Follow your Freedom

45 75
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Happy Monday everyone it feels like the weekend should continue but the day will keep rolling whether we want it or not. Thank God my lectures are just for three days in the week, meaning I only have time to be in school from Monday to Wednesday then the remaining days, I am free Like a Bird 🀸🀸🀸🀸

When we talk about freedom, it means gaining your independence, having a licence to do whatever you want to do and being uncontrollable.

Just like a prisoner, there is limit to his freedom because he is locked up in a cell even though he is able to move around, he's able to speak but this freedom is limited in that cell and when it's time to work in the field or to do a task, he's controlled and not always at his own will, but having your own freedom is like having your way with no one having to dictate for you.

Now what do I mean by "Follow your Freedom?" This means following your passion. Passion is what you are interested in with no hassle. Passion is what you find doing easily when it is difficult for other people to do.

The truth is that if you do not follow your freedom, you will be kidnapped by your own fear. The fear of the present and the future will start haunting you because you are not doing the right thing at the right time even when others are excelling in what they know how to do best but you are just roaming around not trying to figure out what you want for yourself.

Everyone of us have one or two things we are passionate about. As a writer, writing is your passion. As a singer, singing is your passion. As a teacher, teaching is your passion and it is what you have found easy to do with no stress involved.

Sometimes ago, okay some years back, my elder sister called I and my younger sister together and she was trying to explain technology taking over the world, it will dominate across the world and so she was trying to advise us to take technology seriously and just because she is into technology, she's a computer engineer and that is her field.

It got to a point, she kept pressurising me to go online to find skills relating to technology that I can do for myself and I was trying to buy the idea, like I was trying to dance to her tunes and I begin to search online, I began to look for the easiest skill relating to technology that I can do. After some while I discovered this is not what I am passionate about, this is not what I want, this is just like doing what she wants and not what I want for myself.

My younger sister is into business, she is business addict, she understands the in and out of business and she just waved my sister's discussion aside and focus on our own side of business like what she has interest in and she's doing fine but I was still busy searching on YouTube, searching online trying to find the best skills relating to technology.

I gave up, I sat down and started thinking of my life. What do I want? How do I go about my life? Don't I have something I have interest in? I found it difficult to settle for the actual one that suit me and it was a problem for me.

Then one day, I told my sister that I don't have the energy for technology, this is not my way Sis.

Teaching is what I want to do, I love teaching, so why would I just settle for what I don't understand and you want me to do it. Then we closed the discussion and she told me go for what I want.

I found out that it is easy for me to take up teaching as a career because that is what has been on my mind since I was young and this is what I find so easy to do and that was when I knew and gained my Freedom. I followed my Freedom.

Another thing about me is, I realised I can write easily without any difficulty in it. There are some people who do not write, I have invited many people to this platform but I can see that writing is not their niche.

So you have to find your freedom, you should follow your freedom. With this, you will be able to deliver yourself from the fear you have been kidnapped in.

What do you do when you have identified your freedom? It is simple, just engage. Engage means "take action". Don't just sit down there, looking at your freedom because when you do, you will be stuck on the road and there won't be progress until you are engaged, until you are consistent, until you are persistent, then you will be able to succeed in life. You'll be able to go far in life.

Thanks for reading

Click the images for their sources

|November 22, 2021|

31
$ 10.08
$ 9.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 22
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Actually I do not have any specific passion. When I was little younger than now I had great curiosity in science specially in space . Even now I find peace and joy by looking at the sky , seeing those glittering stars, seeing that glowing sun, seeing that shining moon actually I wanted to be an astronaut or a space scientist. But unfortunately I chose Arts instead of science, I do not know why. By the way I'm happy with this but sometimes I want to walk with science. We can't change our past but we can give our best contribution to our present that's why instead of regretting I'm trying to improve myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very good! I love the last line you used. You are trying to improve yourself and you are doing well in it since you said you are happy doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to hear that you have a lot of days to chill and relax. And also, it's good to know that you followed what your heart desires. Doing what we love is the best reward for ourselves. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to follow one wish about what they like to do and not go about what others are telling them to do cos at the end they will regret it cos it's not their way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. When you dance to the tune of people concerning what you don't like and you do it, it will be something you will regret later. The best is to follow your heart and find what you love doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, I'm still now sure of what really is my passion. Haven't really explore the world so there's no other way in knowing. Well, as long as I'm happy rigjt now, that counts rigjt?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you are happy at the moment, then it's fine. As long as you aren't worried about what will happen next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing is, most people choose to do something just because their friends are doing it and it's working for them, they go into it even without having the passion for it and they end up struggling to keep up with their friends and at the end, they crash and burn.

It's important for us to figure out where our strength lies and work on it, coz that's the one thing that will come very easy to us. That's why you will hear people saying "he/she is a natural", that's because that person is doing what they have passion for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We had a coursemate in school then, he was so scared of calculations and almost all our courses are calculations (engineering department). He was asked was asked what pushed him to engineering and he said that wasn't what he wanted to study but because of nature of result he had, he pushed down to engineering. He wanted to go for a 'lesser' course(courses that a void of calculations). He was advised to change course and go for the one he finds ease.

Even in our quests to BECOME a better person, it's good to go after the things we find love and easiness

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The course was difficult for him and he couldn't cope. That is how it will be for those who are not in accordance to what they have interest in. Thanks for your input.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I hate those people who rob other people's freedom. It can ruin someone's life for good if they are not careful. In my case I almost lost it because of others who try to take over my decisions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you realize it immediately. This is why we must never listen to people so quick especially with wrong advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it, better to focus on what one can perform well at ,than to go about pursuing a career in a field one isn't good at.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One would just keep failing and not getting it until he or she learns the mistake and go for what suits him or her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish it's easy to follow passion in this Nigeria

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, it is. But many of us want to copy others which isn't in line with what we actually want all because of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we do the things we love and passionate about, no matter how tiring and exhausting it may get. We will still happily do it and give all our best to produce a high quality of work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is it. Thanks for adding more Understanding to this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolzzz...my dear, I've always had a passion for selling products but have lacked the financial power to establish it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand. Most times we have the ability to go for what we want but the problem is always finance. I believe God will make a way for you if it is your passion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each one of us has our own freedom. It's up to us if we are going to utilize it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finding freedom, I don't even know what freedom I should be in. I mean I like to write but my imagination isn't that wide as others. I have to search more until I'm satisfied and then I can called it "My Freedom".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you are finding it difficult and it is what you want, then you need to give it time and keep learning from those who can and get help from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's really necessary to do what we have passion for cuz we will never find it difficult or boring but I'm yet to know my passion 😝

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One thing you find doing easily and others struggling with it is your passion. For example, where I was working as a teacher in a school, a colleague kept asking how do I cope teaching pupils? She said it is not always easy for her. That was when I knew it wasn't her passion but was doing it for the money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree freedom is following your passion means exploring areas that spark your interest, developing your skills in a specific area, and using those skills to contribute to something beyond yourself. But now people don't follow their passion again if it doesn't involve money

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One thing I want to believe is that if we because of money stray away from our passion, we would regret later when it dawned on us especially trying to force yourself doing what you aren't interested in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every human being needs freedom to live.Because people can never live without freedom.If someone wants to keep you under house arrest, you will not accept it because you have to see your life.And everyone has the right to live independently. I like it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. We have to live independently and do things in our own way without anyone disturbing us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case, fear of the future is always haunting me and that's why I can't enjoy my freedom. This freedom occurs when I am all alone means at night time. I tried my best to get rid of it but day by day it's increasing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are always afraid of a particular thing and you need to identify it and confront it. With this, you will be free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I think I don't really have a specific passion. I have a lot in mind my princess. Hehe. Well, I like and love to explore a lot of things, especially that I am getting older..☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😁😁😁 We all have something we can do but many people are yet to identify it. Whereas we have those who have different passions and are doing well in them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did follow my passion when I was younger. But when I stepped into adulthood, it changed. And currently taking another passion. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It happens to many people. We all wished for different passion when we were Young but as we grow up, we find interest in another thing. The important is doing it with Joy and not been enforced to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Following our freedom should also be accompanied by action because unless we take action, our passion will just be a wish and we will not be able to show anything for what we love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Thanks for understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you princess. We should follow our freedom since it is the the way we can get out with our fears. It's free, there is no such things always cracking you. No doubting and there will be no hesitations.

Now I'm thinking now my freedom princess. Thank you for this since you give me an idea to find my freedom. What are those things makes me free princess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, those things are what you can do without having to crack your brain but it is something you can do without depending on anyone to help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess that's true. You give yourself a freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to follow our freedom, so as to stop fear from overthrowing our heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your input.

$ 0.00
2 years ago