security man. I was so pissed off then but thank God it's all gone and I am fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! Did you go to the hospital after that to check if the dog leaves a bite?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, I didn't go but I was given some drugs to use then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the dogs think that you're an enemy because they seldom see you or perhaps the dogs are not trained properly. I love dogs and I have 3. Glad that they're not as wild as the one that bit you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I still love some dogs because they aren't wild and harmful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ouch! that sounds too painful. Maybe they're laughing because they thought their dog just wanted to play with you without noticing that it bit you already. :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They knew it bit me and they were all making jest of me 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my mom princess when I was a kid and it was a dreadful scene since my mom bitten by a dog.😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It isn't a good experience at all because it can cause harm afterwards. Thank God your mom wasn't affected by the bite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When dogs are involved, count me out. I am not that friendly with dogs. I rather will go back home if that dog is not caged. No one can tell me to take that risk oooo. Nobody. I no dey play with my life, at all..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… If I return the clothes back, my aunt would scold me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't even laugh because I also passed from the same incident so I can understand your plight at that time.These men should be responsible and should not left these big dogs uncaged.Thank God you were saved...I will also share my story of how I survived lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I want to read your experience too. It is always an awful Experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Dogs. I can remember a story too while reading your story. πŸ˜„πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜„Hahahaha. The dog bigger than a normal lion? That's abnormal πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Perhaps I just exaggerated The dog looks like lion but not as bigger than them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, this sounds so scary and what an irresponsible owner.. i'm glad you are okay now but I got so mad at people who were laughing at your instead of helping you, this is exactly why i refuse to enter dog owner's houses if they do not put their dog on leash and tie it to door or keep him in other room... i hate such people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The funny part is these owners are also afraid of it and wouldn't go closer to it. I think it was only the security man that understand them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol lol lol I also had my experience too. But I save it for another day. Hehehe.

You said the dog is bigger than a normal lion πŸ˜‚ have you seen a lion before?
And wait ooo. The dog bite you? People say when dog bite then the person start barking πŸ˜‚

Maybe some kind of superstition lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't say it was bigger than a lion. 😏😏 I said it looks like a lion and the dog is big πŸ™„πŸ™„ Sha come and narrate your own experience. Superstition? I haven't heard of it before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....I also heard it once but I think its only superstition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ have you gotten a dog bite before??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....no I was not bitten by dog but it chased me and I was almost going to dead with fear.I will share soon..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe. Can’t wait to read from you. Hehehe it going to be a fun read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you're fine and all is well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh bad boys instead of helping you they all laughed.. I was also nearly bitten but i was thankful that its fangs didnt get through my skin, its like the dog just pushed me.. But still im afraid of big dogs especially stray dogs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stray dogs are always dangerous. One should be careful especially when breeding them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago