Harder to live without for a year

33 42
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œWorry-free Wednesday! Because worry is like a rocking star: it gives you something to do but never gets you anywhere.”

Unknown

I was reading articles last night and I saw this interesting post from @BlueFlipper and while going through hers, I was having my answer in my mind and I decided to try mine too as I couldn't resist it. You can find her article here as she talks about those things she wouldn't want to live without. At least, it saves me from writer's block 😜

There are some things you cannot do without as they are already part of you, they have become habitual to you and living without them for a year seems like locking you up in a dark room for days. Do you know how you would feel? I mean not seeing the rays of light for a few days. Same feeling as to how it would be for you to stop this stuff for a year.


INTERNET VS. TV

Before I travelled home, I hadn't seen TV for a while, or should I say years because I don't have it in my school and the only person who has it, I don't go to his room. What am I looking for when all I need to watch from it can be found on my phone?

Without TV, I can do better and stay more comfortable than the internet. With the internet, I can watch shows, and movies, listen to songs, browse the internet for the latest news etc. So, living without the internet would be harder for me for a year because it is just as if I have been deprived of interaction, and knowledge and taken into isolation.

I would become inactive in many things even if I would still have to accept the fact and keep moving on till after a year, but it wouldn't feel good.

MUSIC VS MOVIES

As much as I have always loved watching movies, especially horror and action movies, and it would be hard to stay without them for a year, I think it would become harder to stay without listening to music for a year. Do you know why?

This means I won't be functioning on the Hive Open Mic weekly challenge again. It means I would have to forget about my voice because I wouldn't be singing songs too if I don't listen to any music online or from my phone. I have always enjoyed listening and singing along to cool and beautiful music online.

So, for the sake of choosing one of these, it would be hard to live without music. Don't you know music is life and food to the soul? Sometimes, what music would do to the body, I don't think movies can do it.

Yes, we can learn from movies too but wouldn't it be nice listening to 3-4 mins of music with inspiring lyrics than watching an hour or two durations of movies to get the lesson at the end?

Don't take music away for long please because it heals.

SHOES VS SOAP

Who combined these two? Lol

Shouldn't the person be specific? We have shoes, slippers, sandals ..what exactly are we talking about here? πŸ˜…

Don't mind me! It would be harder to live without shoes for a year, but if I am permitted to put on sandals, then let's forget about shoes.

I use soap every day and I don't think I would be staying off using soap for a year. This is even harder than the shoe. I can't wash without soap. I can't bathe without it.

SUNSCREEN VS SUNGLASSES

If I were to choose one that I can't live without and would be harder, it would be sunglasses. I need to always protect my eyes from the sun or from looking at the screen. So, without sunglasses, it would be harder for a year even though I don't use any of them, both sunscreen and sunglasses.

SUGAR VS GLUTEN

Can you just take away sugar completely? I don't even want it. I have stopped taking sugar for a long time now. I don't drink minerals especially coke, Fanta and the likes again. I am now conscious of my health against diabetes or anything that could harm my health through the intake of sugar.

I am always suffering from menstrual cramps every month and I also want to stop taking menstruation pills to stop the pain. But for gluten, it would be so hard living without it since gluten-free food like eggs, vegetables, dairy, fruits, legumes etc can't be taken away from our meals.

COFFEE VS ALCOHOLIC DRINKS

Both won't be harder for me because I can live without them, even forever. I don't drink coffee or alcohol. The only time I took alcohol was when I tasted β€œ33” when I was in secondary school and that was because I wanted to see how it tasted. My mom sells alcoholic drinks then and seeing people drinking them without squeezing their faces got me curious and I tried finding out myself. Since then, I have never tasted any. I still would always prefer tea.

CAR OR PHONE

Cars also have their problems. You will buy fuel, service it, you must know how to do the little basics in it in case your car faults while driving etc. I would prefer living without a car for a year than with a phone because that would be worse for me. All my activities are with my phone and I don't think life would be interesting for me without it.

THE BEACH OR THE SNOW

I can do without both. Would it be surprising to say I have never been to the beach before? If I am someone who is addicted to going to the beach, I can say it would be harder but for someone who hasn't experienced going to the beach, I can live without it.

TOILET PAPER VS TOOTHBRUSH

Common!, I can do without toilet paper and it wouldn't be hard for a year. There are alternatives to replace the toilet paper but for a toothbrush? It would be harder. I can't use a chewing stick just as our forefathers used it in the olden days when there was no toothbrush then.

How do I stay alive without using a toothbrush? I don't want my life to be like those Northerners πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ If you are one reading this, no offence, please.

FRUITS VS VEGETABLES

I can still do without fruits but you see vegetables? Nah! It would be so hard. I love eating vegetables and they can't and shouldn't be taken away.

Thanks for reading

Image by Andres Ayrton on pexels

[June 22, 2022] (No 173 articles for the year)

20
$ 4.11
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @reanbooks
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I cannot live without movies hahah. This is what saved me most when there is an ongoing lock down in my country.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe! I don't watch movies like that. Just once in a week or two, depending on my daily schedule.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha just give me internet, movies, soap... I don't want either of sunscreen or sunshades/sunglasses. I don't do sugar anyway, so I don't want gluten or sugar. I don't want coffee (not addicted to it) nor alcoholic drinks anyway. I don't do well with alcohol... remember my palm wine story.

Give me my phone...my phone needs data and not fuel especially with the way fuel is now scarce and would soon be expensive. I can work with my phone to earn...I can't do Uber either.

Give me my toothbrush... I want to keep people alive. I love the beach but I want the snow. We don't have snow but I will go with the beach. When I travel out, I would desire the snow. I want to experience it first hand.

Give me fruits all time and every day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

remember my palm wine story.

🀣🀣🀣 I do remember. Wait! Come and make a post from this oo πŸ˜…

I also would love to experience the snow too. In Nigeria, na harmattan replace snow πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want real snow hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved your answers, if I had to answer I would choose the internet because I work with the internet and I don't watch TV. Music 100% in fact I don't do anything without music. Ufff the one that follows cost me to answer but I think I prefer to live without shoes, since I hardly go out lol. Sunscreen a thousand times, is the most important product that we humans should have. Sugar but not in excess. I prefer the coffee because otherwise it gives me a headache. Well if I have to choose one I choose the phone because I've never had a car so I don't care lol Snow 100%. I choose the toothbrush because they are toilet paper and I can wash myself just the same. and I prefer vegetables because I like salty things better

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! Your answers are interesting and I love your choice too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't take it if sugar won't be present. I love sweets that much

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You should be careful then πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can live without cars as I don't have that in the first place haahah. I can live without toilet paper as well

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, same with me. Cars should go out for now 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's this for me: Internet, movies, phone, toothbrush, soap, and fruits.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought blueflipper is he πŸ˜….. I rather take sugar than gluten..coz I have an intolerance to it lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Blueflipper is a she πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Hehehe! I am afraid of much sugar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the question about beach and snow is for those abroad because here in Nigeria, we have been without snow since forever and only a handful of states even have beach.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… the snow is being replaced with harmattan here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can really enjoy my life even for 2 years without a car, but living without a phone would be so boring and it wouldn't even be helpful to me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can't do without a phone oo. In fact, TV doesn't make calls na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard to chose between music and movie since I love both. I love music because it calms me and I love movie because it makes my life enjoyable! Oh what a difficult choices, okay let's move to next question hahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ a strong choice to choose from

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Internet over TV. I can’t remember the last time i sat down to watch the TV expect football matches, even that can be done with my phone. Also, it's fruit over vegetables for me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You don't like vegetables at all? 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That last part I could bet my phone that you were going to choose fruits still you went for vegetables wow who would have thought ?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 I can't ignore vegetables na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when alcohol blends with the body then the mind becomes the main target, dizzy and don't know where that is why I don't like alcohol and coffee makes my heart beat faster. just plain water

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The mind is the main target. I love that. This is why alcohol shouldn't be an addicted thing because it would be hard to get away from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like watching horror movies at night though, not that I am afraid, no no no, I am a man and I shouldn't be afraid, but I just prevent it for some reasons πŸ˜… I can watch it at daytime though.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Just tell me you are scared 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But do sugary food really causes diabetes ? Hell no! It occurs when your insulin level is either low, exhausted or not responding any longer

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Too much of sugar could cause it and one needs to be cautious of the amount of sugar he or she takes. Thanks for the knowledge too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Using the internet is way better than watching a TV provided there's internet connection, Because data is life, without data, ones phone is just useless

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes oo, data is life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago