Her honeymoon might clash with the convocation.

17 45
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Even if you are in the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. Happy Wednesday!”

Two days ago, a friend and a colleague called me on phone to tell me that they have released the remaining results and one of his results was bad. He said they have ruined his CGPA already because of the grade. I quickly hung up and went to the school WhatsApp group to confirm mine. When I saw mine, I felt elated and praised God. Indeed, I can now call myself a graduate 😅

He was feeling bad and sad but I had to tell him that he should be grateful for what he got. At least he isn't repeating the course which could give him another extra year and he felt encouraged and thanked me. I also forwarded the results in PDF to my two friends to check theirs and they were happy also.

One of my friends would be getting married next month and she has been reminding us that we must never miss her wedding. For someone like me, this isn't like being bad or wicked, but I just don't like going to events because I am not this party type. But you know, they say that when you celebrate with people, they will celebrate you too. I am still contemplating whether to go or not but I wouldn't want to make her feel bad about it.

I will try my best because I should have travelled already but her wedding next month is delaying me and I am already tired of staying here.

I am in a group where I get updates for all Universities and their programme and I saw the school's calendar of OAU which is Obafemi Awolowo University. This is the main campus for my degree studies while I studied at an affiliation centre. So definitely, we would have to wait for OAU's go-ahead before anything can be done. It was yesterday I saw that the school's convocation would be coming up from 7-10th of December. This means that we would also be joining the main campus since it's my school too.

I shared with my friend that will be doing her wedding and the convocation ceremony falls the week after her wedding. This means she would have to wait behind instead of travelling with her husband to his place. Of course, it would disrupt her honeymoon too.

I teased her if she wouldn't give up her convocation for her honeymoon. She was like “No, both are compulsory courses she must not carry over 😂”. This means she would wait for the convocation after which she would travel to go and meet her husband while they do their honeymoon.

Right now, she is still thinking of how she would plan everything so none would ruin the other. I have a lot of expenses already for the remaining months which are the wedding and convocation ceremony.

I went to Pinterest to check for cute dresses to get for my convocation ceremony and I already found one. I need to look for money to get new shoes too and every other thing for my friend's wedding.

I just hope the convocation ceremony isn't postponed but fixed to the date that has been on the calendar. We might also be going for service in January by God's grace and I am still saving up for that.

I hope to have a reasonable amount before December for everything I would be needing for my service because I am not depending on anybody except what they decide to give me. I believe God will work things out for me.

I am also praying to God because I don't even have an idea of the state I would be posted to because they don't allow students to choose their desired state anymore. But I would want the southeast or south south part. I am already tired of the south west as I want to change environment and observe people's culture different from my tribe. I don't even want any state in the North 😬🤥

Clearance will start next month I guess while we await the graduating and Senate list which would determine who will go for service or not. Since my results are cleared, which I am so excited about it, all thanks to God Almighty, I am preparing for my service already.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Tatiana Gonzales from Unsplash

[October 19, 2022] (No 291 articles for the year)

14
$ 0.88
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉..you have indeed finished and done it well. I'm so elated for you. I just hope that the next year of my life goes smoothly too so I can be a graduate as well. We await to see beautiful pictures

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If she has to travel 6-7 hours for the graduation, then she would know that she can miss it because for a newly married, making such a long trip isn't advisable...I guess she wants to see and mingle with her friends and show off her a ring a little but if she asks me, I would tell her to stick with her honeymoon.

Congratulations on your results. I've always known your results would turn out great. Congratulations to the latest graduate... Graduate in October... Boyfriend and first kiss in a long time in October and KP's birthday in October... Ah... October is loaded with blessings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 All these in October for me? Interesting 🥰🤩🤗🤗

She don make up her mind oo. She go stay while she do the convocation then travel to Bayelsa for honeymoon 😂

Thank you, KP 😊

Happy birthday 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes o hahahaha. All for you o.

God will help her and protect her.

Thank you, beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiiee you have to go for your friends wedding sis, you shouldn't miss to see that. It would be fun for sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes... I won't miss it. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best wishes to your friend and good luck with your graduation 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, ate Jane

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats and best wishes💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you guys🎉🎊 Convocation is a very big celebration

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this not the convocation that I know or there's another pattern of it? The one I know is just tagged to merriment end not compulsory attendance. One can decide to go or stay at home and press phone. Maybe that one is important

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Convocation is important for me oo. I must wear that gown and snap pictures for my children to see that their mother graduated from the University 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck and best wishes for your goals my friend!enjoy and be happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn, I can't wait for your wedding oooo. I would have graduate sef or been serving so no excuse for not attending. Do fast cos wedding rice dey hungry me. Congratulations on your success with the concluded exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. God will do it soon. We still dey gather money 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago